Super Mario Deluxe | Forwarder SM64, SMSunshine, SMGalaxy

Imancol

Otak Productions
OP
Member
Joined
Jun 29, 2017
Messages
1,376
Trophies
0
XP
2,802
Country
Colombia
Since I was fed up with taking up a large space with SM3DAS to use only one video game, I decided to do this.

2021121521355100.jpg




Super Mario Deluxe

Super Mario 64 Deluxe

Super Mario Sunshine Deluxe

Super Mario Galaxy Deluxe

They are clean NSP, you must get the game content with your own backup.

The Pause Menu has been redesigned.
Use the game you want, delete the rest.


Extract the content [010049900F546001], [010049900F546002], [010049900F546003] from SM3DAS + Update with NXDumpTool in LayeredFS mode or using Toolbox and copying the content to "SD Card\atmosphere\contents\[Indexgame]". There should be 2 folders [exefs. romfs]

For Sunshine - After extracting the content from SM3DAS for Sunshine, copy the content inside the Language-Lang folder, corresponding to your language, to the root of the MicroSd (Switch) so that the game is in your preferred language.

Missing stuff - Trying to fix SM64 language selector. Add metadata so that they use the soundtrack of the games (just put your own copy of the soundtrack).

DO NOT USE THIS TO SHARE "Legacy" NERD PACK. Using this assumes you have your own backup of Super Mario 3D All Stars
 
Last edited by Imancol,

Fadi5555

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jan 3, 2018
Messages
503
Trophies
0
Age
35
XP
2,467
Country
United States
I did everything but unfortunately it’s not working. Only Mario 64 run after taking sometime. But the others it said: (The software was closed because an error occurred).
My Nintendo switch info:
FW 13.1.0
Atmosphere 1.2.5

Any help please?
 
Last edited by Fadi5555,

Imancol

Otak Productions
OP
Member
Joined
Jun 29, 2017
Messages
1,376
Trophies
0
XP
2,802
Country
Colombia
I did everything but unfortunately it’s not working. Only Mario 64 run after taking sometime. But the others it said: (The software was closed because an error occurred).
My Nintendo switch info:
FW 13.1.0
Atmosphere 1.2.5

Any help please?
Indicate what were the steps you performed
 

Imancol

Otak Productions
OP
Member
Joined
Jun 29, 2017
Messages
1,376
Trophies
0
XP
2,802
Country
Colombia
I already have sm3das and did the exact same thing as your video but no luck.
Is there any extra thing you did and not showing on your video please tell me.
Can you verify that the assets are in "atmosphere\contents"?
did the dump of exefs and romfs of each title keeping activated layeredfs in nxdumtool?
 

Fadi5555

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jan 3, 2018
Messages
503
Trophies
0
Age
35
XP
2,467
Country
United States
Yes all files are set there. And did the exact same steps as in your video but unfortunately there’s no luck.
I’m interested to do that like you.
What is your switch info?
Fw, cfw?
 

Imancol

Otak Productions
OP
Member
Joined
Jun 29, 2017
Messages
1,376
Trophies
0
XP
2,802
Country
Colombia
Yes all files are set there. And did the exact same steps as in your video but unfortunately there’s no luck.
I’m interested to do that like you.
What is your switch info?
Fw, cfw?
Use Firmware 13.2.0. Atmosphere 1.2.5 + Kefir.

Why don't you update?
 
  • Like
Reactions: Fadi5555

Imancol

Otak Productions
OP
Member
Joined
Jun 29, 2017
Messages
1,376
Trophies
0
XP
2,802
Country
Colombia
This error also occurs when:
You install the 3 NSPs Forwarder and remove SM3DAS.

It is important to remove SM3DAS before installing the 3 NSPs
 
  • Like
Reactions: Fadi5555

Fadi5555

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jan 3, 2018
Messages
503
Trophies
0
Age
35
XP
2,467
Country
United States
try using kefir or enabling "install unsigned nsp". also use updated sigpatched
I already used kefir version of atmosphere and updated the sigpatch all nsps are working except these mario deluxe games.
By the way where we can find that (install unsigned nsp)?
I guess I have no luck get it working like your but I really appreciate all your replies.
Thanks...
 

