Hacking Update to 9.0 - 9.5

KasaiWolf

OP
Trophies
XP
Country
As the title suggest. I was just wondering if there was a way to manually update the 3DS (original 3DS not the new one) to get it to firmware 9.0 to 9.5 but not over that. I don't know if it's possible but I am hoping it is. I got a 3DS with firmware 7 on it and I don't want to update it further. I don't have any Gameway or Sky3DS card it's just basically to use the Spider Injection.

So yeah any help would be awesome. Thank you in advanced.

motezazer

Trophies
XP
Country
France
Wow awesome, I didn't know there was such a site. I'm relatively new to this but that's pretty awesome.

It looks like the only one I could get is Xenoblade Chronicles. Though I don't think that would work too well in the old 3DS.

Won't work I think.
You can always try the 4 game that are on 9.0-9.2

Osmosis

Accidents Happen. Don't be one of them.
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
Yeah, don't do it. Best bet is to stay at 9.0 (below 9.2) and get a Gateway.

Stay on 9.0 (below 9.2) and go DL the Gateway Ultra Pack from their site. Put LOADER.dat onto your SD card and backup your sysNAND and dump your retail carts and their savedata.

You do not need a Gateway cartridge to do this.

Go get a Gateway. By the time it shows up on your doorstep, you'll be all backed up and ready to install it.

And you can't go any higher than 9.5.0-22x. If you go to 9.5.0-23x you lose spider injection/pokeinjection.

D

Deleted-19228

Please stop calling it pokeinjection...It's really confusing people. I've seen countless threads in the last few days that you keep referring to "pokeinjection" the term didn't even exist until you started calling it that. Literally the first google hit is your thread.

You can't go to >= 9.3 or you lose all injections. Not sure what you mean by going higher than 9.5. You have already lost all current exploits if you go to 9.3

Osmosis

Accidents Happen. Don't be one of them.
Trophies
XP
Country
United States