Will this MicroSD card work with an R4?

Discussion in 'R4 DS' started by SSJ Zac, Dec 17, 2007.

Dec 17, 2007
  1. SSJ Zac
    OP

    Member SSJ Zac GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2004
    Messages:
    207
    Country:
    United States
  2. rhyguy

    Member rhyguy GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2007
    Messages:
    1,377
    Location:
    Melbourne
    Country:
    Australia
    Yes

    if its a japanese one, it'll be better:)
     
  3. SSJ Zac
    OP

    Member SSJ Zac GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2004
    Messages:
    207
    Country:
    United States
    So what's the best 1gb/2gb MicroSD card that I can get in the USA? I'm probably going to go to Radio Shack tomorrow, so I would like to have something in mind [​IMG]
     
  4. ZAFDeltaForce

    Member ZAFDeltaForce Specialist

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2006
    Messages:
    2,786
    Country:
    Singapore
    Kingston 1GB/2GB micro SD cards are your best bet. Its even better if they're made in Japan, so ask the dude at Radio Shack where the cards are assembled. its either Taiwan or Japan, so your are chances are 1 to 2
     
  5. golden

    Member golden What a Digital Dummy!!!

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2007
    Messages:
    1,453
    Country:
    United States
    The manufacturings country is printed on the MicroSD itself and since you can see all microSDs through the clear packaging he can make sure himself.

    PNY Technologies are also made in Japan. If you have a nearby best buy, they just restocked on some PNY MicroSDs that are japanese made. Only $20 for 2G!!! Won't last long. Hurry!! [​IMG] I got 2 for $40. It was a great deal IMO.
     
  6. DarkAura

    Member DarkAura Offline

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2007
    Messages:
    2,388
    Location:
    Over there.
    Country:
    Canada
    SDHC doesn't work, and Sandisks freezes on certain games. Just to let you know. [​IMG]
     
  7. hendu

    Newcomer hendu Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2007
    Messages:
    35
    Country:
    United States
    didn't see it online for that price, is it an unadvertised price?
     
  8. golden

    Member golden What a Digital Dummy!!!

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2007
    Messages:
    1,453
    Country:
    United States
    It is now. >.> I am guessing the sale ended. There might be some better deals this week look around. I had to have the Best Buy lady bring them from the back for me as they were out of stock in the front and I really wanted some. You can always try this weeks add. Best deals probably since it is last week to Xmas.
     
  9. Kiljaeden

    Member Kiljaeden GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2006
    Messages:
    200
    Location:
    Sydney
    Country:
    Australia
    I think all 2GB Kingston cards are now made in Japan? I do remember a thread somewhere around here for a free Kingston 1GB card with Google checkout for those who live in USA. They work well in the R4.
     
  10. myuusmeow

    Member myuusmeow GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2007
    Messages:
    1,643
    Country:
    United States
    Thread you're talking about: http://gbatemp.net/index.php?showtopic=69133
     
  11. adyum

    Newcomer adyum Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2007
    Messages:
    75
    Country:
    United States
    Yes the Japanese one works the best on the castlevania series, but that is really about it IIRC.
     

Share This Page