1. Draxzelex

    Draxzelex GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2017
    Messages:
    12,676
    Country:
    United States
    Are you using the latest version of EdiZon?
     
  2. laz305

    laz305 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2008
    Messages:
    515
    Country:
    United States
    Awesome thanks for all your help. Looks like I’m all set. Can you believe my main hiccup was I had old Hekate bin file on sdcard lol
     
    Draxzelex likes this.
  3. GoldCobra

    GoldCobra Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2015
    Messages:
    79
    Country:
    Gambia, The
    3.1.0 (Nightly) is the latest version I could find.
     
  4. Ivellios

    Ivellios GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2009
    Messages:
    128
    Country:
    Brazil
    Hi, i installed atmosphere firmware 14.4, but i cant access full ram homebrew by holding R on a installed NSP, is there something i did wrong on the installation?
     
  5. goteks

    goteks Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2004
    Messages:
    46
    Country:
    Canada
    Hello all, i've had my switch hacked for a while and i would like to revert back to "normal". i have 2 questions:
    1- will i lose my save games? i've played several games since and i always used the sysnand,so if i remove the atmosphere files from the sd card and restore my sysnand, will i still have the saves on the sd?
    2- witch files do i need to restore the nand? i have 2 folders with files from emmc (boot0_boot1 and raw_gpp) and also prod.keys. i followed the step by step guide (switch.homebrew.guide) and did a backup of everything they asked or recommanded.

    Thanks
     
  6. Lacius

    Lacius GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2008
    Messages:
    14,214
    Country:
    United States
    1. You will lose all save files except what was on your system when you made the sysMMC backup. Saves are stored on the eMMC.
    2. You need to restore the rawnand, BOOT0, and BOOT1.
     
  7. Draxzelex

    Draxzelex GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2017
    Messages:
    12,676
    Country:
    United States
    Try asking in the EdiZon Discord.

    What do you mean? Does it still say Applet Mode when you use title override?
     
  8. goteks

    goteks Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2004
    Messages:
    46
    Country:
    Canada
    thanks for your quick answer! i think ill just stay on atmosphere then. i wanted to revert back because i had toruble with the new mario game and after upgrading to the new atmoshpere i lost my progess. is there a way to get back that save from mario all star?
     
  9. Lacius

    Lacius GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2008
    Messages:
    14,214
    Country:
    United States
    Updating to the latest Atmosphere should not have done anything to your save file, so I'm not sure what all you did. It's always a good idea to make periodic backups of important save files using JKSV.
     
  10. goteks

    goteks Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2004
    Messages:
    46
    Country:
    Canada
    well on the mario all star, i have a save in mario 64 and after upgrading i had no more game :/
     
  11. Lacius

    Lacius GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2008
    Messages:
    14,214
    Country:
    United States
    Mario 64 was buggy on every version of Atmosphere except the latest, so it might not have been able to successfully save.
     
  12. DM9

    DM9 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2020
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    Italy
     
  13. CHEMI6DER

    CHEMI6DER Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2016
    Messages:
    91
    Country:
    Russia
    Hi! I've got a Switch about a year ago and now I've finally decided to mod it. I've read the serial number guide the day I got my unit, and it was in the yellow region, so I had to check it myself. Didn't have a USB cable for this and didn't really bother at the time, but today I got the opportunity and it turned out mine is ipatched("Smashed the stack with a 0x0000 byte SETUP request!" in TegraRcmGUI).
    I've tried to find info on how these can be hacked and the only solution points to SX Core modchip, whilst most exploit guides say that if the Switch is ipatched then there's no way of exploiting it (although to me it seems like there isn't a definitive hax guide like there is for 3DS/WiiU, so it was pretty hard to come by information from just googling...heck, even the FAQ in the tutorials section here says I'm screwed if my unit is ipatched...which is outdated now or what?). I've heard of it before, and when it came out I even remember reading how people RE'd the hell out of it to understand how the exploit works. But it seems like nothing came out of it, because I can't find a single trace of any exploit for ipatched Switches without that modchip (so, either a modchip-less implementation or a clone of the modchip). So, what I wanted to know is,
    1 - Is the SX solution purely hardmod based and can't be done similarly to RCMSmash?
    2 - if so, (just out of curiosity) I'd like to know the working principle behind it (I tried googling, didn't help any. or maybe it is described on switchbrew, but the name isn't mentioned, which ties in to question 3)
    3 - why is it that any hacks guide tries to avoid even mentioning the modchip? (apart from one guide I found in my native language) it is the only way to hacked ipatched units as far as I can see, so not even mentioning it seems weird to me
    4 - what are the drawbacks of the modchip, can it run Atmosphere/homebrew/Linux fine?
    5 - is there any cheaper alternative to that modchip? (my Switch is on the latest f/w as of posting this, so pegaswitch and other low f/w version exploits are also out of the question)
     
  14. vegeta18

    vegeta18 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 30, 2012
    Messages:
    62
    Country:
    Canada
    is it still crazy risky to mod switch? i just want the smash bros training mode mod pack but dont want to buy a second switch for it and dont want to get banned from online.

    Is there a way i can use the mods for a bit offline ? maybe even remove them somehow then go online without issues?
     
  15. Teletron1

    Teletron1 Space Tech Engineer
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2019
    Messages:
    489
    Country:
    United States
     
    CHEMI6DER likes this.
  16. jarraman

    jarraman Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2006
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    Once I have loaded a Game file to the switch and installed it, can that game file be delete?
     
  17. Teletron1

    Teletron1 Space Tech Engineer
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2019
    Messages:
    489
    Country:
    United States
    Of course the same way you do it normally through the manage software, not sure if it deletes or uses tickets but that can be done in tinfoil if need be
     
  18. Draxzelex

    Draxzelex GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2017
    Messages:
    12,676
    Country:
    United States
    There is always a risk of getting banned when bringing a hacked console online.
     
  19. Teletron1

    Teletron1 Space Tech Engineer
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2019
    Messages:
    489
    Country:
    United States
    Does a Cart Error show on report? Want to update my OFW would that flag anything my share info is disabled haven’t updated in a while it’s on 8.1
     
  20. laz305

    laz305 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2008
    Messages:
    515
    Country:
    United States
    Any idea why reboot to payload won’t work in nxThemes?
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - questions, PARADISE, SWITCH