1. lettuce

    lettuce GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2006
    Messages:
    802
    Country:
    This is the big question, i have a fair few backups (and im sure the guide i followed would have tld me to backup the nand) but this is the earliest backup i have......

    [​IMG]
     
  2. masagrator

    masagrator The developper
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2018
    Messages:
    3,514
    Country:
    Poland
    It's not complete, so it's useless. We need full eMMC RAW backup.

    Have you ever connected to internet with Switch without 90DNS or other way to block Nintendo servers? If yes, then backup won't help you.
     
  3. lettuce

    lettuce GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2006
    Messages:
    802
    Country:
    I have this backup from slightly later....

    [​IMG]

    I don't believe (or though cannot remember tbh) i have ever tried to connect to the internet since i had a cfw on the system
     
  4. masagrator

    masagrator The developper
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2018
    Messages:
    3,514
    Country:
    Poland
    Yeah, this is it.
     
  5. lettuce

    lettuce GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2006
    Messages:
    802
    Country:
    So its there a guide for getting back to stock?
     
  6. masagrator

    masagrator The developper
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2018
    Messages:
    3,514
    Country:
    Poland
    Use tool that you have used to dump it to load it back.
     
  7. lettuce

    lettuce GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2006
    Messages:
    802
    Country:
    Its a simple as that?

    Now i need to remember what tool i used!?
     
  8. GCS

    GCS Don't ask it, ALWAYS Backup the NAND!
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2020
    Messages:
    269
    Country:
    Turkey
    You may have used Hekate before and you can also restore the backup with Hekate.
     
  9. masagrator

    masagrator The developper
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2018
    Messages:
    3,514
    Country:
    Poland
    hekate has different naming scheme (rawnand.bin, not nand.bin) plus it needs to be pasted to correctly named folders.
    nand.bin was used by ReinX toolkit
     
    GCS likes this.
  10. HiruleLink

    HiruleLink Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2009
    Messages:
    24
    Country:
    Italy
    Hi! I have a banned modded switch and a regular one. I want to update a game on the banned one through local communication. Are there any risks for the regular switch? Is it safe to update this way?
     
  11. masagrator

    masagrator The developper
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2018
    Messages:
    3,514
    Country:
    Poland
    No risks as this is done via local network.
     
    HiruleLink likes this.
  12. lettuce

    lettuce GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2006
    Messages:
    802
    Country:
    ah yes your are right i was using ReinX back then!

    i noticed the guide im looking at mentions BOOT01 & BOOT02 files and my backup doesnt have these just nand.bin files, did the ReinX toolkit not use BOOT files for its backup process??
     
  13. Taquito

    Taquito Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 22, 2014
    Messages:
    17
    Country:
    I've updated my ipatched 4.1 Switch from 9.2 + Kosmos to 10.0.4 + Atmopshere.
    I've added all sigpatches and everything like on my old Switch (it was also 9.2 + Kosmos updated to 10.0.4 + Atmosphere, working correctly with the same files).

    After updating the ipatched unit, some games show as corrupted and Switch prompts to repair and search game files but it does not work.
    I've uninstalled one of the corrupted games and Goldleaf shows "invalid NCA" error while trying to install it again (I've installed before without issues).
    How can I fix this?
     
  14. OnlyTugBoat

    OnlyTugBoat Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2020
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    Canada
    Hey everyone, I have a question!

    I've restored my switch to an old, clean dump on firmware 4.1.0 but am no longer able to boot through hekate or fuse-primary. Booting either CFW sysMMC or Stock sysMMC give me this error.
    "Unknown pkg1 version. HOS version not supported!"
    I've re-installed hekate and atmosphere but still the problem persists.
    Any suggestions?
     
  15. jucaa

    jucaa GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2012
    Messages:
    141
    Country:
    United States
    I have one question.
    Since the begining i hacked my switch with atmosphere + hekate, because all the guides said so.
    But what exactly does hekate do? Is there any reasons to keep it and not use just atmosphere?

    I use an Emunand.
     
    Last edited by jucaa, Oct 25, 2020
  16. masagrator

    masagrator The developper
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2018
    Messages:
    3,514
    Country:
    Poland
    Without hekate you can't easily switch between emummc and sysmmc, you can't create emummc, you can't use custom boot profiles, you can't make backups and restoring backups, etc. If you never plan to switch back to sysmmc or you think editing manually config files on sdcard is enough for you, then you don't need hekate.
     
  17. reddead95

    reddead95 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2020
    Messages:
    41
    Country:
    United States
    Hi, I'm using atmosphere + hekate and injecting hekate_ctcaer_5.3.3.bin as payload. It will load the payload boo'd up so I can hit then after it shows the atmosphere logo an the black screen, when it's in the black screen mode I have to hold down the power button to reset it to boot up as a normal mode without the atmospere.... I was work the last time i played my switch was over 2 months I have updated everything. Right now I'm currently getting a new SD card seeing if maybe it's been corrupted if anybody has any suggestions I would greatly appreciate it
     
  18. Draxzelex

    Draxzelex GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2017
    Messages:
    12,669
    Country:
    United States
    It does but those have to be dumped separately because they are not part of your eMMC.

    Are you using the latest Hekate and Atmosphere?

    How is the SD card formatted?
     
  19. reddead95

    reddead95 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2020
    Messages:
    41
    Country:
    United States
    Its fat, then I've been using atmosphere for almost like 8 months and I had no issue until just recently.
    Ps so I runing looking up to make sure my switch checks out still an it saying my switch version has been patched?! I was just paying 2 months ago with no problem.
     
    Last edited by reddead95, Oct 26, 2020
  20. Draxzelex

    Draxzelex GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2017
    Messages:
    12,669
    Country:
    United States
    "Fat" what? FAT32 or exFAT?
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - questions, PARADISE, SWITCH