?
  1. Yes!

    1 vote(s)
    100.0%
  2. No!

    0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  3. I did not install BootMii..

    0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  4. 1 voter(s)
  1. KirovAir

    OP KirovAir Dutch Alcoholic Programmer
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2006
    Messages:
    732
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Since not all Wii users ran the BootMii checker tool, but did tried the installer. [​IMG]
     
  2. kedest

    kedest GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2007
    Messages:
    3,289
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Yes. I have a very early Wii, almost launch-day
     
  3. Patryc

    Patryc GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2007
    Messages:
    452
    Country:
    I have 2 Wiis. One older and one newer... so a yes and a no. haha
     
  4. Gh0sT5

    Gh0sT5 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2008
    Messages:
    29
    Country:
    Launch Day Wii [​IMG]
     
  5. KirovAir

    OP KirovAir Dutch Alcoholic Programmer
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2006
    Messages:
    732
    Country:
    Netherlands
    I got mine around ~September 2008, so I think I got it just in time. [​IMG]
     
  6. WiiPower

    WiiPower GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2008
    Messages:
    8,165
    Country:
    Gambia, The
    What benefit do people buying their Wii now have compared to the people who bought their Wii 2006? Normally it would be saved money, but the price of the Wii isn't dripped yet. Sorry for not having sympathy for people who bought their Wii in the last half year.
     
  7. pika9323

    pika9323 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2008
    Messages:
    410
    Country:
    Gambia, The
    I wanted buy my Wii on Launch day but it was sold out....

    After 3 months i got my holy Wii!!!

    Yes i can install as boot2 =)
     
  8. ToneEQ

    ToneEQ GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2007
    Messages:
    231
    Country:
    No, my 2 year old got Twilight Princess and a Thomas the Tank Engine disc stuck in my launch day Wii, exchanged at place of purchase last October for a brand new one (contacts!). However, just bought one with a faulty disc drive on ebay --> BootMii then USB loader if I can't fix it, yay! Boot2 goodness!
     
  9. Alexrose

    Alexrose Untitled
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2009
    Messages:
    783
    Country:
    Launch wii ftw.
     
  10. Link5084

    Link5084 Sword & Shield at your service
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2008
    Messages:
    1,367
    Country:
    United States
    Yep, January 2006 Wii here. [​IMG]
     
  11. cwstjdenobs

    cwstjdenobs Sodomy non sapiens
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2009
    Messages:
    1,756
    Country:
    I was lucky, I got 2 Wiis just before christmas for £60 a piece second hand, still boxed, only one had been used and it had only played Wii Sports once. One went to my little brother, ones sat in front of me, and both were compatible.
     
  12. Dialexio

    Dialexio GBAtemp Advanced Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    1,567
    Country:
    United States
    Do you mean 07? The Wii was released on November 19, 2006 in the US...

    Anyways, I used to have a near-launch Wii (late January '07) before I bricked it through stupidity. Now I have one that can't install BootMii. [​IMG]
     
  13. jwcgator

    jwcgator GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2007
    Messages:
    141
    Country:
    United States
    Yeah I got mine in March of 07, bootmii sexiness!
     
  14. Joey Ravn

    Joey Ravn F*** you, Nintendo!
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2007
    Messages:
    1,337
    Country:
    Yes, even though I got my Wii on Dec. 2008. I guess it must have spent a lot of time in GAME's storage houses [​IMG]
     
  15. roku93

    roku93 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2009
    Messages:
    437
    Country:
    Finland
    Yeah.. Launch Wii [​IMG]
     
  16. kavid

    kavid GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2008
    Messages:
    564
    Country:
    Switzerland
    Anybody rewrite old boot2-64-v2.wad on wiis?

    I see boot2-64-v2.wad in wii disc.

    perhaps can install bootmii??
     
  17. roku93

    roku93 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2009
    Messages:
    437
    Country:
    Finland
    Whoops, sorry, double..
     
  18. WiiPower

    WiiPower GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2008
    Messages:
    8,165
    Country:
    Gambia, The
    What do you mean? If you want to place BootMii boot2 on discs and then update with that disc, it might work. But it will brick the Wiis that are not compatible. It's really bad full brick like the one from not having preloader and deleting the system menu or it's IOS.
     
  19. gloscherrybomb

    gloscherrybomb GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2009
    Messages:
    107
    Country:
    Mine's a launch wii, but I couldn't install as boot2.

    Its been in to Nintendo so I guess thats why.
     
  20. ddp127

    ddp127 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2009
    Messages:
    449
    Country:
    Netherlands
    yes, i got it juli 2008
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - install, BootMii, boot2