1. Lacius

    Lacius GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2008
    Messages:
    11,915
    Country:
    United States
    Forgive me, but I don't know what your problem is.
     
  2. Spinsz

    Spinsz Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2019
    Messages:
    37
    Country:
    United States
    Sorry, i'm probably not explaining it right. My sd card is split in 2. One is drive D and one is F. Everything is installing and loading on to D, while F stays empty, leaving me with roughly 30gb that is not being used.
     
  3. Lacius

    Lacius GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2008
    Messages:
    11,915
    Country:
    United States
    It's being used by your emuNAND. Your emuNAND takes up that entire partition and cannot be used on your computer.

    If you install games to your internal storage (NAND) while in emuNAND (instead of SD), games will install to that approximately 30GB partition.
     
  4. Spinsz

    Spinsz Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2019
    Messages:
    37
    Country:
    United States
    Ah, Ok. it was confusing me since i'm able to copy things over the the F drive... Just sucks, cause now I have 2 nintendo folders taking up the same space in the D drive, one in root folder and one in emuMMC. Again, thank you!
     
  5. Lacius

    Lacius GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2008
    Messages:
    11,915
    Country:
    United States
    You probably don't need your games in two places. Go into your sysNAND and, from the data management screen, remove any games you only want to be on your emuNAND. After that, go into your emuNAND and, from the data management screen, remove any games you only want to be on your sysNAND.
     
  6. Spinsz

    Spinsz Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2019
    Messages:
    37
    Country:
    United States
    Got you, thanks again!
     
  7. Riggan

    Riggan Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2019
    Messages:
    17
    Country:
    United States
    Noob to Switch hacking. Please be nice...

    Trying to install a couple games using Goldleaf and getting this error:

    An occurred attempting to install the NSP:
    Error: 0x291


    Currently using Atmosphere (latest version), Switch firmware is 8.1. Goldleaf/Goldtree latest versions. Installed driver via Zadig and Switch is recognized. I was able to navigate PC folders using Switch and found my way to the NSP's (Mario Kart 8 and Smash Bros Ultimate) and attempted to install using USB since my SD Card is FAT32. Also, I'm running Goldleaf using the NRO, as I cannot install any NSP's at the moment.

    I've read maybe I'm missing patch files (Kosmos, exefs/kips). I've downloaded these patches outlined on this post , but not sure if that's the direction I should be looking in. Would like some feedback on the issue before I make any changes to the SD Card. Thanks!
     
  8. Lacius

    Lacius GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2008
    Messages:
    11,915
    Country:
    United States
    If you're using vanilla Atmosphere (i.e. not Kosmos), then these are the wrong patches. Follow these instructions:
    1. Make a NAND backup with Hekate if you haven't already. Store it somewhere safe.
    2. Remove all CFW files/folders from your SD card (that would be folders like /sept/ and /atmosphere/)
    3. Download the latest Atmosphere from GitHub (currently 0.9.3)
    4. Download the latest fusee-primary (next to Atmosphere)
    5. Download these signature patches
    6. Put Atmosphere and the signature patches onto your SD card
    7. Configure Atmosphere to boot your emuNAND (if you have one)
    8. Put the SD into your Switch
    9. Launch Atmosphere using fusee-primary
    10. Try installing the NSP file
    If you still can't install the file, try using DZ Tinfoil. If you want to install NSP files over USB or FTP, you must be running Nut Server on your computer. If it still doesn't work, post the error you receive in Tinfoil.
     
  9. Riggan

    Riggan Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2019
    Messages:
    17
    Country:
    United States
    I was with you all the way till this one. I'm not sure what an emuNAND is, sorry to say.
     
  10. Lacius

    Lacius GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2008
    Messages:
    11,915
    Country:
    United States
    If you don't know what an emuNAND is, you didn't set one up. Unless you care about online play (or you have a patched Switch), you probably don't need an emuNAND. Skip this step if you don't have an emuNAND.
     
  11. Riggan

    Riggan Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2019
    Messages:
    17
    Country:
    United States
    Gotcha.

    Ok, I've downloaded everything you recommended and am ready to move the files to the card. One question though; regarding the patches and putting them on the card, do I leave the patches in their respective folder/subfolders and just move the root "atmosphere" folder straight to the root of the SD card, or do I place the subfolders/contents into specific places on the card?
     
  12. Lacius

    Lacius GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2008
    Messages:
    11,915
    Country:
    United States
    Just move the atmosphere folder to the root of the SD card. Everything is already where it needs to be.
     
  13. Riggan

    Riggan Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2019
    Messages:
    17
    Country:
    United States
    Awesome. Gonna try this and will let you know how it goes. Thank you for your quick reply.
     
  14. lulamolusco09

    lulamolusco09 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2019
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    Portugal
    I tried earlier to unlock my switch, I used atmosphere

    I did everything right(i hope), put jig, got in RCM mode, injected payload using TetraRCMGui using Hekate.

    first thing that i did after Hekate appeared, I did NAND Backup (battery was 100% by the time), after 70 minutes, it was finished, my battery was 85%.
    then, I activated autoRCM, then launched atmosphere, after seeing that worked. i just turned off the console.

    I put some files into SD card, but when I tried to inject payload again, it was not recognized in RCM or anything.

    so, it does not turn on, and I cant inject payload.

    can someone help me, please ?
     
  15. Lacius

    Lacius GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2008
    Messages:
    11,915
    Country:
    United States
    1. Disconnect the Switch from the computer.
    2. Hit the power button once.
    3. Hold the power button for 15 seconds.
    4. Plug the Switch into the computer.
    With AutoRCM installed, your Switch is going to coldboot into RCM. If you leave it in RCM, the battery will drain. It should always be left in sleep mode when it's not being used.
     
  16. lulamolusco09

    lulamolusco09 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2019
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    Portugal
    It worked, thanks

    i don't know what the problem was, but i am not turning off again, always in sleep mode, thanks again
     
  17. Riggan

    Riggan Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2019
    Messages:
    17
    Country:
    United States

    Just wanted to say thanks for your help. Did exactly what you recommended and I got Mario Kart to install and it loaded up. Haven't fully tested it yet, but all appears to be well outside the fact that I'm gonna need a bigger memory card. :lol:

    When I do get a different card, can I simply copy the contents of one card to the newer one and move forward like nothing changed, or will my current stuff like RetroArch and Mario Kart actually need to be reinstalled?
     
  18. Chrushev

    Chrushev GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2013
    Messages:
    591
    Country:
    Serbia, Republic of
    Any way to install large NSPs to fat32 SDcard with SXOS? I have SysNand 4.1 and EmuNand 8.1... i do not believe exFat is supported by my switch...

    If not, can I make it support exFat without updating sysnand beyond 4.1?
     
  19. aarti

    aarti Killua Zoldyck
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2017
    Messages:
    423
    Country:
    Germany
    use splitNSP
     
  20. Lacius

    Lacius GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2008
    Messages:
    11,915
    Country:
    United States
    You can copy and paste the contents of the old SD to the new SD. I recommend formatting the new SD as FAT32 before doing so.
     
    Riggan likes this.
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - questions, PARADISE, SWITCH