Homebrew unity for 3ds development help please

TyDye

Linux and 3DS geek
OP
Member
Joined
Apr 22, 2016
Messages
391
Trophies
0
Location
Milky Way Galaxy
XP
1,382
Country
United States
so i just downloaded unity and i went to build settings and all the other platforms show up (windows, xbox, ps4) but 3ds dosent show up. how can i fix this? did i do something wrong?
 

ThoD

GBATemp Addict (apparently), but more like "bored"
Member
Joined
Sep 8, 2017
Messages
3,631
Trophies
1
Age
26
XP
3,017
Country
Greece
You need to sign up to Nintendo developer program in order to be able to use Unity to develop for the 3ds.
 

ThoD

GBATemp Addict (apparently), but more like "bored"
Member
Joined
Sep 8, 2017
Messages
3,631
Trophies
1
Age
26
XP
3,017
Country
Greece
Not at all, you can sign up as an individual too, not necessarily as a company.
 

Giodude

GBAtemp's official rock
Member
Joined
May 17, 2015
Messages
5,093
Trophies
1
Age
22
Location
New York
XP
2,719
Country
United States
well, technically you sign up to become a registered developer. All i've dabbled in is a few unity games and rpg maker, and i have access to the sdk just fine.
 

ThoD

GBATemp Addict (apparently), but more like "bored"
Member
Joined
Sep 8, 2017
Messages
3,631
Trophies
1
Age
26
XP
3,017
Country
Greece
It's necessary to sign up though to get the SDK since it's Nintendo's property... But yes, registered developer.
 

ThoD

GBATemp Addict (apparently), but more like "bored"
Member
Joined
Sep 8, 2017
Messages
3,631
Trophies
1
Age
26
XP
3,017
Country
Greece
They don't track you and it's necessary if you want to release games on the eshop. You also need to be at a proper age or signing up is actually illegal...
 
  • Like
Reactions: Giodude

You may also like...

General chit-chat
Help Users
    M4x1mumReZ @ M4x1mumReZ: Lenovo ships Xboxes?! I though Microsoft does that.