1. npiet1

    OP npiet1 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 21, 2019
    Messages:
    50
    Country:
    Australia
    In Twilight Menu++ DS Games where working fine, then all suddenly stopped working. Everything else outside Twilight Menu++ works fine. Everything is updated except 3DS (3DS SYS 11.9.9-42E)

    Screen just shows
    NDS Bootstrap "An error has occurred".

    Not sure what happened, but note it is my 6 year old's 3DS and she plays the games.
    Thank you.
     
  2. Robz8

    Robz8 Coolest of TWL
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    13,056
    Country:
    United States
    Sounds like the ROMs got corrupted.
    Try replacing the ROMs, and delete the "fatTable" and "patchOffsetCache" folders in "sd:/_nds/nds-bootstrap".
     
  3. DBOA

    DBOA Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2019
    Messages:
    29
    Country:
    Brazil
    do yo gave a NDS cart to test if it still works on the 3ds?
     
  4. Oak

    Oak GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2014
    Messages:
    175
    Country:
    United States
    Would it be possible to port the "GBA Extend" feature from DSCARD TWO? It was used to transfer pokemon into palpark from RSE FRLG using a gba.sav file without a gba game present.
     
  5. jkrosado

    jkrosado Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2019
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    United States
    same problem. only when i’m launching some NDS dsiware
     
  6. Hakiyomi

    Hakiyomi Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2018
    Messages:
    26
    Country:
    Vietnam
    save problen when i try to launch nds dsiware
     
  7. Sheld9n

    Sheld9n Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2020
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United States
    I'm having the same exact problem and I just figured I'd done something wrong, so I started all over from scratch, used the Universal Updater instead of the twilight Updater and I checked to make sure I was on the latest version of everything and I'm still getting the error from bootstrap9.

    I'm about to try what Robz8 suggested and get new roms, delete the fat table and offset cache. I'll let you know if that fixes things.

    Are you guys still having the same problem?

    EDIIT: Deleted the fat table and offset cache folders, got new roms. Still getting the error. Other people get this to work, so I'm going to figure out what the $%#! I'm doing wrong! ,,,Deleting everytrhing and starting over from scratch, I could just throw in the towel and create forwarders to my nds games, but I refuse to let errors in my tech win. It's a matter of pride now.

    SOLVED I'm an idiot, the roms I was trying to play were dsiware roms not DS
     
    Last edited by Sheld9n, Apr 15, 2020
  8. WolfyRed

    WolfyRed Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2020
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    United States
    does not work at all when loading up dsiware roms
     
    Sheld9n likes this.
  9. Sheld9n

    Sheld9n Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2020
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United States
    Yeah. As far as I know the only way to play the dsiware games is to install them on yiur internal storage, which is okay but kind of a pain in the butt because there's not a lot of space and you can only install a few at a time.
     
  10. lone_wolf323

    lone_wolf323 GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2011
    Messages:
    3,203
    Country:
    Canada
    DSIware has a 40 title limit. and some users can easily hit that. Space isnt really a issue with the games.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - TwilightMenu++, occurred, working