Hacking What am I missing...?

Platinum*

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
Canada
Gr. I checked the chip (modded Wii). The ISOs were burnt properly.
I checked everything but the Wii still can't read the discs.

I didn't download anything besides the ISOs. Not even the Homebrew channel or anythng.
For now, I'm just trying to figure out why the games won't be read.

Anyone know what I'm missing?
Thanks (And yes, I'm a total newb.)

Platinum*

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
Canada
Erm, I don't remember. But what i'm sure of is it shows a bunch of question marks in them circles, saying "The Disc cannot be read. Please read the Wii Operations manual for troubleshooting" etc.

Nuke85

Trophies
XP
Country
United States
I'm thinking it could be bad solder points..Check it out again just to make sure.

Never really missed around with a CycloWiz chip before so I can't be much of a big help. (Wiikey 2 user here)

D

Deleted User

does the setting book type to rom only help with softmodding, or chips too?

Platinum*

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
Canada
^ ^
What? O_O'

Nuke85 said:
I'm thinking it could be bad solder points..Check it out again just to make sure.

Never really missed around with a CycloWiz chip before so I can't be much of a big help. (Wiikey 2 user here)

the green LED lights up if the soldering was successful. It did. So I'm guessing there's no problem with the soldering. The burning is fine as much as I know. ImgBurn allows burning with compatible files (ISOs) and so I chose the ones that were shown and only those, so again, I'm pretty sure the burning is correct. Mystery?

Nuke85

Trophies
XP
Country
United States
Well I don't think this will work but try dvd-r's or just change the booktype on you're dvd+r to dvd-r. I really doubt this will work though because what they say..

CycloWiz says "Reads DVD-R, DVD+R, DVD-RW, DVD+RW and Dual Layer Media NEW" I'm leaning more towards a chip issue..