Wii firmware default

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by b2cool, Jan 20, 2009.

Jan 20, 2009

Wii firmware default by b2cool at 12:31 AM (852 Views / 0 Likes) 3 replies

  1. b2cool
    OP

    Newcomer b2cool Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2008
    Messages:
    87
    Country:
    United States
    if i got a wii right now form a retail

    what would the firmware be?
     
  2. jam3972

    Newcomer jam3972 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2008
    Messages:
    21
    Country:
    United States
    not the same as the frameware i can tell you that.
     
  3. 20clarky08

    Member 20clarky08 Official Wii Freak

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2008
    Messages:
    844
    Location:
    ScouseLand
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Frameware??? dude wtf lol

    i think you mean firmware..

    and hard to tell depends how long its been sitting in the shop, and how long its been in the warehouse before that.

    either way ya can downgrade it if ya need to get homebrew goin if thats why your asking.
     
  4. franky86

    Newcomer franky86 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2009
    Messages:
    93
    Country:
    United States
    we got our wii from walmart a few week before christmas. they had just gotten some in cause our friend who worked there tipped us off when some wiis came in.

    it had 3.2 on it.


    no idea how long it was at wherever it was before our walmart, but it didn't have the latest firmware on it.
     

Share This Page