1. greey_monster

    greey_monster Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    United States
    This might be a little stupid to ask, but I want to make sure before I go change around software.
    Is any of these version compatible with the original R4, considering I have a DS lite?
    >.<
    or are they all DSi?

    thanks in advance ;X
     
  2. jurassicplayer

    jurassicplayer Completionist Themer
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2009
    Messages:
    4,428
    Country:
    United States
    Well...the WoodR4 stuff are for the original R4...and that isn't compatible with the DSi at all...so everyone that actually uses WoodR4 are mostly those with a DSLite/DSPhat...though there are some DSi compatible flashcart clones that can run the R4iDSN one.
     
  3. Sky-14

    Sky-14 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    Indonesia
    Depends on what type of R4 you talking about

    In my country, the original R4 (for DS) and R4iDSN (for DSi) is extremely cheap and worth buying.

    Both of them can run wood R4, thanks to YWG [​IMG]

    As for R4 clones out there, yes people still buying those crap because they don't have the information about the wood stuff. And the original flashcart selled only in certain shop.
     
  4. jgblahblahblah

    jgblahblahblah GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2010
    Messages:
    158
    Country:
    United States
    e
     
    Last edited by jgblahblahblah, Dec 11, 2015
  5. jurassicplayer

    jurassicplayer Completionist Themer
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2009
    Messages:
    4,428
    Country:
    United States
    Well...the M3 Simply and original R4 have the exact same design...just the M3 Simply has one extra connection or something, but WoodR4 works on both of them just fine.
     
  6. The_Lost_Sabre

    The_Lost_Sabre Naberius the Nauseous
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2008
    Messages:
    212
    Country:
    Canada
    "One extra connection"? [​IMG]

    Explain more.
     
  7. jurassicplayer

    jurassicplayer Completionist Themer
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2009
    Messages:
    4,428
    Country:
    United States
  8. The_Lost_Sabre

    The_Lost_Sabre Naberius the Nauseous
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2008
    Messages:
    212
    Country:
    Canada
    Hmmm...

    Interesting...

    You learn something everyday! [​IMG]
     
  9. kesadisan

    kesadisan GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2008
    Messages:
    176
    Country:
    Indonesia
    yoyoyo, I just got this weird problem, after updating, I can't access the start menu, pressing start not work, and pressing start on touchscreen don't work, wtf is happening?
     
  10. Depravo

    Depravo KALSARIKÄNNIT
    Former Staff

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2008
    Messages:
    5,361
    Country:
    United Kingdom
     
  11. Dante_blayde

    Dante_blayde Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    United States
    yellow wood goblin is awesome!
     
  12. sinan

    sinan Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 30, 2010
    Messages:
    19
    Country:
    United States
    I am a bit confused, which some claim is not abnormal for me. [​IMG]

    I've decided to give away my original R4 card and pick up another card that supports SDHC cards. The R4i-Gold seems like the most logical choice since it supports Wood and SDHC. I went on ShopTemp to order one and ALL their products are out of stock. Very strange.
    So I decided to try LighTake as an alternative. They don't indicate that the R4i-Gold they sell is wood compatible so I am shying away from it. However, they are claiming their R4i revolution is officially supported by Wood R4. Is that true? I thought only the original R4 and R4i-Gold are supported.

    http://lightake.com/detail.do/sku.R4i_Revo...Si_DSi_XL-34365

    Given that this item is in stock I may end up ordering it if it's true.
    Thanks for the feedback.
     
  13. kiafazool

    kiafazool GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2010
    Messages:
    1,221
    Country:
    Canada
    yes its true
    its a good deal
     
  14. sinan

    sinan Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 30, 2010
    Messages:
    19
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks for confirming and I am assuming it used R4iDSN Wood firmware not the regular R4 wood Correct?
     
  15. kiafazool

    kiafazool GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2010
    Messages:
    1,221
    Country:
    Canada
    that is the r4idsn and it will use wood r4idsn like you said
     
  16. kesadisan

    kesadisan GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2008
    Messages:
    176
    Country:
    Indonesia
    I see, lol didn't know that before I just enable it
    thx dude
     
  17. none888

    none888 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2010
    Messages:
    21
    Country:
    Canada
    can you please add support for r4-pro
     
  18. jurassicplayer

    jurassicplayer Completionist Themer
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2009
    Messages:
    4,428
    Country:
    United States
    That is something you have to ask your team to ask for...
     
  19. Halo-101

    Halo-101 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2010
    Messages:
    259
    Country:
    United States
    Is this the download for that beta?
     
  20. Halo-101

    Halo-101 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2010
    Messages:
    259
    Country:
    United States
    Referring to

    voice recognition and real time save were some ideas that were in beta version in akaio 1.2-1.3

    but seeing as normmatt and smiths only release working stuff, they never released it because they were bug
     
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Firmwares,