Hacking Want to play new games?

Gaboros

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Oct 3, 2010
Messages
525
Trophies
0
Age
32
XP
308
Country
Hungary
A Gay Little Cat Boy said:
You mind if I link this to The M3 Quad-Boot?

I don't mind, it would be nice!
biggrin.gif

Use it if you want, you will found my updates in my folder.
But keep in mind please: The original YSM3 was made by Xeno and the infolibs were made by RetroGameFan. I just patched and modified to work on m3.
smile.gif


I know and I respect your M3 Quad-Boot but I don't have M3 card, just an R4 RTS which made by the M3 team. But unfortunately I can't use your Quad-Boot. I can't use sakura and others
frown.gif
 

The Catboy

GBAtemp Official Catboy™: Savior of the broken
Member
Joined
Sep 13, 2009
Messages
28,313
Trophies
4
Location
Making a non-binary fuss
XP
40,547
Country
Antarctica
gaboros said:
A Gay Little Cat Boy said:
You mind if I link this to The M3 Quad-Boot?

I don't mind, it would be nice!
biggrin.gif

Use it if you want, you will found my updates in my folder.
But keep in mind please: The original YSM3 was made by Xeno and the infolibs were made by RetroGameFan. I just patched and modified to work on m3.
smile.gif


I know and I respect your M3 Quad-Boot but I don't have M3 card, just an R4 RTS which made by the M3 team. But unfortunately I can't use your Quad-Boot. I can't use sakura and others
frown.gif
I will add a poll to see if anyone wants me to add this to my firmware since all I really do is update the cheat files these days.
First I am going to talk to retro to make sure he doesn't mind if I use his files in my next update
 

varoknight

New Member
Newbie
Joined
Nov 30, 2010
Messages
2
Trophies
0
XP
1
Country
United States
Sorry if this is a stupid question but...

I have a M3 mini sd, is there any way i can play new games ( Golden Sun Dark Dawn
rolleyes.gif
) with these archives you uploaded?
Or are they for newer M3?

If anyone knows a solution, it would be great hearing it

Thanks in advance
 

The Catboy

GBAtemp Official Catboy™: Savior of the broken
Member
Joined
Sep 13, 2009
Messages
28,313
Trophies
4
Location
Making a non-binary fuss
XP
40,547
Country
Antarctica
varoknight said:
Sorry if this is a stupid question but...

I have a M3 mini sd, is there any way i can play new games ( Golden Sun Dark Dawn
rolleyes.gif
) with these archives you uploaded?
Or are they for newer M3?

If anyone knows a solution, it would be great hearing it

Thanks in advance
Sorry, but this firmware, nor any firmware as far as I know will allow any new games to work on M3 Mini SD.
The only real solution I can give would be to buy a new card from shoptemp.
 

sunefa

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Nov 30, 2010
Messages
19
Trophies
0
XP
132
Country
Greece
gaboros, could you please post a guide,a screenshot or somethin about what exactly do i do?
cuz i tried everything i could think of and i cant really get it to work...

first of all,i have an m3i zero...and since it's taking so long for the team to create a new update,i thought of testing this...

here is what i did :
1)copy-pasted the 3 folders + the YSM3.nds file in the root of my sd card while deleting the SYSTEM folder it had before...whenever i was starting my ds,it was giving me a black screen sayin that it was unable to find a system file...
2)so...after that,i thought of replacing the System folder that was given within the rar with the original SYSTEM folder that i already had...but that didnt work either...black screen while starting game from m3 sakura or touchpod
3)last...i thought of starting the YSM3.nds file first by using m3 sakura or touchpod,i used touchpod...but whenever i was opening it,it was just giving me a black top screen and a gray down screen...

the game i was tryin to test is Golden Sun Dark Dawn...

...some help please?
 

alucard2727

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jun 27, 2009
Messages
11
Trophies
0
XP
50
Country
United States
Wanted to thank you for this, and also for uploading it to mediafire i couldn't get your other upload site to work both my antivirus and browser both blocked it
tongue.gif
 

wdowell84

Active Member
Newcomer
Joined
Sep 16, 2009
Messages
26
Trophies
0
XP
52
Country
United States
sunefa said:
gaboros, could you please post a guide,a screenshot or somethin about what exactly do i do?
cuz i tried everything i could think of and i cant really get it to work...

first of all,i have an m3i zero...and since it's taking so long for the team to create a new update,i thought of testing this...

here is what i did :
1)copy-pasted the 3 folders + the YSM3.nds file in the root of my sd card while deleting the SYSTEM folder it had before...whenever i was starting my ds,it was giving me a black screen sayin that it was unable to find a system file...
2)so...after that,i thought of replacing the System folder that was given within the rar with the original SYSTEM folder that i already had...but that didnt work either...black screen while starting game from m3 sakura or touchpod
3)last...i thought of starting the YSM3.nds file first by using m3 sakura or touchpod,i used touchpod...but whenever i was opening it,it was just giving me a black top screen and a gray down screen...

the game i was tryin to test is Golden Sun Dark Dawn...

