Hacking the conduit update

sabatino

OP
Trophies
XP
Country
Belgium
i'm on 3.2 witch cios36 13b installed i think, but the conduit still asks me for an update...
it works trough neogamma loader, but i have a modchip installed so i'd like to take advantage of that
wink.gif

i haven't looked to the wii scene for a long time, so i'm no expert anymore at this area
someone can help me with the safest way to play the conduit trough the disc channel without updating my wii?
preloader?
just installing some ios'es?
already have bootmii installed and backed up the nand just to be sure
tongue.gif

Satangel

BEAST
Trophies
XP
Country
Belgium
sabatino said:
i'm on 3.2 witch cios36 13b installed i think, but the conduit still asks me for an update...
it works trough neogamma loader, but i have a modchip installed so i'd like to take advantage of that
wink.gif

i haven't looked to the wii scene for a long time, so i'm no expert anymore at this area
someone can help me with the safest way to play the conduit trough the disc channel without updating my wii?

You can remove the update partition on the PC, with a program called Wii Utilities.
You can download it here.

I always use it, works like a charm and very easy to use.

retKHAAAN

Trophies
XP
Country
United States
All the update does is update your IOS. You can update to install any missing IOS then run IOS Downgrader (not cIOS Downgrader) to re-Trucha bug them. Or you could just remove the update partition like ^ said.

sabatino

OP
Trophies
XP
Country
Belgium
already removed the update, but it renders a black screen when i start the game
ios downgrader is safe?
i will keep everything like it is now, right?
i have some trucha modified discs and i don't like to throw them away
wink.gif

and the update goes to 3.4E, so won't i lose my custom installed channels?

retKHAAAN

Trophies
XP
Country
United States