tracking servo failure error

Discussion in 'Xbox 360 - Hacking & Homebrew' started by Magus, Feb 17, 2012.

Feb 17, 2012

tracking servo failure error by Magus at 11:48 AM (1,132 Views / 0 Likes) 6 replies

  1. Magus
    OP

    Member Magus GBATEMP RPG MANIAC

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2002
    Messages:
    1,258
    Country:
    soooooooo i fixed a game topology data using abgx and everything went fine

    but when i burned it using imgburn (using the truncate option) it stopped at 40% and gave me this error... i already burned some games before just fine so i don't understand what exactly happened here... i haven't tried it again for fear of wasting another but just in case,is there anything i should do to prevent this error from popping up again?
     
  2. DinohScene

    Member DinohScene The Gift of Dino

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2011
    Messages:
    12,902
    Location:
    В небо
    Country:
    Antarctica
    First of all, get an iHAS drive.
    Their around ~30 dollars max and are good burners to.

    Then burn your XGD3 games with the LT Max firmware.

    TRUNCATED DISCS ARE NOT LIVE SAFE.
     
  3. Magus
    OP

    Member Magus GBATEMP RPG MANIAC

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2002
    Messages:
    1,258
    Country:
    i don't use live so i don't see what's the problem nor do i see what that has to do with my question....

    uh anyway it turned out my burner just decided to choke on himself when that error happened,i reburned the game and everything went fine
     
  4. FAST6191

    Reporter FAST6191 Techromancer

    pip
    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2005
    Messages:
    21,737
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Some games starting with the new Forza game had detection that despite not breaking a game would still detect the truncation. There are ways around it using more in depth hacks (not sure what is available for the hacked dashes these days) but for most this means an appropriately hacked DVD drive.
     
  5. DinohScene

    Member DinohScene The Gift of Dino

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2011
    Messages:
    12,902
    Location:
    В небо
    Country:
    Antarctica
    You'll have to upgrade to an iHAS eventually.

    XBLive or not.
    Microsoft can disable the booting of truncated discs/overburned discs in a future dash update and then you'll be stuck with unbootable discs.
     
  6. Magus
    OP

    Member Magus GBATEMP RPG MANIAC

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2002
    Messages:
    1,258
    Country:
    well then i'll upgrade when the time comes... seriously no reason to get all hot and bothered by it
     
  7. DinohScene

    Member DinohScene The Gift of Dino

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2011
    Messages:
    12,902
    Location:
    В небо
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Suit yourself but don't come and cry about not finding a cheap iHAS.
     

Share This Page