Want to play new games?

Discussion in 'M3 Adapter' started by Gaboros, Nov 29, 2010.

Nov 29, 2010

Want to play new games? by Gaboros at 10:04 PM (19,622 Views / 0 Likes) 109 replies

  1. Gaboros
    OP

    Member Gaboros GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2010
    Messages:
    521
    Country:
    Hungary
    This post is deleted, and moved to here:

    Code:
    http://gbatemp.net/t268715-woodr4-for-m3
     


  2. Pliskron

    Banned Pliskron Banned

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2009
    Messages:
    1,276
    Country:
    United States
    Very nice. Thanks
     
  3. Crystal the Glaceon

    Member Crystal the Glaceon GBAtemp Inkling™ Squishies~

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    14,729
    Location:
    Inkopolis
    Country:
    Antarctica
  4. Gaboros
    OP

    Member Gaboros GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2010
    Messages:
    521
    Country:
    Hungary
    I don't mind, it would be nice! [​IMG]
    Use it if you want, you will found my updates in my folder.
    But keep in mind please: The original YSM3 was made by Xeno and the infolibs were made by RetroGameFan. I just patched and modified to work on m3. [​IMG]

    I know and I respect your M3 Quad-Boot but I don't have M3 card, just an R4 RTS which made by the M3 team. But unfortunately I can't use your Quad-Boot. I can't use sakura and others [​IMG]
     
  5. Crystal the Glaceon

    Member Crystal the Glaceon GBAtemp Inkling™ Squishies~

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    14,729
    Location:
    Inkopolis
    Country:
    Antarctica
    I will add a poll to see if anyone wants me to add this to my firmware since all I really do is update the cheat files these days.
    First I am going to talk to retro to make sure he doesn't mind if I use his files in my next update
     
  6. demitrius

    Member demitrius GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2008
    Messages:
    267
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks gaboros.
     
  7. LeonardoGolden

    Member LeonardoGolden GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2008
    Messages:
    307
    Country:
    United States
    Looks like 999 still doesn't work.

    Any help?
     
  8. varoknight

    Newcomer varoknight Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United States
    Sorry if this is a stupid question but...

    I have a M3 mini sd, is there any way i can play new games ( Golden Sun Dark Dawn [​IMG] ) with these archives you uploaded?
    Or are they for newer M3?

    If anyone knows a solution, it would be great hearing it

    Thanks in advance
     
  9. Crystal the Glaceon

    Member Crystal the Glaceon GBAtemp Inkling™ Squishies~

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    14,729
    Location:
    Inkopolis
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Sorry, but this firmware, nor any firmware as far as I know will allow any new games to work on M3 Mini SD.
    The only real solution I can give would be to buy a new card from shoptemp.
     
  10. varoknight

    Newcomer varoknight Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United States
    Ok, time to change flashcard then ...

    Very thanks for answering so fast, see ya!
     
  11. sunefa

    Newcomer sunefa Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2010
    Messages:
    19
    Country:
    Greece
    gaboros, could you please post a guide,a screenshot or somethin about what exactly do i do?
    cuz i tried everything i could think of and i cant really get it to work...

    first of all,i have an m3i zero...and since it's taking so long for the team to create a new update,i thought of testing this...

    here is what i did :
    1)copy-pasted the 3 folders + the YSM3.nds file in the root of my sd card while deleting the SYSTEM folder it had before...whenever i was starting my ds,it was giving me a black screen sayin that it was unable to find a system file...
    2)so...after that,i thought of replacing the System folder that was given within the rar with the original SYSTEM folder that i already had...but that didnt work either...black screen while starting game from m3 sakura or touchpod
    3)last...i thought of starting the YSM3.nds file first by using m3 sakura or touchpod,i used touchpod...but whenever i was opening it,it was just giving me a black top screen and a gray down screen...

    the game i was tryin to test is Golden Sun Dark Dawn...

    ...some help please?
     
  12. DeadlyAnGeL91792

    Member DeadlyAnGeL91792 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2010
    Messages:
    113
    Location:
    The Usa
    Country:
    United States
    it might be your version of the m3i zero YSM3 isn't compatible with the newer GMP z003 models so your screwed if yours is one of the newer models...
     
  13. alucard2727

    Newcomer alucard2727 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2009
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    United States
    Wanted to thank you for this, and also for uploading it to mediafire i couldn't get your other upload site to work both my antivirus and browser both blocked it [​IMG]
     
  14. Umbra

    Newcomer Umbra Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2008
    Messages:
    77
    Country:
    Mexico
    Thanks!

    Finally i can play Golden Sun [​IMG]
     
  15. wdowell84

    Newcomer wdowell84 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2009
    Messages:
    26
    Country:
    United States
    Here's what I did, hope it helps...

    First Reformat your sd card, then download Sakura 1.49 (It's on filetrip) and put the system folder on the root of your sd card. Then download the file from this thread and extract the three folders and YSM3.nds to the root of your sd card. It should ask you if you want to replace some of the files in the system folder, say yes when prompted. This should change the files so that YS Menu will run properly.

    If you're still having problems you may need to download ysmenu.nds and then change it to ysm3.nds There was an explanation in the m3 ninetail thread but it may be gone. Good Luck!
     
  16. geminisama

    Member geminisama Metsu

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2008
    Messages:
    1,045
    Location:
    Oregon
    Country:
    United States
    Alright, so I tried using the listed firmware all by itself; and I get "Rom loading failed", when I try Golden Sun. I then updated my old System folder with the new files, like listed above, and got the same error.
     
  17. Gaboros
    OP

    Member Gaboros GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2010
    Messages:
    521
    Country:
    Hungary
    Witch errorcode did you got? Maybe you should defrag you sd card or reformat it. If you put TTMenu and YSMenu and YSM3.nds on your sd card and you can load ysm3.nds it should work now.
     
  18. sadin911

    Newcomer sadin911 Newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    United States
    How can I put it work with m3izero g003 Model
     
  19. Fel

    Member Fel GBAtemp's Adventurer

    Joined:
    May 5, 2009
    Messages:
    868
    Location:
    So close and yet so far away.
    Country:
    Czech Republic
    You can't, there's no way how to make it work right now. The best option is to
    a)buy a DSTWO/Acekard (or if you just want to play games that are out and don't mind waiting for Wood patches, go for R4)
    b)buy Golden Sun:DD, if you're looking to play that
    c)wait for an update from the m3 team if it comes
     
  20. Gaboros
    OP

    Member Gaboros GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2010
    Messages:
    521
    Country:
    Hungary
    We should made a compatibility list, do you want to help me?

    I can test just on my card, so I start:

    Currently work:
    R4(i) RTS

    Currently don't work:
    N/A

    Please if you can share with my which card load or which doesn't the ysm3 and I will write in the first post.
     

Share This Page