Were you able to install BootMii as boot2?

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by KirovAir, May 17, 2009.

?

Were you able to install BootMii as boot2? (Do you have a vulnerable boot1?)

  1. Yes!

    1 vote(s)
    100.0%
  2. No!

    0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  3. I did not install BootMii..

    0 vote(s)
    0.0%
May 17, 2009
  1. KirovAir
    OP

    Member KirovAir Dutch Alcoholic Programmer

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2006
    Messages:
    587
    Location:
    Netherlands
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Since not all Wii users ran the BootMii checker tool, but did tried the installer. [​IMG]
     


  2. kedest

    Member kedest GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2007
    Messages:
    3,284
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Yes. I have a very early Wii, almost launch-day
     
  3. Patryc

    Member Patryc GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2007
    Messages:
    452
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I have 2 Wiis. One older and one newer... so a yes and a no. haha
     
  4. Gh0sT5

    Newcomer Gh0sT5 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2008
    Messages:
    29
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Launch Day Wii [​IMG]
     
  5. KirovAir
    OP

    Member KirovAir Dutch Alcoholic Programmer

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2006
    Messages:
    587
    Location:
    Netherlands
    Country:
    Netherlands
    I got mine around ~September 2008, so I think I got it just in time. [​IMG]
     
  6. WiiPower

    Member WiiPower GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2008
    Messages:
    8,165
    Country:
    Germany
    What benefit do people buying their Wii now have compared to the people who bought their Wii 2006? Normally it would be saved money, but the price of the Wii isn't dripped yet. Sorry for not having sympathy for people who bought their Wii in the last half year.
     
  7. pika9323

    Member pika9323 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2008
    Messages:
    408
    Country:
    Germany
    I wanted buy my Wii on Launch day but it was sold out....

    After 3 months i got my holy Wii!!!

    Yes i can install as boot2 =)
     
  8. ToneEQ

    Member ToneEQ GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2007
    Messages:
    228
    Location:
    South Wales
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    No, my 2 year old got Twilight Princess and a Thomas the Tank Engine disc stuck in my launch day Wii, exchanged at place of purchase last October for a brand new one (contacts!). However, just bought one with a faulty disc drive on ebay --> BootMii then USB loader if I can't fix it, yay! Boot2 goodness!
     
  9. Alexrose

    Member Alexrose Untitled

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2009
    Messages:
    783
    Location:
    England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Launch wii ftw.
     
  10. Link5084

    Member Link5084 Sword & Shield at your service

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2008
    Messages:
    1,367
    Country:
    United States
    Yep, January 2006 Wii here. [​IMG]
     
  11. cwstjdenobs

    Member cwstjdenobs Sodomy non sapiens

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2009
    Messages:
    1,757
    Location:
    Ankh-Morpork
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I was lucky, I got 2 Wiis just before christmas for £60 a piece second hand, still boxed, only one had been used and it had only played Wii Sports once. One went to my little brother, ones sat in front of me, and both were compatible.
     
  12. Dialexio

    Member Dialexio GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    1,546
    Country:
    United States
    Do you mean 07? The Wii was released on November 19, 2006 in the US...

    Anyways, I used to have a near-launch Wii (late January '07) before I bricked it through stupidity. Now I have one that can't install BootMii. [​IMG]
     
  13. jwcgator

    Member jwcgator GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 10, 2007
    Messages:
    140
    Country:
    United States
    Yeah I got mine in March of 07, bootmii sexiness!
     
  14. Joey Ravn

    Member Joey Ravn F*** you, Nintendo!

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2007
    Messages:
    1,337
    Country:
    Spain
    Yes, even though I got my Wii on Dec. 2008. I guess it must have spent a lot of time in GAME's storage houses [​IMG]
     
  15. roku93

    Member roku93 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2009
    Messages:
    436
    Location:
    Finland
    Country:
    Finland
    Yeah.. Launch Wii [​IMG]
     
  16. kavid

    Member kavid GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2008
    Messages:
    519
    Country:
    China
    Anybody rewrite old boot2-64-v2.wad on wiis?

    I see boot2-64-v2.wad in wii disc.

    perhaps can install bootmii??
     
  17. roku93

    Member roku93 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2009
    Messages:
    436
    Location:
    Finland
    Country:
    Finland
    Whoops, sorry, double..
     
  18. WiiPower

    Member WiiPower GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2008
    Messages:
    8,165
    Country:
    Germany
    What do you mean? If you want to place BootMii boot2 on discs and then update with that disc, it might work. But it will brick the Wiis that are not compatible. It's really bad full brick like the one from not having preloader and deleting the system menu or it's IOS.
     
  19. gloscherrybomb

    Member gloscherrybomb GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2009
    Messages:
    107
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Mine's a launch wii, but I couldn't install as boot2.

    Its been in to Nintendo so I guess thats why.
     
  20. ddp127

    Member ddp127 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2009
    Messages:
    449
    Country:
    Netherlands
    yes, i got it juli 2008
     

Share This Page