1. atomike

    atomike Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 13, 2008
    Messages:
    26
    Country:
    Canada

    I don't know why it's picky like this, but could this problem be solved by debugging the usb2 driver????
     
  2. CIJC

    CIJC GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2008
    Messages:
    463
    Country:
    I can confirm, that the Toshiba 3'5 500gb version is WORKING ;D

    im dumping mariokart now [​IMG]

    ill post whether the game boots properly in a min


    btw.... are we supposed to plug the usb into a certain port?

    if so, which one...

    say we are facing the back of the wii, left or right port?
     
  3. st0rax

    st0rax Banned
    Banned

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2009
    Messages:
    51
    Country:
    Gambia, The
    i can' extract/rip/dump orignal games with the usb loader 1.1 (1.0 does not works *g*). I press "+" then it opens the disc -> OK! Then I press again "A" to accept the dump progress and it returns to the start screen with a ">> SPACES NO NAME".. strange -.-

    what to do?
     
  4. ekolimits

    ekolimits GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2007
    Messages:
    298
    Country:
    United States
    has anyone tried lacie 500 gig external usb 2.0?
    and do enclosures make a difference... i was looking into buying a thermaltake:
    http://www.directron.com/st0011u.html

    it would match the wii really good
     
  5. Moquedami

    Moquedami GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2006
    Messages:
    383
    Country:
    Argentina
  6. Cjuub

    Cjuub GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2006
    Messages:
    199
    Country:
    I can confirm this now!
    Maxtor Basics External Desktop Hard Drive 500GB works wonders. [​IMG]

    Dumping Rune factory took about 10-15 min [​IMG]
     
  7. RupeeClock

    RupeeClock Colors 3D Snivy!
    Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2008
    Messages:
    6,410
    Country:
    Maxtor Basics works well you say?

    I got a 1.5tb one that I bought for important backups, I guess I can use that for Wii backups too, hmm.
     
  8. 73ARM3

    73ARM3 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2007
    Messages:
    27
    Country:
    Freecom Mobile drive Classic 2.5" 250GB doesnt work with or without a 5v power supply, It has a Fujitsu HD inside.

    Site is really slow and cumbersome to use now, worse than 56k [​IMG]
     
  9. Scoobyscoobydoo

    Scoobyscoobydoo GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2009
    Messages:
    155
    Country:
    Maxtor One Touch 250gb External Drive - Doesnt work, -1 error

    Went out and got a WD 250gb Passport drive which works great.
    On offer at £54 in PC world at the moment
     
  10. ryu77

    ryu77 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    15
    Country:
    United States
    Yeah the right port.
    LG
     
  11. BIG MOE

    BIG MOE ๔*๖ LORD BIG MOE ™
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2008
    Messages:
    1,253
    Country:
    Syria
    all Storage Devices I've tested so far were compatible with USB_Loader once format it with Fat32 and initialized with WBFS from Gibbed , the loader will list the games and load it with no problem , Starting from 2GB $ony Stick and just finished testing Seagate 1TB with no problems at all , most common Error you might run into will be [ ret= -1 ] and this can be solved by shutting down the Console and unplug the Storage Device from the Console and the Power Cord if applicable then reconnect again and fire the console up and the Error will be gone [​IMG] Enjoy
     
  12. Jm9760

    Jm9760 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2008
    Messages:
    229
    Country:
    United States
    What's Gibbed?
     
  13. Patryc

    Patryc GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2007
    Messages:
    452
    Country:

    Yes, I can confirm it doesn't work.
     
  14. MadBob

    MadBob Nostalgia ain't what it used to be!
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2002
    Messages:
    1,548
    Country:
    Freecom 400GIG (372 formatted) mains powered - NTFS Single partition, loaded and formatted in about 2 seconds which threw me a bit I was expecting a proper format not just overwriting the MFT. then I tried to dump a game and it froze, reboot didn't recognise my drive (Error -1)

    Stuck it back into PC and quick formatted back to NTFS, re inserted into Wii formatted again and it is working perfectly, I have had the odd Error -1 but after reboot it comes back OK, which makes me think that the first error -1 probably was nothing. Also had a couple of games hang and had to re dump to get them loaded but all-in-all working good with 36 games dumped.

    Does it format this fast with a FAT32 drive?

    Only got issues with Sims 2 Castaway hanging on loading "feet" screen, and Sam and Max rebooting.

    *Added to Wiki*
     
  15. BIG MOE

    BIG MOE ๔*๖ LORD BIG MOE ™
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2008
    Messages:
    1,253
    Country:
    Syria
    it is a portal of WBFS for Windows by ( Gibbed = Author ) to use with your Storage Device [​IMG]
     
  16. shtonkalot

    shtonkalot Can't hold on much longer, But I'll never let go!
    Member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2006
    Messages:
    959
    Country:
    Got a link to that particular port?
    I'm trying it with a different windows port.
     
  17. hans0l0

    hans0l0 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 19, 2006
    Messages:
    22
    Country:
    United States
    I've read the warning on the wiki that drive greater than 512G need to be partitioned no bigger than 512gb in order for usb loader 1.0/1.1 to be able to write to. My question is can the pc/linux/mac os client(s) access the larger partitions, namely terabyte+. and will the usb loader wii client be able to write to the larger partitions soon. I'd like to get a terabyte external for backups unless the clients won't write to it then its 500gb for me. any help is appreciated thank you all in advance.

    -Han
     
  18. kedest

    kedest GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2007
    Messages:
    3,289
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Anyone tested a Toshiba disk?
     
  19. Gamemaster1379

    Gamemaster1379 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2008
    Messages:
    657
    Country:
    United States
    Alright, I'm a bit confused as to whether NTFS will work with the loader. I have my HDD formatted in that and really can't copy everything off of it to reformat to FAT32.
     
  20. bubolechka

    bubolechka Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2007
    Messages:
    34
    Country:
    Apacer 2GB Flash Drive AH320 - NOT WORKING (formated O.K.,but when try to dump a game - freeze then - "exception (DSI) occurred" )
    2 GB Sony MemoryStick (fake) + Card Reader WORKS PERFECT !
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Compatibility, Loader,