1. ExDee

    OP ExDee GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2008
    Messages:
    195
    Country:
    United States
    I'm about to buy a acekard 2i because it was cheaper than the acekard 2 because it had free shipping at digimartz.com. My friend also has a ghetto 1st gen ds. So will it work on it?
     
  2. ShadowSol

    ShadowSol GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2009
    Messages:
    247
    Country:
    Canada
    if by 1st gen u mean the ds phat, then yeah, it will work [​IMG]
     
  3. PythonEater

    PythonEater Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United States
    I certainly hope so [​IMG]

    I have a first gen DS and I just bought a Acekard 2i too. I'm pretty sure it does.

    EDIT: You got it before me [​IMG]
     
  4. YayMii

    YayMii hi
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2009
    Messages:
    4,916
    Country:
    Canada
    The Acekard 2i works on every model of DS (but you need to flash it if you're using it on a 1.4 DSi)
     
  5. Romnerd

    Romnerd Advanced Member
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2003
    Messages:
    87
    Country:
    .................. So, if it comes flashed for a 1.4 dsi and you have a DS lite will it still work or can you re-flash using ak2ifw_update_14_DSL.nds ??
     
  6. tk_saturn

    tk_saturn GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2010
    Messages:
    3,327
    Country:
    You won't need to re-flash it, it will be fine as is. The 1.4 FW update has no effect if you are using the Acekard 2i on a DS Lite.
     
  7. YayMii

    YayMii hi
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2009
    Messages:
    4,916
    Country:
    Canada
    If you flash it for a 1.4 DSi, it'll work on every DS. The only thing it will affect is that it will show up as "Danny Phantom" on the DSi (no big deal, but it'll still show up as Acekard 2i on DS phat/lites)
     
  8. Romnerd

    Romnerd Advanced Member
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2003
    Messages:
    87
    Country:
    Thank you for your prompt, expert replies......
    Long live GBATEMP !!!
    [​IMG]
     
  9. creep01

    creep01 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2009
    Messages:
    50
    Country:
    actually, most, if not all dsi flashcarts will work on all 3 ds models
     
  10. tk_saturn

    tk_saturn GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2010
    Messages:
    3,327
    Country:
    Don't be a knob Tony, you've posted that twice in quick sucession. If you have an issue with digimartz, take it up with them or post it in the correct forum.

    As it is you are spamming, and that makes you a knob.
     
  11. tk_saturn

    tk_saturn GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2010
    Messages:
    3,327
    Country:
    There are 4 DS models DS/ DS Lite/ DSi/ DSi XL, not 3
     
  12. nycsam786

    nycsam786 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2010
    Messages:
    152
    Country:
    United States
    Yes, it will work.
     
  13. tk_saturn

    tk_saturn GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2010
    Messages:
    3,327
    Country:
    This is an old thread bumped up by tony.taylor who has lots to say about digimartz in many threads. The thread has long since been resolved.
     
  14. Dark^'^Knigh

    Dark^'^Knigh GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2007
    Messages:
    1,043
    Country:
    You're bang on target, tk. Have you reported him, by any chance?
    It makes absolutely no sense to post his gripe in this thread, not to mention in AK section. [​IMG] I'd understand if he posted it in the sticky titled "list of dealers to never buy from" and aired his grievance there.
     
  15. happybobjr

    happybobjr Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2009
    Messages:
    40
    Country:
    United States
    if you are sure its not a clone ya
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - acekard,