Hacking Wilbrand Launcher

actar

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Feb 3, 2011
Messages
371
Trophies
0
Location
Torino (Italy)
XP
214
Country
Italy
Wilbrand Launcher 9.0


Thanks to:
  • obviously giantpune for Wilbrand.
  • the HackWii and GBAtemp communities for the fantastic support provided.
  • XFlak for the code for download hackmii installer from bootmii.org using wget (I used it on first release).
  • Zer0_byte and spayrosam for help me with parsing for take hackmii installer form bootmii.org.
  • DeadlyFoez for the "help" idea and for the youtube videos.
  • nickmot for some great suggestions.
  • asper for the Idea.. I was inspired by the work done by asper: http://gbatemp.net/t...ui-for-windows/
  • and Team Twizzer.... and so much much much other user
  • a last special thanks for every tester, especially: cilindrico74, pepxl, ddetkowski and Anon10W1z
I konw that I made nothing special, but I hope it can help someone. ;)



INFO
  • First time, this app work only with your PC connected to internet. Next time, it will works also offilne.
  • In any way, your Wii can be not connected to internet (is irrelevant for use of exploit)
DOWNLOAD
Application: Wilbrand Launcher (9.0)

Source code:


wilbrandlauncher.png



HOW TO USE...
  • Power on the Wii and verify if your date on Wii is correct (if it isn't.. fix it)
  • Go to Settings -> Internet -> Console Information and take a look at the MAC Address.
  • Now start Wilbrand Launcher , type the MAC Address and the other info.
  • Create the exploit, then copy and paste the files into the root of the SD card. (if you don't copy directly)
  • Now you can place the SD card into the Wii.
  • Go to the Messageboard and navigate to Yesterday.
  • Click on the Green Letter....
  • And wait that Hackmii Installer start. =)
CHANGE LOG

9.0
Fixed link for download wilbrand.exe

8.0
Now will be downloaded Hackmii Installer 1.2

7.0
Now isn't necessary .NET 3.5 (only .NET 2.0)
Fixed problem with new bootmii.org link

6.0
Recompiled with NET 3.5

5.0
Removed drop box feature.

4.0
If bootmii is down, boot.elf will be downloaded from my dropbox folder.

3.0
Add check for verify if bootmii.org is accessible or not

2.0
Add Help button.
Other minor changes.

1.9
Correct a possible problem when copying to a device.

1.8
Add a check box for copy directly data on your device.
Code clean

1.7
Add HtmlAgilityPack.dll as parser library, instead of use wget.exe
Add Ionic.Utils.Zip.dll as zip library, instead of use 7za920.exe

1.6
change execute command mode

1.5
fix lower case in mac address input

1.4
add a link for this page in the apps

1.3
add wget.exe download (necessary for take hackmii_installer form bootmii.org)

1.2
only design changes and code clean

1.1
fixed creation arguments for wilbrand.exe (data field wasn't correct)

1.0
Initial release



VERY IMPORTANT
I absolutely don't want to do a race with asper, about who is cooler than the two.
I want only to try to make something new for me: this is my first GUI in Visual C#
 

pepxl

GFX W!Z4RD
Member
Joined
Jun 19, 2009
Messages
3,263
Trophies
0
XP
303
Country
Nice GUI, simple to use, NO VIRUS warning, seems go so far

Downloads and creates everything as needed

P.S havent tested Wii side yet so i cant confirm the exploit is created correctly.
 
  • Like
Reactions: 1 person

hvckz

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Aug 3, 2011
Messages
72
Trophies
0
XP
29
Country

Sorry, you NEED to have a computer to enter your mac address from Wii,
AND you NEED your Wii online as well, to recieve the exploit in Wii mail.
Those 2 things ARE REQUIRED


@ actar: your links are for authorized users only!!!!


then how is it possible that i can i create the exploit while i disabled my internet connections..?

i did get a new black wii as soon as i saw this app.
to try it

post my test later
 

actar

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Feb 3, 2011
Messages
371
Trophies
0
Location
Torino (Italy)
XP
214
Country
Italy
Internet conection isn't needed on Wii for use the exploit.
The MAC address exist anyway.

