?
  1. Yes

    161 vote(s)
    75.9%
  2. No

    41 vote(s)
    19.3%
  3. Will verify soon

    10 vote(s)
    4.7%
  1. noX1609

    noX1609 B9S freak ;)
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2016
    Messages:
    477
    Country:
    Germany
    On Stock OS the card works without Problems. I can copy / install games to the SD on stock os without a problem.
    Loading xci files and playing them also works without a problem. Only thing that doesn‘t work is the creation of the request file and loading homebrews (the homebrew menu does work without a problem but it displays that no homebrew was found).
    With a FAT32 card homebrews and creation of files work but i would like to use exFAT because it‘s a 128GB card and i don‘t want to split games.
     
  2. MBoyCZ

    MBoyCZ Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2018
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    Czech Republic
    Hi, I have problem with my SD card. I formatted sd card to exFAT, but when i put sd card to console and turn on the switch by payload, it shows me " a system uptade is required to use the microSDXC memory card", but before i hacked switch, it normaly works. I am scared of ban, so what should I do to solve this problem? thanks
     
  3. timorousme

    timorousme Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2018
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    Firmware 5.1.0, Samsung EVO Select 128 GB

    My Switch loads SX OS Bootloader, but after choosing to boot Custom FW, it always takes me to original FW instead.

    I have formatted the card as exFAT on the PC and with the Switch, which sometimes gets a 2002-2001 error (Unable to access microSD card) and once gave the message "The microSD card has been removed. The console will now turn off."

    I tried a 64 GB AData microSD card with the same results, so I am thinking that my Switch has a hardware issue. Anything else I could be missing?
     
  4. lukhart

    lukhart GBAtemp Stand User
    Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2018
    Messages:
    310
    Country:
    Brazil
    When you say that it boots on OFW, do you mean that opening the album doesn't load the launcher?
    Also, what tools did you use to format the SD? Try using GUI format or Panasonic SD format. Windows default format tool sucks
     
  5. comput3rus3r

    comput3rus3r GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2016
    Messages:
    3,429
    Country:
    United States
    did you try 5 new consoles? did you try sx-os without trying hekate first? I want to try to isolate the problem. I want to know if hekate has something to do with this or it's something else.
     
  6. timorousme

    timorousme Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2018
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    Yes, I mean that the SX Bootloader brings me to the launch screen that says "Boot custom FW," "Boot original FW," and "Options." When I choose Boot custom FW, I get the license activation screen, but after continuing it just loads the original FW. Afterward, license-request.dat has been added to the microSD card.

    I have formatted the SD card as exFAT with the SD Association tool from the Panasonic site as well as with the regular Windows app, my digital camera, and the Switch itself. GUI format only seems to do FAT32, which I assume would be pointless since I want to load large game files.
     
    lukhart likes this.
  7. lukhart

    lukhart GBAtemp Stand User
    Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2018
    Messages:
    310
    Country:
    Brazil
    Sorry if this question seems dumb, but have you activated your license through SX site? It seems like you're running the free version that doesn't have the loader until you activate your license.
    Try going to the SX site and click on activate OS. Then load the license-request.dat that you mentioned on the browser. It should generate a new license file for you to put on the SD
     
    Last edited by lukhart, Jul 4, 2018
  8. Mohammed2935

    Mohammed2935 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2018
    Messages:
    371
    Country:
    Kuwait
    hello Mohammed,

    yes, this problem is known and will be fixed in update.

    --
    Best regards,
    Team


    Wednesday, July 4, 2018, 8:17:56 PM, you wrote:
    Dear Xecuter



    I got this error today in docked mode, I was changing/switching backup games
    quickly and I got error 2144-0001, what does it mean?



    Could you please make SX OS more stable before adding new features.



    Thanks.



    Sent from my Windows 10 phone
     
  9. RyoX9

    RyoX9 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2017
    Messages:
    173
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    my switch is on firmware 4.1.0 and i formatted 32GB on exfat in my Pc and put boot.dat on the root now when i enter rcm with a screw driver inserted switch and plug usb in it just boots normal with nintendo logo.
     
