Was my Bootmii upgraded?

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by kirokun, Jun 28, 2010.

Jun 28, 2010

Was my Bootmii upgraded? by kirokun at 3:27 AM (647 Views / 0 Likes) 2 replies

  1. kirokun
    OP

    Member kirokun GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2008
    Messages:
    196
    Country:
    United States
    Ok so I had the ancient bootmii beta 1 so I decided to finally upgrade it to the more recent beta 4

    So eventually I go through the process of updating and then to see if it worked I go and check the ver. of bootmii.

    My old one said v1.0 but this new one says v1.1

    Is that normal or did it need to say v4.0?

    One more thing I noticed is that a lot of pics have like loading dots below the HBC icon (while on bootmii menu) and mine didn't have those.
     
  2. Lexip;

    Member Lexip; GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2009
    Messages:
    413
    Country:
    United States
    v1.1 is beta 4

    the loading dots is autoboot
     
  3. kirokun
    OP

    Member kirokun GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2008
    Messages:
    196
    Country:
    United States
    Alright thx for the clarification!
     

Share This Page