Also, if you have already wilbrand.exe in the same folder of wilbrand_launcher , you can use this program without internet on PC.
The hackmii_instller is dowloaded only if you check the box or if there isn't the file "boot.elf" in the folder COPY_TO_SD.


ps: "your links are for authorized users only!!!!".
ARGH!!! I copy the wrong link !!! SORRY SORRY SORRY... (correct)
 

hvckz

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Aug 3, 2011
Messages
72
Trophies
0
XP
29
Country
Internet conection isn't needed on Wii for use the exploit.
The MAC address exist anyway.

Also, if you have already wilbrand.exe in the same folder of wilbrand_launcher , you can use this program without internet on PC.
The hackmii_instller is dowloaded only if you check the box or if there isn't the file "boot.elf" in the folder COPY_TO_SD.


ps: "your links are for authorized users only!!!!".
ARGH!!! I copy the wrong link !!! SORRY SORRY SORRY... (correct)


thanks!
 

pepxl

GFX W!Z4RD
Member
Joined
Jun 19, 2009
Messages
3,263
Trophies
0
XP
303
Country
mmm yeah 1.1 doesn't download the HackMii installer with the box checked or not, no boot.do/elf in the folder anywhere.

Maybe you need to take XFlak's advice and parse the page source for the current key

http://gbatemp.net/t...ost__p__4263393

Your using a wget command but theres no wget.exe in the folder. Maybe want to fix that.
 
  • Like
Reactions: 1 person

actar

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Feb 3, 2011
Messages
371
Trophies
0
Location
Torino (Italy)
XP
214
Country
Italy
This is just fixed.
Now all works great, also downloading of hackmii installer from bootmii.org.

Now I upload the version 1.2
only design changes and code clean

Tell me if works fine with you, thanks.



EDIT:
I see now your edit... I was convinced that wget is alredy in system... mh....
In 1.3 i will add wget.exe download ...
 

actar

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Feb 3, 2011
Messages
371
Trophies
0
Location
Torino (Italy)
XP
214
Country
Italy
Sorry for double post.

If using 1.2 of wilbrand launcher , hackmii installer doesn't been downloaded, try new version:

wilbrand launcher 1.3 add in first post.

Now wget.exe will be download from program.

Thanks so much for your time/test ;)


EDIT: version 1.4: add a link to gbatemp in the application.. .. i think (hope) now I finish to upload version =P
 

pepxl

GFX W!Z4RD
Member
Joined
Jun 19, 2009
Messages
3,263
Trophies
0
XP
303
Country
Yeah all seems ok now with wget, Installer downloaded fine, just a couple of spelling mistakes on my end with "Menù" instead of "Menu" which isnt a major issue B-) and MAC entry box 1 only allows lower case while all others allow both upper and lower case, don't know if you noticed that.

Hope that helps
 
  • Like
Reactions: 1 person

actar

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Feb 3, 2011
Messages
371
Trophies
0
Location
Torino (Italy)
XP
214
Country
Italy
I can use
menu'
and not
menù

it resolve the problem?
Or is a grammatical error? In italian "menù" is correct.
Probably i don't understand exactly whay you want to say.


for the box uppercase/lower case i'll fix it, i make that mistake cleaning code. shit.


but 1.5 for tomorrow :lol:
 

pepxl

GFX W!Z4RD
Member
Joined
Jun 19, 2009
Messages
3,263
Trophies
0
XP
303
Country
Seen as though the whole language is in English you should use Menu not Menù, Menú or any other diacritics

copy, paste the English letter U if its helps understand

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Italian_alphabet
 

actar

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Feb 3, 2011
Messages
371
Trophies
0
Location
Torino (Italy)
XP
214
Country
Italy
First page updateted.

Wilbrand Launcher (1.5)
Code:
fix lower-case in mac address input


and correct menu :lol:


four release in a day.. but I hope we are ok. :)
 
General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
    Skelletonike @ Skelletonike: i'll stick to jerry's durability test https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=66xbBtnxb5k