Well, what do we have here?...

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by Tanks, Nov 12, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Nov 12, 2009

Well, what do we have here?... by Tanks at 7:24 AM (24,305 Views / 0 Likes) 40 replies

  1. Tanks
    OP

    Newcomer Tanks Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2007
    Messages:
    89
    Country:
    United States


  2. xzxero

    Member xzxero ♥bong milk does good for the brain♥

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2008
    Messages:
    3,831
    Location:
    SB
    Country:
    United States
    a video no one can see [​IMG]

    edit: you edited it!

    agree with icpmattj
     
  3. icebrg5

    Member icebrg5 GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2007
    Messages:
    2,326
    Country:
    United States
    And the point of this post is?


    Mod please delete
     
  4. Tanks
    OP

    Newcomer Tanks Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2007
    Messages:
    89
    Country:
    United States
    I didn't think you idiots would actually need to see text to understand what was going on there. I urge you to watch the video again simply because any sane human with the memory of the average man who has played NSMBWii before will be able to pick it out the very moment the level loads. (You guys seriously aren't that fun to surprise... It's like I have to tell you what your birthday gift is when the damn thing is sitting in front of you ready to be opened...)
     
  5. Rockym

    Member Rockym GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2007
    Messages:
    207
    Country:
    United States
    I don't get what the TC is talking about either and he insults us because we don't get it, nice. I agree with the others, delete this post.
     
  6. technosexual

    Newcomer technosexual Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2008
    Messages:
    49
    Country:
    United States
    its a remake of the first level of smb1, so what?
     
  7. 0M39A

    Member 0M39A GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2009
    Messages:
    374
    Country:
    Australia
    its a very slow laggy video of a remade mario level 1... whats so exciting about that? how is it related to wii hacking at all?
     
  8. mousex

    Member mousex GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2009
    Messages:
    987
    Country:
    United States
    Maybe he wants to show that he's able to play the game and he missed that this is possible since days.
     
  9. Cuber

    Member Cuber GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2009
    Messages:
    295
    Location:
    England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    So it's a level hack then? To be made like the first Mario bros level. [​IMG]
     
  10. giantpune

    Member giantpune GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2009
    Messages:
    2,860
    Country:
    United States
    i can see what the fuss is about. the ability to make custom levels means that you wont get bored with the game as fast. after you get tired of the official levels, you can load up a remake of the original mario games and play them all over, but in co-op. if this can be done without the lag it would be great.

    also i think it will be able to use the same type of code that brawl+ uses to redirect the wii to the sd card instead of the game iso and you will be able to load custom levels while playing a untouched iso of the game.
     
  11. Bladexdsl

    Member Bladexdsl ZOMG my posts...it's over 9000!!!

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Messages:
    14,352
    Location:
    Queensland
    Country:
    Australia
    Well, what do we have here?...A pointless thread! what about it? besides it very laggy omg is that how you have to play it [​IMG] BFG
     
  12. Cuber

    Member Cuber GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2009
    Messages:
    295
    Location:
    England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    It's shocking almost no one can see the point.. really.

    Maybe you should explain more in the first post.
     
  13. Treeki

    Member Treeki GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2007
    Messages:
    203
    Location:
    Rogueport
    Country:
    Gibraltar
    The lag is because it's running in Dolphin and also being recorded at the same time. Hacked levels will run perfectly on a real Wii, or in a fast enough emulator.
     
  14. Sonicandtails

    Member Sonicandtails GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2003
    Messages:
    432
    Country:
    United States
    I can say that loading off the SD card is either impossible or will require a miracle. The way Brawl hacking uses codes is through the already accessible SD card code (Built in to Brawl). NSMBWii doesn't seem to access the SD card for anything so it would take a programming miracle.
     
  15. WiiPower

    Member WiiPower GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2008
    Messages:
    8,165
    Country:
    Germany
    Well it depends how big levels are. And how much the game actually uses. It's possible the game does not use the full memory and Gecko OS can just the custom levels into the unused memory before loading.
     
  16. Sonicandtails

    Member Sonicandtails GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2003
    Messages:
    432
    Country:
    United States
    GeckoOS does not load custom content, a cheat specific to the game is what does it. I'm very much in to the Brawl hacking scene, and I've already spoke with Dantarion (Big Brawl hacker as of late) about loading levels with NSMBWii as I'm involved with this project. He made it very clear that unless NSMBWii has some kind of call for the SD card to load files, then we more then likely won't be able to use the SD to load levels. Sucks, but who knows, maybe something amazing will happen.
     
  17. Bladexdsl

    Member Bladexdsl ZOMG my posts...it's over 9000!!!

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Messages:
    14,352
    Location:
    Queensland
    Country:
    Australia
    ask nintendo i'm sure they'll help [​IMG]
     
  18. beegee7730

    Banned beegee7730 ITS PAAFEKUTO!

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2009
    Messages:
    1,693
    Location:
    England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I was wondering how long it would take before this happened...
     
  19. WiiPower

    Member WiiPower GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2008
    Messages:
    8,165
    Country:
    Germany
    I was talking about putting the levels into the RAM if there is unused. Now i have an idea, read the levels from nand. I guess it won't be too many MBs, so they could fit on nand. If you put them in the /tmp/ folder on boot or the savegame folder you have the access rights for it.
     
  20. Blue-K

    Member Blue-K No right of appeal.

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2008
    Messages:
    2,572
    Location:
    Helvetica
    Country:
    Switzerland
    Edit: Nothing here..only the stupid GBATemp lag and an Server Error, which wasn't one... [​IMG]
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page