Hacking Wii U hack with 4GB sd card or 16gb USB?

ChrisYT

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
France
(warning : i'm not good at console hacking)

Hello. I was wondering if hacking my Wii U with a 4GB SD card or a 16GB USB was possible. I haven't found a way to hack my console with USB too. I've also heard that you need a 16GB SD card to dump the NAND, and i'm not even totally sure what a NAND is. I can't buy a 16GB SD by the way.

Thanks in advance.

EmulateLife

Trophies
XP
Country
United States
But remember some Wii U Games are 20 gb, and you need an sd card that fits them to install them to an external hard drive or internal. So you would need a 32 gb card to be able to install any Wii U game.

With a 4 gb sd card you can hack the Wii U but you will only be able to install the smallest games which most are not that small although there are some (i.e. Super Mario World, Captain Toad, New Super Mario Bros U, and most eshop games)

Last edited by EmulateLife,

ChrisYT

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
France
But remember some Wii U Games are 20 gb, and you need an sd card that fits them to install them to an external hard drive or internal. So you would need a 32 gb card to be able to install any Wii U game.

With a 4 gb sd card you can hack the Wii U but you will only be able to install the smallest games which most are not that small although there are some (i.e. Super Mario World, Captain Toad, New Super Mario Bros U, and most eshop games)
I have a 16GB and 32GB usb drives.

--------------------- MERGED ---------------------------

If I was you I wouldn’t touch the vwii if you don’t understand the basics off a soft mod.
I don't really care if i break anything anyway.

EmulateLife

Trophies
XP
Country
United States