white screen on DS LITE using a fake R4 SDHC Dual Core smart update 3DS DSI

oid

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
May 9, 2022
Messages
19
Trophies
0
Age
29
Location
s
XP
64
Country
Saint Helena
hello everyone, I hope you can help me.I wanted to reuse an old fake 2013 r4 sdhc on a nintendo ds lite, I tried a lot of firmware and I was getting the message of infinite loading then I found the firmware of my r4 (I state that it is that of spongebob) I put it and instead of the infinite loading I check the white screen, help me please!
 

JaapDaniels

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Apr 22, 2012
Messages
1,204
Trophies
1
Age
40
Website
github.com
XP
2,471
Country
Netherlands
ds lite should not have any protection (only dsi/2ds/3dses go updates...
2 things to try:
  • setting date back of your ds some fake cards use a timebomb in the code witch make it not function past a year or five after being sold.
  • charge the ds full
Give us pictures front and rear (with shell and whithout it shell) of the clone card, for we might have a wood or so that would function with it.
 
  • Like
Reactions: Takokeshi

oid

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
May 9, 2022
Messages
19
Trophies
0
Age
29
Location
s
XP
64
Country
Saint Helena
ds lite should not have any protection (only dsi/2ds/3dses go updates...
2 things to try:
  • setting date back of your ds some fake cards use a timebomb in the code witch make it not function past a year or five after being sold.
  • charge the ds full
Give us pictures front and rear (with shell and whithout it shell) of the clone card, for we might have a wood or so that would function with it.
the date was already set in the year 2000 cmq already tried
 

Attachments

  • IMG_20220509_205305.jpg
    IMG_20220509_205305.jpg
    5.5 MB · Views: 153
  • IMG_20220509_205319.jpg
    IMG_20220509_205319.jpg
    4.9 MB · Views: 160

oid

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
May 9, 2022
Messages
19
Trophies
0
Age
29
Location
s
XP
64
Country
Saint Helena
ds lite should not have any protection (only dsi/2ds/3dses go updates...
2 things to try:
  • setting date back of your ds some fake cards use a timebomb in the code witch make it not function past a year or five after being sold.
  • charge the ds full
Give us pictures front and rear (with shell and whithout it shell) of the clone card, for we might have a wood or so that would function with it.
 

Attachments

  • IMG_20220509_211112.jpg
    IMG_20220509_211112.jpg
    4.7 MB · Views: 169
  • IMG_20220509_211131.jpg
    IMG_20220509_211131.jpg
    4.6 MB · Views: 161

JuanMena

90's Kid, Old Skull Gamer & Artist
Member
Joined
Dec 17, 2019
Messages
4,934
Trophies
2
Age
30
Location
the 90's 💙
XP
10,308
Country
Mexico
Go back to the previous version of the kernel that was working for you.

Or use WOODR4 instead which is a kernel designed to work with fake R4 cards. If WOOD4 doesn't work, change the date to somewhere around 2010.
 

oid

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
May 9, 2022
Messages
19
Trophies
0
Age
29
Location
s
XP
64
Country
Saint Helena
Go back to the previous version of the kernel that was working for you.

Or use WOODR4 instead which is a kernel designed to work with fake R4 cards. If WOOD4 doesn't work, change the date to somewhere around 2010.
you must understand that this card i stopped using it in 2013 and i am not using the same sd card as then, and i had stopped using it until today, only now i am trying to reconfigure it from scratch
 

oid

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
May 9, 2022
Messages
19
Trophies
0
Age
29
Location
s
XP
64
Country
Saint Helena
Go back to the previous version of the kernel that was working for you.

