Wiigator 0.3

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by FakeHero, Jan 27, 2009.

Jan 27, 2009

Wiigator 0.3 by FakeHero at 4:35 AM (2,548 Views / 0 Likes) 24 replies

  1. FakeHero
    OP

    Member FakeHero GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2008
    Messages:
    103
    Country:
    United States
    Why doesn't Super Mario Galaxy work on my Wiigator 0.3 loader channel? Is there any problem with my wii softmod or does it have to do with patching the iso.
     


  2. ether2802

    Former Staff ether2802 we have the techno...!!

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2007
    Messages:
    4,350
    Location:
    Pto. Vallarta
    Country:
    Mexico
    the games don't need to be decrypted anymore with the backup-creator.exe, what is exactly your problem, there is black screen or an error on the screen..??
     
  3. bugaveli

    Banned bugaveli Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2008
    Messages:
    664
    Location:
    In a remote place
    Country:
    United States
    you need to tell us why it doenst work first. Im gettin so tired of playing the noob guessing game. GUESS WHY MY CRAP WONT WORK? how bout some info about dvd's whats installed, everyone elses super mario galaxy works.
     
  4. FakeHero
    OP

    Member FakeHero GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2008
    Messages:
    103
    Country:
    United States
    its a usa version Super mario galaxy, i used IOS patcher and make the IOS version to 30. burnt the game with 8x write speed with imgburn on a Sony DVD+R 16X.
     
  5. WiiPower

    Member WiiPower GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2008
    Messages:
    8,165
    Country:
    Germany
    1. Mario Galaxy doesn't need IOS Version patching
    2. Patching to IOS30 is MODCHIP USERS only stuff!
    3. Did you set the booktype to dvd rom?
     
  6. HaniKazmi

    Member HaniKazmi GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2008
    Messages:
    1,657
    Location:
    Manchester
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Why is everyone obsessed with patching? DO NOT PATCH UNLESS YOU HAVE TRIED A 1;1 COPY FIRST. Patching is to fix problem games, not to throw everything at it. Even then, you are supposed to patch to 249, not 30.
     
  7. FakeHero
    OP

    Member FakeHero GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2008
    Messages:
    103
    Country:
    United States
    i tried download Mario Galaxy and just burn it on a dvd, but it didnt work. And what does it mean to set the book type to dvd rom? what is 1:1 copy?
     
  8. ether2802

    Former Staff ether2802 we have the techno...!!

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2007
    Messages:
    4,350
    Location:
    Pto. Vallarta
    Country:
    Mexico
    there is your problem.........lack of knowledge...!!! [​IMG]
     
  9. WiiPower

    Member WiiPower GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2008
    Messages:
    8,165
    Country:
    Germany
    Why does nobody read this:
    http://gbatemp.net/?act=module&module=...member=WiiGator
    ?

    @everybody else:
    please don't post further answers here, WiiGator's blog contains all needed information
     
  10. ether2802

    Former Staff ether2802 we have the techno...!!

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2007
    Messages:
    4,350
    Location:
    Pto. Vallarta
    Country:
    Mexico
    THREAD CLOSED
     
  11. HaniKazmi

    Member HaniKazmi GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2008
    Messages:
    1,657
    Location:
    Manchester
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    What we should do is make a list of useful links, and sticky them.

    Oh wait, we already did that.
     
  12. FakeHero
    OP

    Member FakeHero GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2008
    Messages:
    103
    Country:
    United States
    thread's not closed, that sticky only tell me that i can play 1:1 backup and to bookmark it as DVD+R, but it didnt teach me how to do it. i need someone nicer to help.
     
  13. zeldafn333

    Member zeldafn333 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2008
    Messages:
    120
    Location:
    Massachusetts B)
    Country:
    United States
    Ill be the mature person and help you out. Don't listen to these guys, theyre rude.

    You need to download Demodulatemii from here and run your SD card and Galaxy iso through this program.
    Your welcome [​IMG]
     
  14. FakeHero
    OP

    Member FakeHero GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2008
    Messages:
    103
    Country:
    United States
    ahaha, very funny. u got me
     
  15. afif95

    Member afif95 I own a bungalow on Mars, and booked 4 corner lots

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2008
    Messages:
    1,805
    Location:
    Malaysia!
    Country:
    Malaysia
    You should take a look on those damn stickies!!!

    And search more!
     
  16. FakeHero
    OP

    Member FakeHero GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2008
    Messages:
    103
    Country:
    United States
    this is when i dont fully understand the stickies and needed some help.
     
  17. ether2802

    Former Staff ether2802 we have the techno...!!

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2007
    Messages:
    4,350
    Location:
    Pto. Vallarta
    Country:
    Mexico
    wich burning software are you using...??
     
  18. damattster77

    Newcomer damattster77 Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2009
    Messages:
    3
    Location:
    swingfield/mass
    Country:
    United States
    I HAVE BEEN HAVING THE SAME PROBLEM WITH MARIO KART WII IT WORKS ONLY SOMETIMES???
     
  19. ether2802

    Former Staff ether2802 we have the techno...!!

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2007
    Messages:
    4,350
    Location:
    Pto. Vallarta
    Country:
    Mexico
    then you have a bad burn/media
     
  20. grubbymitts

    Member grubbymitts GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2006
    Messages:
    241
    Country:

    It's because you have your caps lock on. Turn it off and then it will work. It's a new protection.
     

Share This Page