Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. samiam144

    OP samiam144 Régulier
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2007
    Messages:
    2,876
    Country:
    Canada
    Updated! Sorry! S41MY, you can still do this and transfer everything to a new SD card later, even the emunand.

    @VerseHell I see what you mean! The way the guide is outlined, people have to jump to the Emunand Section before moving back to step 3a haha.
     
  2. shepe

    shepe GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2009
    Messages:
    113
    Country:
    Hi All, thanks for the guide, I have followed it through to the end but when I attempt to launch the health and safety app all i get is "An error has occured" anyone seen this before?
     
  3. VerseHell

    VerseHell GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2014
    Messages:
    3,070
    Country:
    France
    Did you update your emunand before injecting FBI on it?
     
  4. shepe

    shepe GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2009
    Messages:
    113
    Country:
    Nope was I meant to?
     
  5. shepe

    shepe GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2009
    Messages:
    113
    Country:
    May be that I've had a couple of ciders so have managed to miss a step I'll start from the beginning tomorrow and see what happens
     
  6. VerseHell

    VerseHell GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2014
    Messages:
    3,070
    Country:
    France
    At the end of the step 2 :

     
  7. shepe

    shepe GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2009
    Messages:
    113
    Country:
    That will be it then! Cheers I'll give it another go tomorrow
     
  8. VerseHell

    VerseHell GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2014
    Messages:
    3,070
    Country:
    France
  9. samiam144

    OP samiam144 Régulier
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2007
    Messages:
    2,876
    Country:
    Canada
  10. joshiishii

    joshiishii Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2015
    Messages:
    24
    Country:
    What if I do not have an exploitable browser? What's the other way?
     
  11. samiam144

    OP samiam144 Régulier
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2007
    Messages:
    2,876
    Country:
    Canada
    MSET, on 4.x firmware only
     
  12. joshiishii

    joshiishii Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2015
    Messages:
    24
    Country:
    Oohh. so no hope for my 9.2 US 3dsxl? Aint got no flashcarts
     
  13. VerseHell

    VerseHell GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2014
    Messages:
    3,070
    Country:
    France
    What are you talking about ? If you have a 3ds xl, then you should have the browser.
     
  14. SparkFenix

    SparkFenix GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2010
    Messages:
    334
    Country:
    Oh I right I should've mentioned I don't have a a sky3DS, I'm more interested in the FBI injection method. I see that you're updating the guide a lot so I'm gonna wait a couple days and then try out whatever method will be here. Really appreciate you taking your time to answer basic questions though.
     
  15. S41MY

    S41MY Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2015
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    So I think I managed to get everything working however when I try to install FBI.cia or any other cia i get an error and install failed. The description given is that the database does not exist.

    EDIT: Think I found it
     
  16. VerseHell

    VerseHell GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2014
    Messages:
    3,070
    Country:
    France
    From the FBI faq. (It should be adde in the op)
     
  17. DjoeN

    DjoeN Captain Haddock!
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2005
    Messages:
    5,420
    Country:
    Belgium
    3DNUS can't download 0004013800000202 v3665 :/
    tried v1.8 and v1.9 it always errors out:

    Downloading 0004013800000202 v3665

    Error downloading title 0004013800000202 v3665 make sure the entered title ID and versions are correct.
     
  18. joshiishii

    joshiishii Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2015
    Messages:
    24
    Country:
    Cant seem to launch rxtools. it always fails even though ive got all 3 files in root of sd
     
  19. joshiishii

    joshiishii Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2015
    Messages:
    24
    Country:
    Already copied rxtools, firmware , and other one on root. Also have emunand because file size decreased. How to upgrade emunand? It doesn't say R-XE in version so i think my sysnand is being used
     
  20. VerseHell

    VerseHell GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2014
    Messages:
    3,070
    Country:
    France
    Did you start the rxMode?
     
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - [Tutorial], Installing, Firmware

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.