wizman world

Discussion in 'NDS - ROM Hacking and Translations' started by digipokemaster, Feb 25, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Feb 25, 2010

wizman world by digipokemaster at 8:16 PM (2,395 Views / 0 Likes) 13 replies

  1. digipokemaster
    OP

    Member digipokemaster Innocent Uke

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2009
    Messages:
    1,605
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    can anyone fix wizman world so i can play it please
     
  2. steveo581

    Member steveo581 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 26, 2008
    Messages:
    190
    Location:
    US
    Country:
    United States
  3. digipokemaster
    OP

    Member digipokemaster Innocent Uke

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2009
    Messages:
    1,605
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    universal child patcher doesnt work if some one could patch and test the patch game for me that would be great
     
  4. steveo581

    Member steveo581 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 26, 2008
    Messages:
    190
    Location:
    US
    Country:
    United States
    It worked for me
     
  5. Inunah

    Banned Inunah The Female Mistaken for a Male.

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2009
    Messages:
    2,679
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    What cart do you have, what version, and what do you see when you determined it didn't work?
     
  6. digipokemaster
    OP

    Member digipokemaster Innocent Uke

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2009
    Messages:
    1,605
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    r4i from r4rts.com v2.6d when i push start it act like it going to play but instead of show whatever the begiening is it just show a black screen
     
  7. Chaotik

    Member Chaotik GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2009
    Messages:
    150
    Country:
    Portugal
  8. digipokemaster
    OP

    Member digipokemaster Innocent Uke

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2009
    Messages:
    1,605
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    dont know how to do the another ones could someone please patch it for me

    any one going help with the patching

    ii have now v2.6e it not playing still help
     
  9. Kwartel

    Member Kwartel The fairest in all the land

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2009
    Messages:
    1,298
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Quit bumping! Just Google for a prepatched rom!!!
     
  10. digipokemaster
    OP

    Member digipokemaster Innocent Uke

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2009
    Messages:
    1,605
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    i have no luck did u find one kwartel?
     
  11. Chaotik

    Member Chaotik GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2009
    Messages:
    150
    Country:
    Portugal
    Creating YET another topic and doing triple post ? No one will help you that way ... and you know why? Because rom sharing is ilegal here ... so no one will patch a rom for you, or even share a pre-patched download link.

    Just download the xDelta patch here:
    http://www.ds-scene.net/?s=viewtopic&nid=9146

    Google "xDelta UI" , and patch it.


    or simply use the Universal Patch in the clean rom: http://www.megaupload.com/?d=4RK6H5SB

    IF it doesn't work, it's probably a card issue ... so you'll have to wait until a updated firmware is out.

    Also ... do you even know JP? Wizman World is a full-JP rpg. A role playing game is mostly about story ... and if you don't understand that, there's not a lot more you can do.
     
  12. digipokemaster
    OP

    Member digipokemaster Innocent Uke

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2009
    Messages:
    1,605
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    hi i had to reboot my laptop with xdelta and I DONT KNOW HOW TO PATCH IT WITH XDELTA PATCH SO X(
     
  13. StorMyu

    Member StorMyu "I'm too old for this"

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2010
    Messages:
    892
    Country:
    France
    Just follow the instruction given with the Xdelta patch
    And please stop post every min...
     
  14. Guild McCommunist

    Member Guild McCommunist (not on boat)

    Joined:
    May 6, 2009
    Messages:
    18,151
    Location:
    The Danger Zone
    Country:
    United States
    For those of you (you know who you are) who are freaking out about Xdelta, use the Xdelta UI. It can't get any easier than that. If you can't use the UI, then you should just stop trying to patch stuff. Chaotik already said this but apparently "some people" didn't read that, even if it was in nice, bold letters

    And yes, no need to post constantly. When there's a fix, there's a fix.

    Also, no point on keeping this topic open. We have the release thread for a reason. Keep your comments pertaining to the game there. New threads = new clutter.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page