Wario Land:Shake It! Not Working With Gamma.

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by raenef, Jan 1, 2009.

Jan 1, 2009
  1. raenef
    OP

    Member raenef GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2008
    Messages:
    164
    Country:
    United States
    Im Using A Dynex DVD-R and Forced NTSC,and rebooted and still didnt work. helpppppp!
     
  2. digitydogs

    Member digitydogs 404 Error: Member Not Found

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2008
    Messages:
    1,352
    Location:
    Md,US
    Country:
    United States
    hmm grab the ntsc version... or patch the video region prior to burning.. or reburn it... Im using the PAL version on NTSC and it works just fine, but i cant remember what if anything i did to it.
     
  3. Jytach

    Member Jytach GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2008
    Messages:
    157
    Country:
    Brazil
    Try a verbatim or sony dvd-r at 4x, 8x or 16x speed.
    Burn with ImgBurn.

    Post the results =)



    Btw, have you ever tried another game?
     
  4. raenef
    OP

    Member raenef GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2008
    Messages:
    164
    Country:
    United States
    I always burn with IMGburn
     
  5. Awesome turtwig

    Member Awesome turtwig GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2008
    Messages:
    286
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    The ntsc version works fine in my 3.2U wii
     
  6. isoptera4

    Newcomer isoptera4 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2008
    Messages:
    74
    Country:
    United States
    I have both the PAL and NTSC versions working 1:1 with gamma perfectly. Rebooter is unnecessary. Do you have the newest cIOS?
     
  7. djtaz

    Member djtaz PM's Full - Wadder Me

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2008
    Messages:
    2,997
    Country:
    Ireland
    I have 2 discs with this game on it pal version - one works perfectly - the other will not work.
    The game itself works ok , but i think its sensative to the disc types you use - i havent seen any other game as sensative as this one on discs yet and im not sure why - but it is something i noticed.

    Try Verbatim DVD-R discs
     
  8. dinofan01

    Member dinofan01 Misses the old days...

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2008
    Messages:
    2,842
    Country:
    United States
    Had the same problem. First disc was patched then burned but stopped working after playing it twice. Burned it again 1:1 on the same disc type and it works fine now.
     
  9. WiiPower

    Member WiiPower GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2008
    Messages:
    8,165
    Country:
    Germany
    You are sure you use the revision 7 cIOS?
     

Share This Page