Windows 7 User Pictures

Discussion in 'Computer Games and General Discussion' started by Tanmay, Aug 11, 2009.

Aug 11, 2009

Windows 7 User Pictures by Tanmay at 10:25 PM (1,490 Views / 0 Likes) 8 replies

  1. Tanmay
    OP

    Banned Tanmay Banned

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2009
    Messages:
    75
    Country:
    United States
    Hey guys! Today I installed windows 7! I went to change my picture and say :OOOO THEY DUN HAVE THE CHESS!!!!!!!
    I get mad [​IMG] and thought I'll ask here
    I'm dual-booted with vista. Is there a way I can get the picture from there?
    Thanks in advanced :3
     
  2. antonkan

    Member antonkan GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2009
    Messages:
    1,063
    Location:
    Burlington, ON
    Country:
    Canada
    Which picture are you talking about?
     
  3. antonkan

    Member antonkan GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2009
    Messages:
    1,063
    Location:
    Burlington, ON
    Country:
    Canada
    You're talking about chess? So, here it is:

    [​IMG]
     
  4. tj_cool

    Supervisor tj_cool Stuff

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2009
    Messages:
    9,942
    Location:
    This planet
    Country:
    Belgium
    could you edit your post next time, instead of making a new one?
     
  5. Minox

    Supervisor Minox Spytech Employee

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2007
    Messages:
    5,617
    Country:
    Sweden
    The default user pictures should be located in C:\ProgramData\Microsoft\User Account Pictures\Default Pictures\
     
  6. Tanmay
    OP

    Banned Tanmay Banned

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2009
    Messages:
    75
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks!!! :3
     
  7. Minox

    Supervisor Minox Spytech Employee

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2007
    Messages:
    5,617
    Country:
    Sweden
    Might wanna check the folder I mentioned on your Vista install, that picture is of really low quality.
     
  8. Splych

    Member Splych GBAtemp's Lurker

    Joined:
    May 19, 2008
    Messages:
    2,953
    Location:
    Canada, Ontario.
    Country:
    Philippines
    Can we add pictures there and they will be just like default pictures too? So if I make a new user, I can pick that display picture?
     
  9. juggernaut911

    Member juggernaut911 GBAtemp Slut!

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2006
    Messages:
    4,153
    Country:
    United States
    Yep, I do that when i edit the vista image, I go ahead and add pr0n user pics.
     

Share This Page