Imancol

Otak Productions
OP
Member
Joined
Jun 29, 2017
Messages
1,376
Trophies
0
XP
2,802
Country
Colombia
I already used kefir version of atmosphere and updated the sigpatch all nsps are working except these mario deluxe games.
By the way where we can find that (install unsigned nsp)?
I guess I have no luck get it working like your but I really appreciate all your replies.
Thanks...
I did it even with a Toolbox base dump and it works.
 
  • Like
Reactions: Fadi5555

laz305

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jul 31, 2008
Messages
879
Trophies
1
XP
1,698
Country
United States
Since I was fed up with taking up a large space with SM3DAS to use only one video game, I decided to do this.

View attachment 289935



Super Mario Deluxe

Super Mario 64 Deluxe

Super Mario Sunshine Deluxe

Super Mario Galaxy Deluxe

They are clean NSP, you must get the game content with your own backup.

The Pause Menu has been redesigned.
Use the game you want, delete the rest.


Extract the content [010049900F546001], [010049900F546002], [010049900F546003] from SM3DAS + Update with NXDumpTool in LayeredFS mode or using Toolbox and copying the content to "SD Card\atmosphere\contents\[Indexgame]". There should be 2 folders [exefs. romfs]

For Sunshine - After extracting the content from SM3DAS for Sunshine, copy the content inside the Language-Lang folder, corresponding to your language, to the root of the MicroSd (Switch) so that the game is in your preferred language.

Missing stuff - Trying to fix SM64 language selector. Add metadata so that they use the soundtrack of the games (just put your own copy of the soundtrack).

DO NOT USE THIS TO SHARE "Legacy" NERD PACK. Using this assumes you have your own backup of Super Mario 3D All Stars

How do you get N64 Online.nsp to work? I install it and it just directs me to the eShop
 

Site & Scene News

Popular threads in this forum

General chit-chat
Help Users
  • Veho @ Veho:
    But I have a $1 off coupon so that's nice.
  • Veho @ Veho:
    Debating with myself.
  • SylverReZ @ SylverReZ:
    @Veho, Whatchu after, Veho?
  • Veho @ Veho:
    Anbernic rg35xx SP.
    +1
  • Veho @ Veho:
    I don't mind the price, but there is a very real chance I won't ever touch it once it gets here.
  • Veho @ Veho:
    Because my brain is fucked up.
  • Veho @ Veho:
    $100 for a console is not a lot. $100 for a plastic brick to put on a shelf is a lot.
    +2
  • Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo:
    I got a Pi5 Veho, loaded like 400GBs of games tested a few and now it sits lol
  • Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo:
    Next to the Pi4
  • Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo:
    Although the Pi5 features 2TBs of Nvme goodness
  • Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo:
    I had hoped Killer Instinct Gold on the N64 would improve..... It did not, so not a speed issue, emulation issue
  • Veho @ Veho:
    On the Pi?
    +1
  • Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo:
    I was kinda sad about that, got it all set up and fired it up. Side by side Pi4 vs Pi5 and there is literally zero difference
  • Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo:
    Although I will say Dreamcast seems to work better
  • Veho @ Veho:
    Maybe there's some single/multi core bullshit that one emulator knows how to use and the other doesn't.
  • Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo:
    Things where speed was the issue and not the emulator
  • Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo:
    Veho probably but based on what I read even on a PC that one game is tough to emulate
  • Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo:
    Probably microcode
  • Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo:
    The N64 was ahead of it's time with that BS lol
  • Veho @ Veho:
    FPGA N64 emu when?
  • Veho @ Veho:
    It's amazing how annoying those old consoles are to emulate. Like, you can emulate Gamecube and Wii on a calculator, but like the SNES still has trouble.
    +2
  • Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo:
    I think that one company made one?
  • Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo:
    Yeah the issue from what I understand is they used old hardware that was more finicky about timings and speeds, newer stuff was more about shaders and APIs lol
  • Veho @ Veho:
    And half the stuff relied on weird interference inside the chip and not actual intended functionality.
    +1
    Veho @ Veho: And half the stuff relied on weird interference inside the chip and not actual intended... +1