...some help please?

Here's what I did, hope it helps...

First Reformat your sd card, then download Sakura 1.49 (It's on filetrip) and put the system folder on the root of your sd card. Then download the file from this thread and extract the three folders and YSM3.nds to the root of your sd card. It should ask you if you want to replace some of the files in the system folder, say yes when prompted. This should change the files so that YS Menu will run properly.

If you're still having problems you may need to download ysmenu.nds and then change it to ysm3.nds There was an explanation in the m3 ninetail thread but it may be gone. Good Luck!
 

geminisama

Metsu
Member
Joined
Jul 17, 2008
Messages
1,047
Trophies
0
Age
33
Location
Oregon
Website
www.facebook.com
XP
226
Country
United States
Alright, so I tried using the listed firmware all by itself; and I get "Rom loading failed", when I try Golden Sun. I then updated my old System folder with the new files, like listed above, and got the same error.
 

Gaboros

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Oct 3, 2010
Messages
525
Trophies
0
Age
32
XP
308
Country
Hungary
geminisama said:
Alright, so I tried using the listed firmware all by itself; and I get "Rom loading failed", when I try Golden Sun. I then updated my old System folder with the new files, like listed above, and got the same error.

Witch errorcode did you got? Maybe you should defrag you sd card or reformat it. If you put TTMenu and YSMenu and YSM3.nds on your sd card and you can load ysm3.nds it should work now.
 

Fel

GBAtemp's Adventurer
Member
Joined
May 5, 2009
Messages
1,036
Trophies
1
Location
So close and yet so far away.
Website
Visit site
XP
868
Country
sadin911 said:
How can I put it work with m3izero g003 Model
You can't, there's no way how to make it work right now. The best option is to
a)buy a DSTWO/Acekard (or if you just want to play games that are out and don't mind waiting for Wood patches, go for R4)
b)buy Golden Sun:DD, if you're looking to play that
c)wait for an update from the m3 team if it comes
 

Gaboros

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Oct 3, 2010
Messages
525
Trophies
0
Age
32
XP
308
Country
Hungary
We should made a compatibility list, do you want to help me?

I can test just on my card, so I start:

Currently work:
R4(i) RTS

Currently don't work:
N/A

Please if you can share with my which card load or which doesn't the ysm3 and I will write in the first post.
 

Site & Scene News

Popular threads in this forum

General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
  • Veho @ Veho:
    Was it ever operational?
  • Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo:
    Costing a ton of jobs, environmental disaster, loss of a ton of money
  • Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo:
    They still ship the oil, just in trucks instead of a pipe
  • Veho @ Veho:
    Okay so the pipeline (extension) was never operational, never worked, and shipping that oil was never cheaper because of it.
  • Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo:
    They do this stock investment thing Veho called futures trading
  • Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo:
    It's complex but yeah in spite of it not being operational (yet) they had planned on it being so
  • Veho @ Veho:
    They do this thing called "counting their chickens before they hatch".
  • Veho @ Veho:
    It's the same as when publishers claim piracy is costing them billions in "projected" earnings.
  • Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo:
    Well knowing where you are going is usually a good thing
  • Veho @ Veho:
    Looking before jumping is also a good thing.
  • Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo:
    If you follow the money the truth is usually there
  • Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo:
    A strong hunch of mine is that a cheap oil pipe from Alaska would have hurt the middle East and lowered prices. If I was a big investor in oil, I would probably not want that at all.
  • Veho @ Veho:
    Yeah and the truth is oil companies reported record profits yet there's no room to reduce oil prices at the pump because, um, economy.
    +1
  • Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo:
    Well Biden said he was going after the big oil companies 🥰
  • Veho @ Veho:
    Looks like he failed.
  • Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo:
    His record seems to imply otherwise, but politicians say the opposite of what they really mean
  • Veho @ Veho:
    Like most politicians, he
    has so many corporate hands up his ass it's a wonder he could move at all.
    +1
  • Veho @ Veho:
    I'm sorry, that's not bribery, that's "lobbying".
    +1
  • Veho @ Veho:
    Or when a foreign country does it, it's "investing" in your "equity firm".
    +1
  • Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo:
    I remember a comedian saying that politicians should have to wear jackets like NASCAR with all the sponsors on them
  • SylverReZ @ SylverReZ:
    @Psionic Roshambo, Because politicians are racists?
    +1
  • S @ salazarcosplay:
    @SylverReZ Trump is a racist, but atleast the economy will be good
  • Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo:
    Well they are old people lol
    +1
  • S @ salazarcosplay:
    Atleast hes honest about it
    S @ salazarcosplay: Atleast hes honest about it