1. ebin

    OP ebin Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2020
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    Finland
    Would it be safe to move pokemon from ultra moon to pokemon bank when i installed the game with .cia file?
     
  2. Hayato213

    Hayato213 GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2015
    Messages:
    6,778
    Country:
    United States
    Should be fine, they don't care about 3DS too much anymore.
     
  3. ebin

    OP ebin Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2020
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    Finland
    i haven't really fiddled with my cfw after i installed it years ago so wouldn't you have to update to go online to begin with though? can you update just normally without losing anything or is there some certain way i need to update my console? And can you go online just straight or is there also some tricks to make it safe?
     
  4. Hayato213

    Hayato213 GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2015
    Messages:
    6,778
    Country:
    United States
    You can update normally, they don't really care about the 3DS, haven't heard of any ban for a while.
     
  5. Goku1992A

    Goku1992A GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2019
    Messages:
    190
    Country:
    United States
    I didn't want to make a new thread on the subject but does pokebank require your same Nintendo credentials or can it be different? My 3DS has CFW and I dont want them to do what they did on my PS4 and banned my account because they detected CFS
     
  6. lone_wolf323

    lone_wolf323 GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2011
    Messages:
    2,763
    Country:
    Canada
    You require a NNID to use pokebank. Also this is ninty. not sony. nintendo dont give much a damn unless you had previously went online a early leaked game or outright cheat online.
     
  7. Goku1992A

    Goku1992A GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2019
    Messages:
    190
    Country:
    United States
    Ok I'll use a dummy account and just transfer
     
  8. ebin

    OP ebin Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2020
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    Finland
    uh oh, of course the pokemon bank got updated alongside the HOME launch. Has anyone tried going online with cfw already with the new update, just wanna make sure
     
  9. Mooseymax

    Mooseymax Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2016
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I converted from A9LH to B9S on my old 3DS and bought a new 2DS recently where I installed B9S on their latest firmware.

    The 3DS has not been used in about a year prior and I tried downloading Pokemon Bank before updating the CFW / Hack - no problems.

    Both have no trouble connecting to Pokemon Bank server and sending legal Pokemon to Bank and transferring them over to Home.
     
  10. Grantlet

    Grantlet Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2020
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    United States
    When I try to save and exit after sending even a starter from US cia, it freezes and crashes. What is the issue?
     
  11. Goku1992A

    Goku1992A GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2019
    Messages:
    190
    Country:
    United States
    are you using a real or pirated game
     
  12. Mooseymax

    Mooseymax Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2016
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Tried with both, on both AL9H and B9S.

    I own X via eShop, Omega Ruby cart & have Moon CIA. All three worked just fine.

    I've also transferred from:
    - NDS (Black 2 legit) to CIA to Home
    - GBA (Ruby) to NDS (Heart Gold) to NDS (Black 2) to CIA to Home

    There doesn't seem to be any issue as far as I can see?
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - pokemon, Using,