  10. Draxzelex

    Draxzelex GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2017
    Messages:
    11,084
    Country:
    United States
    Its not entering RCM if you see the Nintendo Logo. You'll know you're in RCM if the screen stays black when holding vol + and power. You also need to short pin 10 when pressing those 2 buttons together so it seems the screwdriver is not achieving that. It may be worth checking other tools that can short pin 10 here: https://gbatemp.net/threads/the-ultimate-list-of-mods-to-enter-rcm.502145/
     
    comput3rus3r and RyoX9 like this.
  11. RyoX9

    RyoX9 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2017
    Messages:
    173
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    thanks for reply and as i was planning to try different method myself but i find online that if i plan to use exfat i should format it by advance method as my card formatted on exfat in pc is showing fine in my switch..
     
  12. falby

    falby Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2018
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    Australia
    I can confirm it is working for me, at least so far, about 30 minutes playtime. SX OS 3 with the recent dump.
     
    Last edited by falby, Jul 5, 2018
    PatrickD85 likes this.
  13. Mclovedogs

    Mclovedogs Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2018
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    Australia
    Did this happen on 1.3 or 1.2?
     
  14. Mohammed2935

    Mohammed2935 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2018
    Messages:
    371
    Country:
    Kuwait
    SX OS v1.3
     
  15. geodeath

    geodeath GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2006
    Messages:
    297
    Country:
    Ok, obvious stupid questions ahead, just making sense of this before i do something i will regret:

    Switch version 2.1 (dont ask how i managed to stay on it lol)
    SX Pro with Samsung 64gb microSD (exFat) & another 2gb older microSD cart (Fat32)
    SX version 1.3

    1. Switch boots CFW fine, i can go into album and see some games i put on my Fat32 card but when i try to load them, it starts loading, it goes all the way to the home/game selection screen but yet, there is NO game on the leftmost slot like it should be (no game is inserted by the way). I tried with 3 games so far, could it be that the games require a higher than 2.1 version of the Switch firmware, so they do not work? Is this how they behave if they need a higher FW?

    2. I know i can update to enable exFat support or that i can do it offline... My question is though, how practical or even possible is it to stay at a low FW version. If my issue above has to do with the FW version, then i should have whatever version each game requires, correct?

    What should i do? What would YOU do? Should i just go for the highest firmware straight from Nintendo, do an upgrade without burning fuses or stay in the lowest possible?

    My gut feel is that games need at least a specific version to run which explains 1, but i do not want to jump straight and upgrade without taking your advice first :D
     
    Last edited by geodeath, Jul 5, 2018
  16. Goloki

    Goloki Proud TX Suporter... LOL!
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2006
    Messages:
    458
    Country:
    United States
    So... I just go my Pro today and it's not working. I'm in RCM and nothing happens. I checked that I was actually in RCM by booting Hekate via TegraSmash, and then I even used the reboot to RCM option, but the dongle is not recognized at all. The Switch just sits there with a black screen.

    What should I do? What can I try?
     
  17. timorousme

    timorousme Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2018
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    I activated my license through the SX site, put the license.dat file on the microSD card, and now choosing to boot into SX OS still loads the original Nintendo FW just like before. I don't know what else to attempt to make this work. Can I try booting with my microSD card in my friend's Switch, or will that mess up my SX OS license and tie it to his console?
     
  18. lukhart

    lukhart GBAtemp Stand User
    Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2018
    Messages:
    310
    Country:
    Brazil
    Can you print your SD root and post it here so I can check if everything is good?
     
  19. mbze430

    mbze430 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2018
    Messages:
    24
    Country:
    United States
    When you boot into in the SX OS CFW. What happens when you go into the "Album" menu?
     
    lukhart likes this.
  20. lukhart

    lukhart GBAtemp Stand User
    Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2018
    Messages:
    310
    Country:
    Brazil
    Yeah, I've asked him about this already but it seems he didn't clarify it in the previous reply. You should try opening the album menu after booting into SX.

    @timorousme when you boot into SX, everything will look like the official firmware, as if nothing has happened. You have to click the album menu to open the backup launcher.
     
    Last edited by lukhart, Jul 5, 2018
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Solutions, Thread, Error