wbfs hard disk doesn't see wii

Discussion in 'Wii - Backup Loaders' started by ralphwentle, Apr 4, 2012.

Apr 4, 2012
  1. ralphwentle
    OP

    Newcomer ralphwentle Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2012
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    United States
    hey guys
    my wii is softmodded, and i have configurable usb loader installed. it works just fine with my 4gb flash usb.
    i couldn't play much games on it because most of the games are 4,37 gb. so i took my harddrive which is 73.3 gb and i wbfs formated it. i put games on it, and it loads just fine. but when i plug it into the wii, on the right usb port, CFG-Usb loader says the usb port doesn't respond. i personally think it's the harddrive, cause when i plug it into my laptop, it gives a light and begins to make noise, but when i plug it into the wii, it gives a light, but it isn't giving any noice.
     
  2. pyromaniac123

    Member pyromaniac123 ส็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็(ಠ益ಠส็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2011
    Messages:
    2,000
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Have you tried plugging it in the other usb port on the wii?
     
  3. PsyBlade

    Member PsyBlade Snake Charmer

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2009
    Messages:
    2,204
    Location:
    Sol III
    Country:
    Germany
    elt me guess: the drive is not powered via a wall plug.
    the drive simply does not get enough power from the wii
    if it has an optional power cable use that if not you are probably out of luck

    btw WBFS is obsolete, consider FAT32 or NTFS instead
     
  4. obcd

    Member obcd GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2011
    Messages:
    1,594
    Country:
    Belgium
    You could try an usb hub with his own power supply between the harddirive and the wii.
     
  5. PsyBlade

    Member PsyBlade Snake Charmer

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2009
    Messages:
    2,204
    Location:
    Sol III
    Country:
    Germany
    cios can use hubs now?
    last I checked they did not but that was some time ago (>1a)
     

Share This Page