Wii 4.1E without HBC or other external Mii Channel , but softmodded before reset

SylverReZ

Dat one with the Rez
Member
GBAtemp Patron
Joined
Sep 13, 2022
Messages
7,068
Trophies
3
Location
The Wired
Website
m4x1mumrez87.neocities.org
XP
21,635
Country
United Kingdom
With Homebrew Channel.
You'll need some files in SD in order to load BootMii from HBC.

First things first: Update your console.

You'll get problems with compatibility with a 4.1 console.
Don't worry about anything else, just make sure you're on 4.3.
The BootMii files are created for when you install it. But yeah, make sure your system is on 4.3 though.
 

ValWiiFan

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Dec 17, 2022
Messages
14
Trophies
0
Age
48
XP
38
Country
Italy
Looking at your SysCheck report, you're on boot2 v4 which means you cannot install BootMii as boot2 but only as an IOS. But if you got brick protection installed you shouldn't worry about anything.
Yes, I see that. How can I last check about Brick protection are working/enable??
Sorry for my continuous doubt, but having Priloader existing, but not realy complete working, it send my in Panic before triing an a online update version...
 

SylverReZ

Dat one with the Rez
Member
GBAtemp Patron
Joined
Sep 13, 2022
Messages
7,068
Trophies
3
Location
The Wired
Website
m4x1mumrez87.neocities.org
XP
21,635
Country
United Kingdom
Yes, I see that. How can I last check about Brick protection are working/enable??
Sorry for my continuous doubt, but having Priloader existing, but not realy complete working, it send my in Panic before triing an a online update version...
Power on the system whilst holding the 'RESET' button. If the Priiloader menu appears, then you've got it already installed.
 

JuanMena

90's Kid, Old Skull Gamer & Artist
Member
Joined
Dec 17, 2019
Messages
4,867
Trophies
2
Age
30
Location
the 90's 💙
XP
9,991
Country
Mexico
The BootMii files are created for when you install it. But yeah, make sure your system is on 4.3 though.
If you delete them accidentally (or for being dumb such as myself) you can download the required files to boot bootmii from Wii guide.
I know because I'm stupid and deleted my bootmii folder 😀
 

ValWiiFan

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Dec 17, 2022
Messages
14
Trophies
0
Age
48
XP
38
Country
Italy
With Homebrew Channel.
You'll need some files in SD in order to load BootMii from HBC.

First things first: Update your console.

You'll get problems with compatibility with a 4.1 console.
Don't worry about anything else, just make sure you're on 4.3.
It's not on Boot2, but on IOS... and?
 

ValWiiFan

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Dec 17, 2022
Messages
14
Trophies
0
Age
48
XP
38
Country
Italy
Power on the system whilst holding the 'RESET' button. If the Priiloader menu appears, then you've got it already installed.
Ok, the menu exist, but as write, it give me error in Hacks,ini file both in SD and in NAND...
Having HB Channel enable, is it not more safety if I try to reinstall priloader correctly, before upgrade to 4.3??
 

SylverReZ

Dat one with the Rez
Member
GBAtemp Patron
Joined
Sep 13, 2022
Messages
7,068
Trophies
3
Location
The Wired
Website
m4x1mumrez87.neocities.org
XP
21,635
Country
United Kingdom
Having HB Channel enable, is it not more safety if I try to reinstall priloader correctly, before upgrade to 4.3??
Yes, reinstall Priiloader and that should work.
 
  • Like
Reactions: impeeza

ValWiiFan

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Dec 17, 2022
Messages
14
Trophies
0
Age
48
XP
38
Country
Italy
Ok, reinstalled last version of priiloader, now working without errors.
Please confirm me that I don't enable "BLOCK online update", and i start to update by system menu, ok??!!
thanks a lot guys..
finger crossed.
 
  • Like
Reactions: SylverReZ

CoolMe

That's the way she goes..
Member
Joined
Apr 16, 2019
Messages
7,448
Trophies
1
Age
29
XP
32,980
Country
United States
So, about my actual situation, you suggest me to:

1) Upgrade from 4.1 to 4.3E, not using online update, but using the guide avaible following your get-starting link in post #5.
You don't need to update as there's no benefit in doing so. Also there's a slight brick risk if something goes wrong. So make a nand backup with BootMii before updating just in case.
Also i highly recommended updating your Wii with ModMii instead.
P.s. Launching Priloader, as write previously, I received error about hacks.ini, so I thing it's necessary to reinstall it, do you agree?
See which version of Priiloader you have, and update it if it's not the latest.
 

SylverReZ

Dat one with the Rez
Member
GBAtemp Patron
Joined
Sep 13, 2022
Messages
7,068
Trophies
3
Location
The Wired
Website
m4x1mumrez87.neocities.org
XP
21,635
Country
United Kingdom
Update complete without problems.
is it normal that i remain HB Channel avaible in Wii menu??
What do you mean? Is the HBC still on the Wii Menu? If not then you will have to re-install it.
 

Site & Scene News

Popular threads in this forum

General chit-chat
Help Users
    K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2: Does Rufus limit 2tb?