windows 7 help

Discussion in 'General Off-Topic Chat' started by Hellow, Oct 22, 2009.

Oct 22, 2009

windows 7 help by Hellow at 6:44 AM (590 Views / 0 Likes) 4 replies

  1. Hellow
    OP

    Member Hellow GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2009
    Messages:
    174
    Location:
    brighton, south australia
    Country:
    Australia
    can i install windows 7 64bit on a 32 bit only computer because ive got a 64bit iso but want to change it to the 32bit version. OR. is there a way to change an HP Pavillion dv6000 32bit notebook to 64bit even though it says its not compatible with 64bit
     
  2. glowy

    Newcomer glowy Advanced Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2007
    Messages:
    97
    Country:
    Netherlands
  3. Hellow
    OP

    Member Hellow GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2009
    Messages:
    174
    Location:
    brighton, south australia
    Country:
    Australia
    so can you explain the differences between 64bit and 32bit? plz
     
  4. da_head

    Member da_head A dying dream..

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2008
    Messages:
    2,953
    Location:
    Toronto, Canader!
    Country:
    Canada
    for 99% of average users, 64 bit has no real use. just get 32
     
  5. overslept

    Member overslept WALLY WALLY WALLY WALLY WALLY WALLY WALLY WORLD

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2009
    Messages:
    706
    Location:
    California
    Country:
    United States
    Wrong section, AGAIN.
     

Share This Page