Hacking updated 3ds and acekard 2i

jonmmill

New Member
OP
Newbie
Joined
Apr 29, 2012
Messages
4
Trophies
0
XP
1
Country
Hi, I updated my 3ds to version 4.0.0-7 and then updated my acekard 2i to new firmware but now my card no longer works. When I try and update acekard it keeps saying update cancelled even though i havent pressed any buttons. Should I have updated my card first and is my card no good now?
 

Codename

GREEN BRO IS BEST BRO
Member
Joined
Feb 21, 2012
Messages
365
Trophies
0
XP
243
Country
Canada
If you updated your Acekard before updating your 3DS, I assume that your finger might've hit a button or two by accident. Same happened to me. If so, then you should have remove all hands from the 3DS system (remember to place it on a table before! :P) immediately after pressing 'A' to load the software (aka the update software). Then, you can press 'Start'. If you did exactly what I said and it still doesn't work, try contacting www.acekard.com. They have an email somewhere there....
 

Sychophantom

I'm a plant.
Member
Joined
Mar 7, 2008
Messages
1,193
Trophies
0
Age
50
Location
Born on the Bayou
XP
637
Country
United States
General rule of thumb:

Update your card first, then your system.

Failing to do that, find a DS Lite or Phat and update your card on it. You can't use the updated 3DS to run the Acekard's update.
 

ErnisDy

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Apr 28, 2012
Messages
11
Trophies
0
XP
5
Country
A bit of off topic, but what if my 3DS is 4v and I never used flashcard, can I simply buy an flashcard and use it or I will need another DS to update it first?
 

jonmmill

New Member
OP
Newbie
Joined
Apr 29, 2012
Messages
4
Trophies
0
XP
1
Country
Thanks for that. Gave the card a good clean and now it works. Thanks a lot. Will remember next time to update card first.
 

weedian

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jun 21, 2011
Messages
16
Trophies
0
XP
89
Country
Sorry to threadjack...

Am I correct in assuming that I can update my Acekard on my 3DS? As long as I haven't upgraded to the latest 3DS firmware everything should be alright?
 

frogboy

lacking both style and grace
Member
Joined
Dec 6, 2011
Messages
2,434
Trophies
1
Age
28
XP
1,736
Country
United States
Sorry to threadjack...

Am I correct in assuming that I can update my Acekard on my 3DS? As long as I haven't upgraded to the latest 3DS firmware everything should be alright?
if you can boot your Acekard, you can update the firmware.
 

Site & Scene News

Popular threads in this forum

General chit-chat
Help Users
    Xdqwerty @ Xdqwerty: @SylverReZ, @Psionic Roshambo https://youtu.be/A5mRx3wcouw