Will my DSTWO work on a Japanese 3DS

Discussion in '3DS - Flashcards & Custom Firmwares' started by Bearpowers, Apr 13, 2012.

Apr 13, 2012
  1. Bearpowers
    OP

    Member Bearpowers GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2010
    Messages:
    206
    Country:
    United States
    Or is region locking gonna screw me over?

    Importing a Japanese DQM 3DS next month
     
  2. Dter ic

    Member Dter ic ~

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2009
    Messages:
    1,757
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    The DSTWO isn't affected by region locking as far as I'm aware, only retail games you try to import.
     
  3. Thesolcity

    Member Thesolcity Wherever the light shines, it casts a shadow.

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2010
    Messages:
    2,146
    Location:
    San Miguel
    Country:
    United States
    Nah, it'll work just fine. [​IMG]
     
  4. BoxmanWTF

    Member BoxmanWTF ♪Toot Toot Sonic Warrior♫

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2008
    Messages:
    1,144
    Location:
    Behind you
    Country:
    Canada
    DS stuff isn't region locked so it works everywhere :D
     
  5. Bearpowers
    OP

    Member Bearpowers GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2010
    Messages:
    206
    Country:
    United States
    Awesome, was just making sure.
     
  6. tajio

    Member tajio GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2007
    Messages:
    403
    Location:
    Northern Ireland, UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    DS games are region free. :D
    3DS games are region locked. :(
     

Share This Page