Telefang (pokemon diamond) freeze help

Discussion in 'NDS - Emulation and Homebrew' started by BORTZ, May 9, 2011.

May 9, 2011
  1. BORTZ
    OP

    Global Moderator BORTZ wtf, nintendo

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2007
    Messages:
    10,625
    Country:
    United States
    Ok i have a DSite with a 4 gig card in an Acekard 2.1. Im running the latest version of lameboy.

    So has anyone had this problem or more importantly has anyone ever played this game? lol
    [​IMG]


    heres the problem. When i get to the part where this octopus whats to transport me to where the water emonsters world the game freezes up on me. I havent found a way around this. I dont even know where to start.
     
  2. Necron

    Member Necron Lurking~

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2008
    Messages:
    861
    Location:
    Mi casa
    Country:
    Chile
    Well, this happened to me at another point of the game. It freezes with a loud backgruond sound? Well, if that happens, press L (the speed button) and that worked for me.
     
  3. BORTZ
    OP

    Global Moderator BORTZ wtf, nintendo

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2007
    Messages:
    10,625
    Country:
    United States
    A) im really happy you played this game lol
    B) Its not a really loud noise actually, its just a freeze. The sound actually changes, like you actually got transported there but i cant move or anything.

    Thanks though [​IMG]
     
  4. Necron

    Member Necron Lurking~

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2008
    Messages:
    861
    Location:
    Mi casa
    Country:
    Chile
    It's a really good game actually. More people should play it.
    If that works, let me know (I researched a while ago, and this happens because of the translation patch, also that broke the saving function in the game too)
     
  5. BORTZ
    OP

    Global Moderator BORTZ wtf, nintendo

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2007
    Messages:
    10,625
    Country:
    United States
    nope that does nothing. It just makes it freeze faster lol where did you see that tip?

    And yeah the game is awesome. I agree. I wish it didnt freeze so i could keep going.
    Its also really cool cause there are like 3 or 4 monsters per evo family. thats cool.
     
  6. Necron

    Member Necron Lurking~

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2008
    Messages:
    861
    Location:
    Mi casa
    Country:
    Chile
    Actually, it was a mistake. I played the part many times to see if the freeze was just sometimes. After many many tries, I was pissed of and pressed one button after another, and when pressed L, the game continued.
    Well, the only solution I can think of is playing that part on the PC.
     
  7. BORTZ
    OP

    Global Moderator BORTZ wtf, nintendo

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2007
    Messages:
    10,625
    Country:
    United States
    can you play that on PC like on VBA and then import the save back over to the DS?

    Also i tried play over and over again to the same spot. Sometimes with speed and some times without. it freezes RIGHT before i would get to the next area im guessing.
     
  8. Necron

    Member Necron Lurking~

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2008
    Messages:
    861
    Location:
    Mi casa
    Country:
    Chile
    Yep, you can import the .sav file as a battery file, then export it as the same.
     
  9. thegame07

    Member thegame07 GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2006
    Messages:
    3,860
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I have this on cartridge under my bed lol and a fake "pokemon black" found them in a small shop when I was in Spain about 9 year ago.
     
  10. BORTZ
    OP

    Global Moderator BORTZ wtf, nintendo

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2007
    Messages:
    10,625
    Country:
    United States
    Wow you have the real cartridge? (out of curiousity does it glitch?)

    And thats actually awesome. Ive considered buying it cause its soo cool lol
    '
     
  11. Necron

    Member Necron Lurking~

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2008
    Messages:
    861
    Location:
    Mi casa
    Country:
    Chile
    Well, you can probably find it on ebay, as keitai denjuu telefang, because this "pokemon" is a fan translation I think
     
  12. BORTZ
    OP

    Global Moderator BORTZ wtf, nintendo

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2007
    Messages:
    10,625
    Country:
    United States
    Its like 23 bucks on ebay lol
     
  13. thegame07

    Member thegame07 GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2006
    Messages:
    3,860
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I didn't play that far into it tbh. When I get my camera back from my sister I will post pics.
     
  14. Tombstoner

    Newcomer Tombstoner Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2011
    Messages:
    98
    Country:
    United States
    I run both Telefang versions perfectly on Lameboy. I'd recommend playing those instead of the bootlegs.
     
  15. BORTZ
    OP

    Global Moderator BORTZ wtf, nintendo

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2007
    Messages:
    10,625
    Country:
    United States
    Is there a full Enrish patch for the telefang originals?
     
  16. AsPika2219

    Member AsPika2219 Pikachu going beach!

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2010
    Messages:
    1,141
    Location:
    Cats City
    Country:
    Malaysia

Share This Page