WiiSX Beta 2 RELEASED!

Discussion in 'User Submitted News' started by beegee7730, Jul 4, 2010.

Jul 4, 2010

WiiSX Beta 2 RELEASED! by beegee7730 at 10:49 AM (1,990 Views / 0 Likes) 11 replies

  1. beegee7730
    OP

    Banned beegee7730 ITS PAAFEKUTO!

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2009
    Messages:
    1,693
    Location:
    England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
     
  2. Satangel

    Member Satangel BEAST

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2006
    Messages:
    10,255
    Location:
    Bruges, Belgium
    Country:
    Belgium
    Awesome, thanks for the heads-up! Ideal to get through the semi game drought that is happening atm.
     
  3. Cyan

    Global Moderator Cyan GBATemp's lurking knight

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2002
    Messages:
    16,402
    Location:
    Engine room, learning
    Country:
    France
    here is the wiki's compatibility list.
    http://wiki.gbatemp.net/wiki/WiiSX_compati...y_list_(beta_2)

    I just created it, so it's empty for the moment.
    we decided to keep beta1 intact as users reported that some games worked better on beta1.

    If it's not the needed anymore, we can always remove beta1/merge the list.

    Edit :
    maybe we could create a "WiiSX beta 2" in the Wii emulation forum for user's report and help?
    Or, Beegee, you could ask a mod to remove "Teaser" from your thread, as it's already created at the correct place.
    I see you changed the link to "teaser" one so let's use it [​IMG]
     
  4. beegee7730
    OP

    Banned beegee7730 ITS PAAFEKUTO!

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2009
    Messages:
    1,693
    Location:
    England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Thanks Cyan.
    I'll be trying games this week, I can already confirm FF VII crashes at the battle screen on Dynarec, as the creators confirmed it in the comments.
     
  5. FragAguy

    Member FragAguy GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2009
    Messages:
    205
    Location:
    Behind you.
    Country:
    Netherlands
    I just got 4/16 games I tested running. I think the wii64-team added too many new features and now just a few small games run well.
     
  6. beegee7730
    OP

    Banned beegee7730 ITS PAAFEKUTO!

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2009
    Messages:
    1,693
    Location:
    England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Well now that the source has been released, people can do work on it and modify it, especially since the team are working on a new emulator for later this year.
     
  7. VashTS

    Member VashTS Beat it, son

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    3,653
    Location:
    Upstate NY
    Country:
    United States
    well its a beta so i didn't expect much but it looks lovely so far. if the work continues, it will reach legendary status.
     
  8. Juanmatron

    Member Juanmatron Slater Color

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2008
    Messages:
    1,667
    Location:
    SEGA's World
    Country:
    Spain
    I have to test all Crash Bandicoot games! [​IMG]
     
  9. r3dfaction

    Member r3dfaction GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 17, 2009
    Messages:
    198
    Country:
    United States
    W00t! Time to test Walt Disney Magical Racing, with meh PS2 controller! [​IMG]
     
  10. Guild McCommunist

    Member Guild McCommunist (not on boat)

    Joined:
    May 6, 2009
    Messages:
    18,151
    Location:
    The Danger Zone
    Country:
    United States
    Are multiple discs supported yet? There's a lot of games that have it so...
     
  11. Cyan

    Global Moderator Cyan GBATemp's lurking knight

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2002
    Messages:
    16,402
    Location:
    Engine room, learning
    Country:
    France
    There's "Swap disc" option , but I don't have any game's saves right before a swap point to test that feature.
    maybe the save files could be found on the net (I know parasite eve is one of them, I could test it).

    Edit :
    It could be tested another way :
    load Disc2 and select Start new game.
    It will ask for disc 1, swapp, win [​IMG]

    I'll rip some games to test.

    Edit :
    Tested with Chrono Cross.
    Starting a new game on CD2 asks for CD1, but after choosing the 2nd Iso, it can't go back to the game.
    I don't know if it's only a problem with Chrono cross, or with the emu config maybe.
     
  12. Ssx9

    Member Ssx9 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2009
    Messages:
    293
    Country:
    Brazil
    Black screen when I try to load the app from HBC :l. Using 4.2U and a 1GB SD card.

    Damn, just when I thought I could play MGS again... [​IMG]
     

Share This Page