Switch OLED teardown V1/V2

mvmiranda

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Oct 29, 2013
Messages
1,431
Trophies
0
Age
40
Location
Brazil, Sao Paulo
Website
www.gamemod.com.br
XP
1,359
Country
Brazil
What's the price of it?
it depends on the amount you select.
50 pieces are coming to me around 105 USD + shipping.

I cannot select Finished Copper at 1 oz Cu(35µm) :/
do you happen to know why? LOL

EDIT: according to the PCBWay support we cannot select 1 oz Cu(35µm) at 0.1 thickness. It'll need to be 0.13...
At 0.1 it'll only be 0.5 oz Cu(18µm).
Any thoughts on that?
 
Last edited by mvmiranda,

impeeza

¡Kabito!
Member
Joined
Apr 5, 2011
Messages
757
Trophies
0
Age
43
XP
1,148
Country
Colombia
Well are the modchips dead?
Nop, you only need to desolder the eMMC from the board
where is placed the eMMC?
directly soldered to Main board.
Emmc was soldered to the board on the lite, all we need to do is figure out the read and write pads. Worst case scenario is desoldering the nand, modifying it, then reballing it. Whether or not glitching works is another question.
The test points are already avalaible on the net, there is one which by now need you remove the eMMC chip and solder a cable directly to one soldering point and then resolder the eMMC chip Thrilling adventure.

Or use a very very thin cable a a lot of aiming, or the adaptor explaned before. Big N hide the test point but like the life, it will be find the way :D
 

slslasher

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Mar 17, 2015
Messages
165
Trophies
0
Age
31
XP
629
Country
Singapore
it depends on the amount you select.
50 pieces are coming to me around 105 USD + shipping.


I cannot select Finished Copper at 1 oz Cu(35µm) :/
do you happen to know why? LOL

EDIT: according to the PCBWay support we cannot select 1 oz Cu(35µm) at 0.1 thickness. It'll need to be 0.13...
At 0.1 it'll only be 0.5 oz Cu(18µm).
Any thoughts on that?
do you have a screenshots of the settings to choose at pcbway?
 
  • Like
Reactions: mvmiranda

mvmiranda

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Oct 29, 2013
Messages
1,431
Trophies
0
Age
40
Location
Brazil, Sao Paulo
Website
www.gamemod.com.br
XP
1,359
Country
Brazil
do you have a screenshots of the settings to choose at pcbway?
Open the link @squee666 posted above and scroll the page down to the description section.
You'll see the proposed settings.

I could not select the Finished Copper at 1 oz Cu(35µm) and taking to the PCBWay support I learned I cannot have thickness at 0.1 and finished copper at 1 oz Cu(35µm) on the same board.
It has to be either thickness at 0.13 and finished copper at 1 oz Cu(35µm) or thickness at 0.1 and finished copper at 0.5 oz Cu(18µm).

@squee666, do you have any comments on this?

Thanks!
 

slslasher

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Mar 17, 2015
Messages
165
Trophies
0
Age
31
XP
629
Country
Singapore
it depends on the amount you select.
50 pieces are coming to me around 105 USD + shipping.


I cannot select Finished Copper at 1 oz Cu(35µm) :/
do you happen to know why? LOL

EDIT: according to the PCBWay support we cannot select 1 oz Cu(35µm) at 0.1 thickness. It'll need to be 0.13...
At 0.1 it'll only be 0.5 oz Cu(18µm).
Any thoughts on that?

Open the link @squee666 posted above and scroll the page down to the description section.
You'll see the proposed settings.

I could not select the Finished Copper at 1 oz Cu(35µm) and taking to the PCBWay support I learned I cannot have thickness at 0.1 and finished copper at 1 oz Cu(35µm) on the same board.
It has to be either thickness at 0.13 and finished copper at 1 oz Cu(35µm) or thickness at 0.1 and finished copper at 0.5 oz Cu(18µm).

@squee666, do you have any comments on this?

Thanks!
I did but not sure if this is correct. There is only 0.2mm for thickness, and 6/6mil for min tracking/space.
 
Last edited by slslasher,
  • Like
Reactions: mvmiranda

mvmiranda

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Oct 29, 2013
Messages
1,431
Trophies
0
Age
40
Location
Brazil, Sao Paulo
Website
www.gamemod.com.br
XP
1,359
Country
Brazil
I did but not sure if this is correct. There is only 0.2mm for thickness, and 6/6mil for min tracking/space.

View attachment 283333
You're at the wrong place.
You should select "FPC/Rigid-Flex". But you'll end up in the same situation as I am: unable to select the proposed Finished Copper setting.

Cheers!
 

slslasher

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Mar 17, 2015
Messages
165
Trophies
0
Age
31
XP
629
Country
Singapore
You're at the wrong place.
You should select "FPC/Rigid-Flex". But you'll end up in the same situation as I am: unable to select the proposed Finished Copper setting.

Cheers!
ah i see, thanks. btw aim i supposed to select flexible pcb for the pcb type? I could select 0.1 fpc thickness and 0.1 oz cu
 
Last edited by slslasher,

mvmiranda

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Oct 29, 2013
Messages
1,431
Trophies
0
Age
40
Location
Brazil, Sao Paulo
Website
www.gamemod.com.br
XP
1,359
Country
Brazil
ah i see, thanks. btw aim i supposed to select flexible pcb for the pcb type? I could select 0.1 fpc thickness and 0.1 oz cu

View attachment 283334
What the heck!
I spent almost 1 hour yesterday with a PCBWay Support engineer who told me I cannot have this setting :P

Lemme try again!
 

mvmiranda

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Oct 29, 2013
Messages
1,431
Trophies
0
Age
40
Location
Brazil, Sao Paulo
Website
www.gamemod.com.br
XP
1,359
Country
Brazil
ah i see, thanks. btw aim i supposed to select flexible pcb for the pcb type? I could select 0.1 fpc thickness and 0.1 oz cu

View attachment 283334
What sorcery did you do?
I still cannot select it!

My settings are 100% the same as yours, except the layers since the hint box is in front of it.

EDIT: right! Select 2 layers and you'll see! :)
 

slslasher

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Mar 17, 2015
Messages
165
Trophies
0
Age
31
XP
629
Country
Singapore
What sorcery did you do?
I still cannot select it!

My settings are 100% the same as yours, except the layers since the hint box is in front of it.

EDIT: right! Select 2 layers and you'll see! :)
ah crap, u are right. i forgot to select 2 layers. dam, is 0.13 that far off hahahaha
 
  • Like
Reactions: mvmiranda

FR0ZN

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Nov 2, 2013
Messages
1,155
Trophies
0
Age
35
XP
2,361
Country
United States
Nah I have no rush here.
As much as I appreciate the community talking matters in their own hands, I will keep waiting for HWFLY to release a version of their modchip for OLED models.
I don't want to butcher a Core/Lite modchip in there.
 
  • Like
Reactions: mvmiranda
General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
    KennieDaMeanie @ KennieDaMeanie: https://www.cdkeys.com/star-wars-jedi-fallen-order-origin-pc?utm_source=facebook.com&utm_medium=s...