1. ulysse57

    ulysse57 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2009
    Messages:
    91
    Country:
    France
    So I did again the test but with an empty coperti folder now.

    It crashed at the loading of the 48th cover. So it crashed not at the same position.

    After the reboot I tried to load this cover individually and it was ok. So the cover is not the cause of the crash.

    And now, I know that you load them in the alphabetical order.

    The missing covers that I detected among my 66 games are :

    RKYP7J, Army Men : Soliers of Misfortune
    RMRPNK, Magic Circus
    RM2X69, Medal of Honor Heroes 2
     
  2. maddoc

    OP maddoc GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2008
    Messages:
    121
    Country:
    United States
    @talflanzman, are you using the latest version?


    @ulysse57, covers are added, but I will have to look again at that error.
    It's very curious. At least the last page error is gone, right?
    I managed to reproduce it and am investigating.
     
  3. ulysse57

    ulysse57 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2009
    Messages:
    91
    Country:
    France
    @maddoc, I downloaded the new covers one by one. It is ok. For the last page, I have had always the same error. Now I have 68 games and on the last page instead of having this:

    g67 g68 empty
    empty empty empty

    I have had:

    g67 empty mario
    empty empty empty

    but mario is quite strange (the picture is kind of broken). At this step I didn't have yet the cover for the game g2.

    So I pointed the empty cell at right of g67 to have information and they appeared correctly. I downloaded the cover and now I have:

    g67 g68 mario (kind of broken !)
    empty empty empty

    But this mario is not active. If it zooms when I put cursor on, I can't have information with button B.

    From this page I can go forward (+) and it craches.
     
  4. Valguerra

    Valguerra GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2007
    Messages:
    284
    Country:
    United States
    Are the covers being loaded form a server on the web? Can you still laod images manually for people that do not have internet or wifi? Are you going to release your source code the updated 1?
     
  5. maddoc

    OP maddoc GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2008
    Messages:
    121
    Country:
    United States
    ulysse57, thanks for explaining, indeed I get the the exact same error. Hope to have time to solve it today.

    Valguerra, covers are downloaded from web, you can still put pics manually on SD card.
    Source code will be released after it's done.
     
  6. talflanzman

    talflanzman Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2009
    Messages:
    39
    Country:
    Iceland

    RC3
     
  7. atupac

    atupac GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2009
    Messages:
    137
    Country:
    France
    Hi maddoc! I gota new challenge for ya lol! Just a suggestion:

    Why not to give your covers grouped by 6 this special effect:

    http://coolpreviews.com/welcome/upgrade_cp_ff_p2.php

    It will give more life to your loader and the covers would be shown as in perspective (3D Boxarts effects like) on the screen!!!

    Interesting...isn't it. Dunno if really codable yet but i think possible!
     
  8. maddoc

    OP maddoc GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2008
    Messages:
    121
    Country:
    United States
    I can't see what you mean in that linked page, there are no effects or do I miss something?



    Anyway, today is my birthday but I managed to compile a new version for you guys and gals, without the horrible "last page bug"

    22-apr. - GUI-FX_1.0-RC4.rar 301.65 KB http://ul.to/emfj28


    Current features:
    - point and push A to start game
    - point and push B to toggle info screen
    - push (2) on info screen to download cover (refresh from server) and save to SD card
    (can be used to refresh just one cover from internet)
    - (+) and (-) to change pages
    - UP and (2) at the same time to download covers for your gamelist to SD card.
    Downloads just the missing covers needed for your gamelist.
    - developed for cIOS249 v9, should work fine with cIOS249v10
    - custom background image is loaded from SD:\coperti\bg.png (640x480px)
    - custom no cover image is loaded from SD:\coperti\nocover.png (160x224px)
    - custom cursor image is loaded from SD:\coperti\cursor.png (140x140px)



    Here are templates for background, cursor and "no cover" to adjust to your needs.
    Edit and put them in SD:\coperti\ folder.

    templates.rar 26.40 KB http://ul.to/s26rf0
     
  9. Screemer

    Screemer GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2008
    Messages:
    1,248
    Country:
    Gambia, The
  10. maddoc

    OP maddoc GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2008
    Messages:
    121
    Country:
    United States
    found a video on youtube about it, it's nice but I can't do it on Wii [​IMG]
     
  11. atupac

    atupac GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2009
    Messages:
    137
    Country:
    France
    Thanks maddoc for this new upgraded version! And...Happy Birthday to you [​IMG] [​IMG]

    - Rignt Screemer, that'a it i meant: the images/covers WALL! I thougt that as we can give a 3D art box a "perspective" signt, it would be the same for many others covers at the same time lol! I will try to do it with my few skills in coding

    - "found a video on youtube about it, it's nice but I can't do it on Wii"
     
  12. maddoc

    OP maddoc GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2008
    Messages:
    121
    Country:
    United States
    atupac, good luck with coding the cooliris effect, you will have to quickly load the pictures while moving the wall... a little bit on the impossible side, you will need some heavy coding skills for that.

    Here is the link to the cooliris youtube video: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Y5a9QYB_ths

    'SD:\coperti\' folder was chosen because it means "SD:\covers" and it was the first program to use 160x224px covers while all others used 160x225px covers.
    The folder was chosen so that covers don't get mixed.

    I'm fine with "SD:\images\coperti\", let's see how many others want this change.
     
  13. Screemer

    Screemer GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2008
    Messages:
    1,248
    Country:
    Gambia, The
    hibern the guy with the coverflow demo said he took a look a cooliris and he thinks he can do something similar on the wii. you might want to get in contact with him.
     
  14. ulysse57

    ulysse57 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2009
    Messages:
    91
    Country:
    France
    The USB Iso Loader uses now 160x224 images too. So I think it could be nice now to use the same folder: SD\images. It can save space on the card but if they change ...

    They also have a disc folder in the images folder to store the 160x160 png files.

    I will test soon the rc4 when my internet connection will be better.
     
  15. Xras

    Xras GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2008
    Messages:
    139
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Tested RC4 (only on cover download so far) and the downloads seem to last to infinity.
    Waited 3 minutes before the text "Network Initialised" came on screen.
    It then proceeded to download the covers ("Fetching 0 of 87 covers") but hung there for over 5 minutes, so i had to hard reset.

    When trying the same for only 1 cover, network initialised text didn't even show after 5 minutes.

    Will report back after more testing.

    X

    Edit: Games and other functions seem to work as supposed to.

    Greetz,
    X
     
  16. maddoc

    OP maddoc GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2008
    Messages:
    121
    Country:
    United States
    seems like a network problem or you can't access the cover server, it just started working again since a few hours after being hammered [​IMG]

    if hammering won't stop i will have to kill the server and see if Forsaekn will accept connections from this loader too...
     
  17. ulysse57

    ulysse57 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2009
    Messages:
    91
    Country:
    France
    I tested the RC4. I was unable to load a cover.

    The first and last pages work fine now.

    So except this problem of loading cover all is fine.
     
  18. BlindDude

    BlindDude GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2008
    Messages:
    357
    Country:
    United States
    In vid 2 it shows at the end,, Mortal Kombat Armegeddon loading up... Does this loader actually get past the controller screen?
    Lol,,, Teaser!
     
  19. maddoc

    OP maddoc GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2008
    Messages:
    121
    Country:
    United States
    I'll have to check that out, but i don't think so.
     
  20. troipoison

    troipoison Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2009
    Messages:
    14
    Country:
    Canada
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Loader,