White Screen when loading up Golden Sun

Discussion in 'NDS - ROM Hacking and Translations' started by Takanato, Nov 28, 2010.

Nov 28, 2010
  1. Takanato
    OP

    Member Takanato GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2009
    Messages:
    455
    Location:
    Jamaica
    Country:
    Jamaica
    I keep getting a white screen when I load up Golden Sun (U) (Both releases) on NO$Zoomer. And yes I have tried it with Desmume and it works but I want to play it with NO$Zoomer.
     
  2. Shabang21

    Member Shabang21 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2008
    Messages:
    235
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Wait for an AP patch.
    Buy a compatible flashcart to run it off of.
    Buy the game.
     
  3. Totoy_Kamote

    Member Totoy_Kamote GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2010
    Messages:
    516
    Location:
    Down Under Hate,KillandDESTROY
    Country:
    Philippines
    wait for an AP patch! [​IMG]
     
  4. Takanato
    OP

    Member Takanato GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2009
    Messages:
    455
    Location:
    Jamaica
    Country:
    Jamaica
    Right..No thanks to the witty comments above, I found how to fix it. Run NO$Zoomer and enable EX 0 at the bios screen which is needed to play teh gamez.
     
  5. shitaki

    Newcomer shitaki Member

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2010
    Messages:
    27
    Country:
    United States
    Cyclods evolution b4, black screen (won't load up)
     
  6. noddalives

    Member noddalives GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2010
    Messages:
    132
    Country:
    Australia
    @shitaki get the new firmware, it doesnt fix it but hey new firmware [​IMG]
     
  7. n8equalsd

    Member n8equalsd GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2010
    Messages:
    139
    Country:
    United States
    It's great to have and Acekard. [​IMG]
     
  8. wiiluver135

    Member wiiluver135 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2008
    Messages:
    316
    Country:
    United States
    How the hell do you do this?
     
  9. xXVisionZXx

    Member xXVisionZXx GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 30, 2010
    Messages:
    228
    Location:
    Around your corner
    Country:
    United States
    um i dont think golden sun runs in 2gb or lower..... but it did ran on a 4gb BUT i have a dstwo so idk if it has to do anything i did try with the 2 gb did not run.... how about you try it with a 4 gb mini sd card? it fixed my problem i was also getting whitescreens with the DSTWO.... if it doesnt oh well atleast i tried helping [​IMG]
     
  10. KikiaHirigoushi

    Newcomer KikiaHirigoushi Newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    United States
    What about on the supercard lite? they're not making a patch... could someone please help out?
     
  11. PeregrinFig

    Member PeregrinFig A miserable little pile of secrets

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2010
    Messages:
    667
    Location:
    Michigan
    Country:
    United States
    I hate to say this, but for the SC Lite, your only solution is probably to buy a new flashcart.
     
  12. henry81

    Newcomer henry81 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2010
    Messages:
    14
    Country:
    Vietnam
    Config your no$gba like this [​IMG] it worked [​IMG] I use NO$Zoomer to play [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    save option -> turn off emu -> open emu with NO$Zoomer -> load game -> have fun ! ^^

    With Des you should config sound to fix sound problem [​IMG] some other guys, config Synch mode "P" [​IMG]

    [​IMG]


    Hope, that'll be useful and sorry for my bad eng [​IMG]
     
  13. Takanato
    OP

    Member Takanato GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2009
    Messages:
    455
    Location:
    Jamaica
    Country:
    Jamaica
    The Extra options that come with NO$Zoomer. You select "EX 0", the first extra option right at the firmware screen where you see a clock along with the game highlighted.
     
  14. The Composer

    Member The Composer GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    289
    Location:
    Chile
    Country:
    Chile
     
  15. dries

    Newcomer dries Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2009
    Messages:
    43
    Country:
    Netherlands

    You lost
     
  16. Takanato
    OP

    Member Takanato GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2009
    Messages:
    455
    Location:
    Jamaica
    Country:
    Jamaica
    Lol don't try to be smart and witty, we all know about those options already.
     
  17. DarkPrinceKyuu

    Newcomer DarkPrinceKyuu Newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2007
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I set up my emu like that rom boots fine but there's a heavy amount of graphical glitches =/ anyone else seeing similar problems?

    [​IMG][​IMG][​IMG]
     
  18. digipokemaster

    Member digipokemaster Innocent Uke

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2009
    Messages:
    1,605
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    any news on a patch
     
  19. henry81

    Newcomer henry81 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2010
    Messages:
    14
    Country:
    Vietnam
     
  20. Takanato
    OP

    Member Takanato GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2009
    Messages:
    455
    Location:
    Jamaica
    Country:
    Jamaica
    I think you just make a topic on the gbatemp's cheat site or on here..
     

Share This Page