Or use WOODR4 instead which is a kernel designed to work with fake R4 cards. If WOOD4 doesn't work, change the date to somewhere around 2010.
absolutely nothing,if i use this one: https://web.archive.org/web/2013091...4isdhc-white/2013r4isdhc-whiteEnglish1.52.rar, it show me just a white screen ,while if I use this: http://www.r4ds.com/wood-r4/wood-r4-v1.62-download.html#google_vignette ,crashes with infinite loading like all other firmware
 

oid

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
May 9, 2022
Messages
19
Trophies
0
Age
29
Location
s
XP
64
Country
Saint Helena
Try one of these: https://github.com/DS-Homebrew/flashcard-archive/tree/main/files/r4isdhc.com

- formatting your card in "fat32, 32kb allocation size
- your sd card is corrupted, use another one
- set back your ds lite to 2010/11
- clean you contacts fom your r4 and ds lite

If it still doesn't work, your card is maybe broken.
nothing works of what you advised me, I know for sure that the r4 works because this problem occurred after resetting the micro sd which obviously is not the same one I am using then,one thing i noticed though is that when you change sd card the loading remains infinite while with this sd card,just a white screen, i'm going crazy, i think it's about finding the right firmware
 

Gozaburo

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jul 3, 2021
Messages
55
Trophies
0
Age
29
XP
979
Country
Luxembourg
Most R4 cards stop working after a few years because the manufactures creating cards with limited time software. (timebomb)
 

oid

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
May 9, 2022
Messages
19
Trophies
0
Age
29
Location
s
XP
64
Country
Saint Helena
Most R4 cards stop working after a few years because the manufactures creating cards withoh shit, thank you anyway to you and whoever tried to help me, a kiss limited time software. (timebomb)
oh shit, thank you anyway to you and whoever tried to help me, a kiss
 

JaapDaniels

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Apr 22, 2012
Messages
1,204
Trophies
1
Age
40
Website
github.com
XP
2,471
Country
Netherlands
absolutely nothing,if i use this one: https://web.archive.org/web/2013091...4isdhc-white/2013r4isdhc-whiteEnglish1.52.rar, it show me just a white screen ,while if I use this: http://www.r4ds.com/wood-r4/wood-r4-v1.62-download.html#google_vignette ,crashes with infinite loading like all other firmware
i had the excact same card a few years back, clean the contacts with alcohol and put thin layer of plastic to the back of the card, and use the firmware with the white screen. the contacts are a weak point of this card.
it shouldn't have a timebomb on it (mine worked 3 years ago with the firmware icon you described).
ysmenu should work great with it: https://gbatemp.net/threads/how-to-install-ysmenu-woodr4-on-r4i-sdhc-3ds-rts.470619/
ooohhh almost forgot, copy your roms and firmware first, remove all dirt files (like .nfo files and so on) repartition the SD-card to fat16 or fat32 (i forgot which it was) now put all files back on your SD-card.
 
Last edited by JaapDaniels,
  • Like
Reactions: oid

Site & Scene News

Popular threads in this forum

General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
  • BigOnYa @ BigOnYa:
    I went to auction at a mom/pops video game store few months ago that was closing, and bought 11 slims for $200, 1 was DOA but 10 work fine. so hella deal. Already rgh3'ed 8 of them. But most younger kids don't even want anymore, unless it plays stupid "fortnight", or newer shit.
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    Think I'm gonna use my giftcard balance on a nice pair of headphones but $100 is still limited
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    Soundcore q30s are nice but they leak so much sound it sounds like speakers
  • Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo:
    Ken spend the 100 on a gun and skii mask, wait for a jogger at the park jewelry money and headphones!
    +1
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    If only Amazon sold guns
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    Fucking dick heads think it's a bad idea to get a gun 2 days later
  • BigOnYa @ BigOnYa:
    Wait, I thought you were the dickhe...nvm
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    I got balls on my chin and two dicks on my forehead sir
    +1
  • BigOnYa @ BigOnYa:
    Sorry, no offense there double dickhead chinballs.
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    Chicks still love it
    +1
  • BigOnYa @ BigOnYa:
    "Mommy, look, what is that?". "That's your soon to be daddy."
    +1
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    That you'll only see once
    +2
  • Veho @ Veho:
    Double dickhead chinballs is still better than double dickhead eyeballs.
  • Veho @ Veho:
    As in, the balls will grow in your eye sockets.
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    I paid 5 grand to get them moved to my chin
    +1
  • Veho @ Veho:
    This you?
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    My hair can't be that cool
  • Veho @ Veho:
    Ah, yes, portrait mode, surely the best way to film a row of people. If only there were some way to fit a wider shot, at the expense of height... if only...
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    4k portrait mode?
    +1
    K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2: https://youtu.be/Rx-KuevU4h4?si=1MoSvL-y5fFFHf58 Damn kinda sad for Iran