what shoud I do

Discussion in '3DS - Flashcards & Custom Firmwares' started by Coltonamore, Mar 30, 2012.

Mar 30, 2012

what shoud I do by Coltonamore at 6:21 AM (3,098 Views / 0 Likes) 36 replies

  1. Coltonamore
    OP

    Member Coltonamore Time to stop Tron Bonne!

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2011
    Messages:
    351
    Location:
    Kattelox Island
    Country:
    United States
    Shoud I get a dstwo, r4, or hack the 3ds can someone help me
     


  2. tlyee61

    Member tlyee61 le dancing Tyranitar~

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2010
    Messages:
    486
    Country:
    United States
    You can't hack the 3DS yet. I would recommend getting a Supercard DSTWO.
     
  3. Snailface

    Member Snailface My frothing demand for 3ds homebrew is increasing

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2010
    Messages:
    4,324
    Location:
    Engine Room with Cyan, watching him learn.
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Certainly hack the 3DS if you think you're smart enough. :P

    Just in case you're not, I would suggest an r4iGold from r4ids.cn.
    DStwo is an excellent choice too albeit a more expensive one.
     
    4 people like this.
  4. Coltonamore
    OP

    Member Coltonamore Time to stop Tron Bonne!

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2011
    Messages:
    351
    Location:
    Kattelox Island
    Country:
    United States
    Ok I was thinking of hacking it but no one knows the pravite keys and stuff like that so that's why I asked (edit) witch one has gba support
     
  5. andy26129

    Member andy26129 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2011
    Messages:
    376
    Country:
    United States
    Gba support, will be the Dstwo along with having nes/snes emulation and gb/gbc i guess
     
  6. Coltonamore
    OP

    Member Coltonamore Time to stop Tron Bonne!

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2011
    Messages:
    351
    Location:
    Kattelox Island
    Country:
    United States
    I'll try it how's the gba suport is it good or crap
     
  7. andy26129

    Member andy26129 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2011
    Messages:
    376
    Country:
    United States
    Its pretty good, it wont dissapoint u.
     
  8. Coltonamore
    OP

    Member Coltonamore Time to stop Tron Bonne!

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2011
    Messages:
    351
    Location:
    Kattelox Island
    Country:
    United States
    good just needed to know because I want a very good flash cart a ds two with a 8gb sd card is $65 on r4ds-ds.com so its worth it then
     
  9. Just Another Gamer

    Member Just Another Gamer 星空のメモリア-Wish upon a shooting star- Fanboy

    Joined:
    Feb 29, 2012
    Messages:
    1,898
    Location:
    Watching Hibarigasaki's starry sky
    Country:
    Australia
    DSTWO only because its one of the best if not the best DS flashcard on the market at the moment.
     
    2 people like this.
  10. EnigmaBlade

    Member EnigmaBlade GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2010
    Messages:
    176
    Location:
    Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    Without a doubt, it's the DS2. :) It may cost extra, but it pretty much run's every DS game perfectly. Not to mention the various plugins/emulators released for it. So it's more than worth it!
     
  11. Just Another Gamer

    Member Just Another Gamer 星空のメモリア-Wish upon a shooting star- Fanboy

    Joined:
    Feb 29, 2012
    Messages:
    1,898
    Location:
    Watching Hibarigasaki's starry sky
    Country:
    Australia
    I don't think you need AP patches for the game to run on the DSTWO as well, well I certainly don't.
     
  12. EnigmaBlade

    Member EnigmaBlade GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2010
    Messages:
    176
    Location:
    Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    AFAIK, there have been VERY FEW games that required the game to be patched beforehand, but it was just a simple AP issue.
     
  13. totalnoob617

    Banned totalnoob617 Banned

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2010
    Messages:
    785
    Country:
    United States
    that is a rip off you can get a dstwo for 35 or 39 delivered depending on where you order from ,and you can get a 16 gb micro sd for 20$ and an 8gb for 10 or less
    you are better off not going for a bundle if its more than that ,most of the time its cheaper to buy them separate ,unless you cant find a sd locally of online with free shipping
     
    2 people like this.
  14. Janthran

    Member Janthran Solarian

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2011
    Messages:
    3,777
    Location:
    The Pacific Northwet
    Country:
    United States
    Or you could play outside.
    Ah, who am I kidding? The DSTwo is the best.
     
    4 people like this.
  15. Coltonamore
    OP

    Member Coltonamore Time to stop Tron Bonne!

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2011
    Messages:
    351
    Location:
    Kattelox Island
    Country:
    United States
    well its $39 on the site by its self but relley so you,r saying I shoud get a 32 gb seperty because its cheaper and more gbs for more games I go to best buy to get my sd cards will it still be cheaper
     
  16. totalnoob617

    Banned totalnoob617 Banned

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2010
    Messages:
    785
    Country:
    United States
    no i would go 8 or 16 32 will be expensive and you dont really all that ,its not easy to find 32 micro sd, you can get a 16 for like 20 22 , and a 8 for less than 10 i paid 39 for mine plus i got the insurance for 1$ more from realhotstuff , ,i could have got it for 35 ,but it would have shipped from china and i didnt want to wait , realhotstuff ships from east coast, NJ and im in MA so it took like 3 day as oppoesd to like a couple weeks it was worth the extra few bucks to me
    and why you get the package deal you usually end up paying more for the sd card that way
     
  17. Stewy12

    Member Stewy12 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2009
    Messages:
    148
    Country:
    United Kingdom
  18. xwatchmanx

    Member xwatchmanx GBAtemp's (Un)Ironic Weeaboo

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2012
    Messages:
    6,310
    Location:
    Pittsboro, NC
    Country:
    United States
    Unless you plan to download every NES, GBC, GBA, and DS game in existence, I highly doubt you'll need a 32GB microSD card. Mine is only 4GB, and it holds a WHOLE LOT of games.
     
  19. Coltonamore
    OP

    Member Coltonamore Time to stop Tron Bonne!

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2011
    Messages:
    351
    Location:
    Kattelox Island
    Country:
    United States
    I'm thinking about hacking it because I planed that and I want to
     
  20. The Milkman

    Member The Milkman GBATemp's Official Asshat Milkman

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2011
    Messages:
    3,471
    Location:
    Throwing milk at the bitches!
    Country:
    United States
    Good luck finding those dev keys and bypassing the AP.
     

Share This Page