Wiikey 1 update v1.99 BETA

Discussion in 'Wii - Hardware, Devices and Utilities' started by padawan, May 29, 2010.

May 29, 2010

Wiikey 1 update v1.99 BETA by padawan at 12:17 PM (48,563 Views / 0 Likes) 83 replies

  1. padawan
    OP

    Member padawan GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2003
    Messages:
    112
    Country:
    http://www.wiikey.cn/en/news/

    I'm gonna give it a try sometimes. Now I have to try some stuff to get my original SMG2 to boot of the disc channel (had to set my wii to eng)

    update:
    the update installed without a problem [​IMG]

    Official download links:

    http://www.wiikey.cn/en/file/81/ wiikey.1.99.beta.pal.rar
    http://www.wiikey.cn/en/file/82/ wiikey.1.99.beta.jap.rar
    http://www.wiikey.cn/en/file/83/ wiikey.1.99.beta.usa.rar

    you have to register on their site to d/l


    Mirror:
    http://sharebee.com/8a8127e9 (Pal,Jap,US)

    (I hope they don't mind the mirror as some people were having trouble registering and download didn't work)
     


  2. Juanmatron

    Member Juanmatron Slater Color

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2008
    Messages:
    1,667
    Location:
    SEGA's World
    Country:
    Spain
    SMG2 doesn´t have protections or anything. Only needs update (only if yu have modchip and you launch it via Disk Channel).

    Is so strange see a update for Wiikey1 [​IMG] .
     
  3. Vahnyyz

    Member Vahnyyz GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2007
    Messages:
    233
    Location:
    Branford Fl
    Country:
    United States
    can you get the file to download?
     
  4. padawan
    OP

    Member padawan GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2003
    Messages:
    112
    Country:
  5. Ninn

    Member Ninn GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2006
    Messages:
    131
    Country:
    wow, i never thought i would see a Wiikey update again, sweet [​IMG]
     
  6. Cyan

    Global Moderator Cyan GBATemp's lurking knight

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2002
    Messages:
    16,390
    Location:
    Engine room, learning
    Country:
    France
    I never had the 3x speed bug with 1.9s, nor any problem with some user reported audio streaming bug.
    I experienced it the first time when I softmoded a friend wii and seeing video was laggy. on my Wii it never lagged, so I think I didn't have that bug.

    nice to see they updated the wiikey1, they are still caring for their first users. (though, currently only their members can download them)

    Edit @Fabi : Oh, ok
     
  7. fabi280

    Member fabi280 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2008
    Messages:
    182
    Location:
    Somewhere in Europe
    Country:
    Germany
    You can register yourself.
    But you can NOT even download if you are a member
     
  8. raulpica

    Supervisor raulpica With your drill, thrust to the sky!

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2007
    Messages:
    10,656
    Location:
    _____________ PowerLevel: 9001
    Country:
    Italy
    WHAAAAAAAAAAT?! AN UPDATE FOR THE OLD WIIKEY1?!! I CAN'T BELIEVE THIS [​IMG]

    WiiKey Team, I now seriously respect you [​IMG]

    Everyone thought they dumped the legacy chips, and then this comes along. Awesome. Can't wait to update my WiiKey [​IMG]
     
  9. Reecey

    Member Reecey Mario 64 (favorite game of all time)

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2010
    Messages:
    3,530
    Location:
    At Home :)
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Has anyone got any links direct links for these updates I cannot even get into the members page Ive put my details in but no email so I cannot access the updates.
     
  10. raulpica

    Supervisor raulpica With your drill, thrust to the sky!

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2007
    Messages:
    10,656
    Location:
    _____________ PowerLevel: 9001
    Country:
    Italy
    Seriously guys, just register [​IMG] You have to fill a little survey that will probably help the Wiikey team on choosing their next product [​IMG]

    EDIT: Crap, can't download [​IMG] The "Download" button doesn't work for me :/
    EDIT2: The direct links posted from the OP work though, if you're logged in [​IMG]
     
  11. Reecey

    Member Reecey Mario 64 (favorite game of all time)

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2010
    Messages:
    3,530
    Location:
    At Home :)
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    cannot get an activation email from them.
     
  12. padawan
    OP

    Member padawan GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2003
    Messages:
    112
    Country:
    check your spam folder. i know it was in mine [​IMG]
     
  13. Reecey

    Member Reecey Mario 64 (favorite game of all time)

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2010
    Messages:
    3,530
    Location:
    At Home :)
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    No nothink, checked all folders but nothink, maybe there on a lazy one!
     
  14. WiiPower

    Member WiiPower GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2008
    Messages:
    8,165
    Country:
    Germany
    Mario Galaxy 2 might have BCA protection, i'm not sure. I think the new cIOS all return the BCA code from NSMB for all BCA data requests, and maybe Mario Galaxy 2 has the same BCA data. The best thing to do now would be to return the NSMB BCA data for everything, and i hope this is what this update does.

    If they do updates, it would be nice if they would do it right. Or wasn't the wiikey 1 the modchip with 001 errors with cIOSrev14 and up? It's not the cIOS fault, it's the chip's fault and it should be fixable. If it's another modchip with this 001 issue, i'm sorry.
     
  15. ratx

    Member ratx Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2006
    Messages:
    34
    Country:
    United Kingdom
  16. Reecey

    Member Reecey Mario 64 (favorite game of all time)

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2010
    Messages:
    3,530
    Location:
    At Home :)
    Country:
    United Kingdom
     
  17. padawan
    OP

    Member padawan GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2003
    Messages:
    112
    Country:
    Update didn't help with my SMG2 problem (Pal wii on 4.1E with wiikey 1 obviously, imported game, IOS 56, starting from disc channel getting black screen, from neogamma it works).

    Okay, not that I thought it would, but just figured I'd mention it [​IMG]
     
  18. Juanmatron

    Member Juanmatron Slater Color

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2008
    Messages:
    1,667
    Location:
    SEGA's World
    Country:
    Spain
    "Didn´t help" as you say because that game DOESN´T HAVE PROTECTIONS! IS YOUR FAULT!

    Is idiot use Neogamma when you have modchip and there is Gecko OS.
     
  19. padawan
    OP

    Member padawan GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2003
    Messages:
    112
    Country:
    Lol, I instead of Neogamma I could've also mentiond Gecko OS if that would make you happier [​IMG]
    Its still the same.

    Instead of flaming, how about you give me some directions how I can start the game from disc channel? A PM would be also appreciated to avoid any more offtopic discussion.
     
  20. WiiPower

    Member WiiPower GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2008
    Messages:
    8,165
    Country:
    Germany
    The official Gecko OS doesn't play everything, and it lacks video mode patches. There's my Gecko OS mod, but i doubt any of you knows about it. And that one doesn't play all games as well, but it's other games it doesn't play.
     

Share This Page