Hacking Triforce heroes 2.1.0 install fails

Abcdfv

What comes around goes around.
Member
Joined
Dec 24, 2013
Messages
1,455
Trophies
0
XP
797
Country
United States
I've tried installing with fbi 1.4.6, 1.4.17, and through the eshop. Fbi gives me a signature error(picture inc), and the eshop download also makes it to the same % and fails. I'm on the latest rxtools nightly. Installing the 2.0.0 update worked fine with fbi. I removed it thinking it might help, but it didn't.
 

Attachments

  • 1451403483352-1431711796.jpg
    1451403483352-1431711796.jpg
    227 KB · Views: 188
Last edited by Abcdfv,

ddurdle

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Dec 13, 2015
Messages
259
Trophies
0
Age
41
XP
159
Country
Canada
Which game region is the game from that you are updating? I found updating EU, even if region-free is set, will fail on a US 3DS.

I'm using the gateway launcher and updating a USA version of the game on a US console worked.
 

Abcdfv

What comes around goes around.
Member
Joined
Dec 24, 2013
Messages
1,455
Trophies
0
XP
797
Country
United States
Which game region is the game from that you are updating? I found updating EU, even if region-free is set, will fail on a US 3DS.

I'm using the gateway launcher and updating a USA version of the game on a US console worked.
the game, console, and update are all usa region.
 

ddurdle

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Dec 13, 2015
Messages
259
Trophies
0
Age
41
XP
159
Country
Canada
the game, console, and update are all usa region.

I'm starting to think it just might be the header on the game and it's use in rxtools. I recall there being two CIA floating around for each region, one that was for rxtools and one that was for gateway. I normally use the two interchangably, but I do recall I happened to be in gateway mode when I did the 2.1.0 update.

I'll play around on a spare O3DS that doesn't have the update, in rxtools, and see how I make out.
 

Abcdfv

What comes around goes around.
Member
Joined
Dec 24, 2013
Messages
1,455
Trophies
0
XP
797
Country
United States
I'm starting to think it just might be the header on the game and it's use in rxtools. I recall there being two CIA floating around for each region, one that was for rxtools and one that was for gateway. I normally use the two interchangably, but I do recall I happened to be in gateway mode when I did the 2.1.0 update.

I'll play around on a spare O3DS that doesn't have the update, in rxtools, and see how I make out.
CIAs don't use headers, and it's a cia that I made myself. I'll quit being lazy and try gateway mode now. I didn't think it would matter, especially trying to install from eshop.

Same problem in gateway mode.
 
Last edited by Abcdfv,

Ripper00420

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Nov 5, 2013
Messages
740
Trophies
0
Age
39
XP
433
Country
United States
Sounds like bad file bro, I got mine from the updates,dlc, section on that one site.. I had to find one that was fw spoofed for 9.5, and all is well now.
 
Last edited by Ripper00420,

Abcdfv

What comes around goes around.
Member
Joined
Dec 24, 2013
Messages
1,455
Trophies
0
XP
797
Country
United States
Did you purchase the game on Eshop? If so, idk? If 3ds or cia... bad file or wrong region\edited rom. I wish I could post up files bro, but you know...
Nope, everything was fine until the latest version. Never had problems updating it before.
 

Abcdfv

What comes around goes around.
Member
Joined
Dec 24, 2013
Messages
1,455
Trophies
0
XP
797
Country
United States
The update you download is legit but not for the cia version. I personally fwspoof all my updates and games even on latest.
That doesn't really make sense since you can download/fbi install updates without having the game installed or cartridge inserted. Updates are universal.
 

Site & Scene News

General chit-chat
Help Users
  • Veho @ Veho:
    It looks like those cheap vacuum formed Halloween masks, paper thin, with printed graphics instead of shapes.
  • kenenthk @ kenenthk:
    So Joe Biden? :tpi:
  • Sicklyboy @ Sicklyboy:
    wew lad I sure love not sleeping before going in ass-early for work
  • Veho @ Veho:
    Sleeping is for wimps.
  • Veho @ Veho:
    Chew on some caffeine pills and raw-dog reality.
  • Sicklyboy @ Sicklyboy:
    I'm a wimp
  • kenenthk @ kenenthk:
    Drugs are good for sleep
  • kenenthk @ kenenthk:
    I've heard
  • kenenthk @ kenenthk:
    Meth is also a good coffee replacement
  • Veho @ Veho:
    Speaking of which,
    I went to get evaluated for meth and now I'm waiting for the results.
  • kenenthk @ kenenthk:
    I thought it was just Florida where
    you get spiked with meth
  • Veho @ Veho:
    Spike first, questions later.
  • kenenthk @ kenenthk:
    We can deal with it 50 years later
  • Veho @ Veho:
    How much time did he spend in prison for that? A week?
  • kenenthk @ kenenthk:
    Not to mention the steak meals and security he probably got
  • Flame @ Flame:
    hello fellow humans *beep* *boop**bop*
  • Freezer6 @ Freezer6:
    Hello Boty :)
  • Veho @ Veho:
    O hai.
  • Sicklyboy @ Sicklyboy:
    Ohio
  • Flame @ Flame:
    Ohio the state known for Corn
  • Flame @ Flame:
    *beep* *boop**bop*
  • kenenthk tempBOT:
    kenenthk rolls 1d6 and gets 4 (4).
  • Veho @ Veho:
    What are the tempBOT commands?
    Veho @ Veho: What are the tempBOT commands?