Wii troubles

Discussion in 'Wii - Console and Game Discussions' started by chocaboi, Nov 8, 2010.

Nov 8, 2010

Wii troubles by chocaboi at 10:20 PM (803 Views / 0 Likes) 6 replies

  1. chocaboi
    OP

    Newcomer chocaboi Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2008
    Messages:
    53
    Country:
    Canada
    Hey everyone, its been a long time since ive touched my wii (really long time) but i decided to boot it up again. my problem is that my backup disks for kirbys epic yarn and goldeneye 007 both dont work, burned on sony DVD-r. both NTSC im pretty sure. i get an error after about a minute of playing saying the disks could not be read.

    heres what i got from syschecker (i think i have lated version of HBC, installed using hackmii (originally with twilight princess)) i have a modchip in it (i dont know which one but New super mario bros got the error after about 5 minutes before i fixed it so i think maybe wiikey? someone put it in for me) and i think my wii is 3.2.

    Ive forgotten pretty much everything i did with my wii but any help would be greatly apreciated, if you would need anymore info, ill try my best to get it. [​IMG]
    edit:also in mariokart i get a black screen
     
  2. chocaboi
    OP

    Newcomer chocaboi Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2008
    Messages:
    53
    Country:
    Canada
    bump, please help guys i really need it
     
  3. chocaboi
    OP

    Newcomer chocaboi Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2008
    Messages:
    53
    Country:
    Canada
    my last attempt at getting help.. can anyone help at all?
     
  4. robbywu

    Newcomer robbywu Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2010
    Messages:
    86
    Location:
    Ohio
    Country:
    United States
    try using neogamma
     
  5. dysan

    Member dysan GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2010
    Messages:
    577
    Country:
    Greece
    try upgrading your wii's system menu?

    maybe the latest games need 4.x version
     
  6. chocaboi
    OP

    Newcomer chocaboi Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2008
    Messages:
    53
    Country:
    Canada
    thanks for responding, neogamma didnt work unfortunetly and wouldnt i brick my wii if i upgrade? i think i read that somewhere on here...
     
  7. dysan

    Member dysan GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2010
    Messages:
    577
    Country:
    Greece

Share This Page