Wii #2329 - Call of Duty: Black Ops (Europe)

Discussion in 'GBAtemp & Scene News' started by Chanser, Nov 9, 2010.

Nov 9, 2010
  1. Chanser
    OP

    Member Chanser :o

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2006
    Messages:
    1,648
    Country:
    Macau
    ^^wiirelease-4936^^
     


  2. DryYoshi

    Member DryYoshi Love child of Dry Bones and Yoshi

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2008
    Messages:
    654
    Location:
    Yoshi's Island
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Downloading this NOW!
    Hope it will work.
    I'm maybe gonna buy the Xbox360 version sooner or later.
     
  3. jono@home

    Member jono@home GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2007
    Messages:
    273
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    From USB .. No..

    However some a reporting it work from DVDR
     
  4. DryYoshi

    Member DryYoshi Love child of Dry Bones and Yoshi

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2008
    Messages:
    654
    Location:
    Yoshi's Island
    Country:
    Netherlands
    QUOTE(jono@home @ Nov 9 2010, 04:34 PM)
    http://gbatemp.net/t263978-wii-2328-call-o...t&p=3253353 [​IMG]
    If this doesn't work, I will just get the NTSC release 'cause apparently it works according to that post.
     
  5. Mikk0

    Newcomer Mikk0 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2009
    Messages:
    91
    Location:
    Finland
    Country:
    Finland
    someone stated at the usa topic that it works with wiikey 2..

    well i'll just have to wait to find an dl source and test it out..
     
  6. NeoGohan

    Member NeoGohan GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2008
    Messages:
    106
    Country:
    Antarctica
    i've always got a doubt.
    will my lag depend on the game i'm playing?
    let me explain.

    My Wii is NTSC and the game is PAL, does that mean that the game will connect to the european server?

    My question is really stupid, i don't even know if there are independent server for every region but i once heard that and i need to clarify it. lol

    Thanks in advance for anyone who answer it [​IMG]
     
  7. Mikk0

    Newcomer Mikk0 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2009
    Messages:
    91
    Location:
    Finland
    Country:
    Finland
    atleast reflex had regional on/off.. dont really know if its the disc/game region that sets it or the ip..

    but overall i'v always ignored it [​IMG]
     
  8. GPWeaver

    Newcomer GPWeaver Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2010
    Messages:
    44
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Has it definitely been confirmed that the PAL version does not work from USB?? The NTSC version just needed you use a CIOS with base 57. Also if it doesn't work at the moment it will certainly be fixed due to the popularity of the game/series.
     
  9. jono@home

    Member jono@home GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2007
    Messages:
    273
    Country:
    United Kingdom

    its the Pal version I am using.. and it does not work on Multiplayer..
    Going to test the NTSC version once I get hold of it...
     
  10. GPWeaver

    Newcomer GPWeaver Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2010
    Messages:
    44
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Ok, so the game will play then but just multi player not working. The discussion thread from the NTSC release also had mention of multiplayer problems. Looks like we'll just have to wait and see. Someone a whole lot more intelligent than me will either figure a way round the problem or explain why we cannot get round it.
     
  11. jono@home

    Member jono@home GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2007
    Messages:
    273
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Disc or USB ?
     
  12. GPWeaver

    Newcomer GPWeaver Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2010
    Messages:
    44
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    All of the posts from the other thread were talking about USB loading. Don't think anyone mentioned disc loading. Out of interest how big is the file once ripped to HD?
     
  13. jono@home

    Member jono@home GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2007
    Messages:
    273
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    4.08GB

    some peeps are reporting NTSC version works from USBLoader, it could be that this release is NUKED..

    Will try the NTSC version once I get hold of it, then post my findings....
     
  14. NeoGohan

    Member NeoGohan GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2008
    Messages:
    106
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Thaaaaaaaaaaaaanks [​IMG]
     
  15. ConJ

    Member ConJ The Toker

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2008
    Messages:
    918
    Location:
    Glastonbury
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Call Of Duty does its region thing by ip.

    Where as Monster Hunter Tri(the only one i know of) is region locked by disc version.

    So using an NTSC Black Ops in England, with region on, you will connect to Europeans, and vice versa.
     
  16. taktularCBo

    Member taktularCBo GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2009
    Messages:
    368
    Country:
    France
    Works with Wiikey II
     
  17. Mikk0

    Newcomer Mikk0 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2009
    Messages:
    91
    Location:
    Finland
    Country:
    Finland
    everything?
    multiplayer and what not..
     
  18. Blue-K

    Member Blue-K No right of appeal.

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2008
    Messages:
    2,572
    Location:
    Helvetica
    Country:
    Switzerland
    Another question...according to the Proof-Pic, it *seems* to be the Australian-Release (if I recognize that Sticker right, I'm not so shure. If not, please ignore this post).
    Warning: Spoilers inside!
    Now, I've heard that Germany will censor the Wii-Version (?), and I've also heard that Australia also likes to censor games...which leads to the question(s):

    Is this uncut? And/Or are there Wii-Versions which are censored in some way?
     
  19. virgi80

    Newcomer virgi80 Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    Belgium
    This release is in full english and is uncensored. It's NOT NUKED: the solo campaign works on USB with the IOS 57 (just like the NTSC, as I've read - freezes on loading without it) but not the multiplayer... You get a black screen when you try to access it. I'm using Wiiflow 2.2 on a PAL Wii. Haven't tried on DVD yet.

    Let's hope someone with more skills than me will find a way to "activate" the multiplayer! In the meantime, the solo campaign seems really good [​IMG]
     
  20. shadoxXx

    Newcomer shadoxXx Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2008
    Messages:
    65
    Country:
    Germany
    so, i tried solo-zombie and wifi-match. both worked for me, but i also played just about 2 mins each...
     

Share This Page