1. werneck14

    werneck14 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2017
    Messages:
    107
    Country:
    Brazil
    If i inject fusee gelee payload will the switch automatically boot into EmuMMC or do i need to always launch through hekate?
     
  2. Conan179

    Conan179 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2015
    Messages:
    112
    Country:
    Germany
    How can I edit the boot.scr from the L4T? (change partition number)
     
  3. smash34

    smash34 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2019
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    Pakistan
    should I use auto rcm and how can i prevent the Paperclip jig from damaging my switch???
     
  4. dysseus

    dysseus Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2019
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    Switzerland
    Hi guys, new here.
    I need some help with some bullshit i made. long story short. My Switch doesn't boot into the OS.
    I can access RCM, therefore hektat boots. But nothing that goes passes through the OS (eg Homebrew apps). Now, I have my biskeys and my rawnand but no boot0/1. I hacked the switch with FW 5.1 and updated to the latest firmware offline with choiDujour. My rawnand is from 5.1.
    Now, I think when I can get my keys.txt I can restore my device. But how can I get them now?

    Any advice, link to gudes aso is appreciated.
     
  5. Fatih120

    Fatih120 All-Loving Lover
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2016
    Messages:
    177
    Country:
    Canada
    Most people use AutoRCM. It's only a preference - for example, I don't only because I'm used to manual homebrew launching. What type of jig are you using? If it's just a paperclip, just be sure you don't bend or ruin it and make a new one with correct dimensions if it does. Printing or ordering a jig will be your safest option.

    Are you saying your normal os/sysNAND is unable to boot?
     
  6. Max_P0

    Max_P0 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2019
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    Canada
    Hello Good evening everyone, I just signed up.

    I have a Nintendo Switch on the official latest version and Was intrigued by the hacks and videos on youtube. I want to try out various homebrew stuff and then also play backups before buying official copy of games.

    I was able to get a brand new Nintendo Switch on firmware 1.0. Is there any guide I can follow to get started and what would be the best route ?

    I would rather read a guide or 2 before asking more detailed questions....

    Thanks for advise :)

    If interested, I have Mario Odyssey, LoZ, Mario Kart MegaMan X legacy collection ... official cartridges...
     
  7. Draxzelex

    Draxzelex GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2017
    Messages:
    10,851
    Country:
    United States
    It will depend on your Hekate ini file configuration.
    This is my most recommended guide.
     
    Max_P0 likes this.
  8. Max_P0

    Max_P0 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2019
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    Canada
    Thank you. I will start reading.
     
  9. aarti

    aarti Killua Zoldyck
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2017
    Messages:
    456
    Country:
    Germany
    Also also recommend this guide:
    https://nh-server.github.io/switch-guide/
    It will help you to set up an emuMMC if you are interested in online play on latest firmware.
     
  10. ganons

    ganons GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2005
    Messages:
    2,756
    Country:
    How do you recalibrate the battery on the switch with Hekate?
     
  11. pLaYeR^^

    pLaYeR^^ Doctor Switch
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2014
    Messages:
    2,943
    Country:
    Austria
    ganons likes this.
  12. ganons

    ganons GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2005
    Messages:
    2,756
    Country:
    So drain with HOS. Boot into Hekate and let it completely drain then charge as normal when it's powered down?
     
  13. pLaYeR^^

    pLaYeR^^ Doctor Switch
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2014
    Messages:
    2,943
    Country:
    Austria
    Yeah, first let your switch drain battery in HOS until it shuts down. Then boot in RCM with hekate and let the battery drain until it shuts down again. Now charge.
     
    ganons likes this.
  14. Tonestar0

    Tonestar0 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2019
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    United States
  15. haxan

    haxan GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2011
    Messages:
    382
    Country:
    I have a question on banning. if someone gets banned from the Nintendo services, does this include things such as using Youtube?
    Or does this bans a person from accessing the Nintendo store and multiplayer/online modes in games?
     
  16. lulamolusco09

    lulamolusco09 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2019
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    Portugal
    my console was 4.1 firmware, i update offline to 8.0.1, but my joycon is asking for an update, can i do it ? will it burn my efuses ?
     
  17. aarti

    aarti Killua Zoldyck
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2017
    Messages:
    456
    Country:
    Germany
    You can't access to Nintendo's online services. Youtube is also included, as a connection to Nintendo is needed when launching it. But it can be spoofed somehow.

    Updating the joycons is safe, it won't burn the efuses.
     
    Last edited: Aug 17, 2019
  18. gbablackrain

    gbablackrain Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2017
    Messages:
    22
    Country:
    United States
    Question: Where can I buy a Switch with a good exploitable serial number? Stores like Target don't let you look at the serial# (I guess) in their display window. Any other local stores suggestions?
     
  19. EmulateLife

    EmulateLife GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2016
    Messages:
    3,992
    Country:
    United States
  20. Lucaniel

    Lucaniel Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2018
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Is there a specific reason why game data corrupts after a while for me? I install it fine, run it fine the first time the later on it ends up saying it's corrupted and to redownload it.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - questions, PARADISE, SWITCH