Homebrew when i use hacking toolkit9ds to extract a cxi it doesnt extract it

ThoD

GBATemp Addict (apparently), but more like "bored"
Member
Joined
Sep 8, 2017
Messages
3,631
Trophies
1
Age
26
XP
3,014
Country
Greece
For the last time as this has been posted over a hundred times already and it's on the program's page too...
HackingToolkit3DS=Decrypted only
HackingToolkit9DS=Encrypted only
Just use the older version before it was renamed since your file is decrypted, no need for new CIA.
 

ZGamer101proYT

Active Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Jan 1, 2018
Messages
39
Trophies
0
Age
23
XP
66
Country
Australia
the options I have are mount image to drive decrypt file encrypt file build cia from file verify file and rename file which one

--------------------- MERGED ---------------------------

any help

--------------------- MERGED ---------------------------

which one do I pick

--------------------- MERGED ---------------------------

what do I do need help plz reply someone

--------------------- MERGED ---------------------------

thod how do I get the Encrypted file help plz
 

Majickhat55

The Red Woman
Member
Joined
Mar 28, 2016
Messages
4,936
Trophies
1
Age
34
Location
Asshai
XP
2,937
Country
United States
If someone tells you that a game only works on Windows 10 and you have Windows 7, are you going to download it anyway and complain it doesn't work? Wouldn't it be smarter to actually read what you're downloading? I don't understand why so many people have trouble understanding there are two versions of the program. It's not rocket science. How in the world did you manage to install CFW when files are console specific?

--------------------- MERGED ---------------------------

how do I get Encrypted file
Dude, you don't need an encrypted file, for the last time download the right program. Stop being ignorant.
 
  • Like
Reactions: ThoD

ZGamer101proYT

Active Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Jan 1, 2018
Messages
39
Trophies
0
Age
23
XP
66
Country
Australia
yes plz

--------------------- MERGED ---------------------------

so do I just use hacking toolkit3ds to extract the cia is that what I have to do

--------------------- MERGED ---------------------------

so I have windows 10 so I need hacking toolkit3ds is that what your saying sorry for merging
 

Giodude

GBAtemp's official rock
Member
Joined
May 17, 2015
Messages
5,093
Trophies
1
Age
21
Location
New York
XP
2,703
Country
United States
yes plz

--------------------- MERGED ---------------------------

so do I just use hacking toolkit3ds to extract the cia is that what I have to do

--------------------- MERGED ---------------------------

so I have windows 10 so I need hacking toolkit3ds is that what your saying sorry for merging
Think of the website less like a discord and more of Reddit. You make the messages 1 big text vs a bunch if smaller ones. Anyway, googling hackingtoolkit3ds should lead you to heat you're looking for.
 

Issac

Iᔕᔕᗩᑕ
Supervisor
Joined
Apr 10, 2004
Messages
6,966
Trophies
1
Location
Sweden
XP
6,638
Country
Sweden
Stop multi-posting.

Write what you want to write, and keep writing until you are satisfied. Then hit the post button and wait for someone to reply or help you.

You have to google hackingtoolkit3ds

the first result is a github site, click that

There are a few links here, one says "PackEnglishV11.rar". That is the latest English version, I think.

Then you're on your own.
 
General chit-chat
Help Users
    KenniesNewName @ KenniesNewName: They built a brand new one right by Walmart lol