1. Nixienea

    Nixienea Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2020
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    Poland
    You can download or dump firmware files and use Daybreak to update.
     
  2. DM9

    DM9 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2020
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    Italy
    does that dirty your OFW nan? I want to play online
     
  3. Nixienea

    Nixienea Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2020
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    Poland
    The Atmosphere changelog says that the update logic is the same as the official one, so if the firmware files are official, it won't.
     
    Last edited by Nixienea, Sep 20, 2020
  4. Hayato213

    Hayato213 GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2015
    Messages:
    7,921
    Country:
    United States
    Wrong if he use Daybreak to update the NAND the NAND is dirty, as it use homebrew, using Nintendo official updater will burn the fuse.
     
    DM9 likes this.
  5. tglaria

    tglaria Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2016
    Messages:
    91
    Country:
    Congo, Democratic Republic of the
    As far as I know, fuses are burned when booting without RCM.
    If that's true, you should be able to update using the official Nintendo way and stop the boot during restart. You'll have to keep booting using RCM.
     
  6. DM9

    DM9 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2020
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    Italy
    so is there a way to do this? I'm told if you leave in rcm when updating officially it turns it off

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    do fuses burn only when doing a update or even after if I boot into OFW without rcm on after updating
     
  7. tglaria

    tglaria Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2016
    Messages:
    91
    Country:
    Congo, Democratic Republic of the
    Quoting myself: "fuses are burned when booting without RCM".

    More info here: https://gbatemp.net/threads/question-about-burning-fuses.511111/

    From what I read, it's actually hard to be able to stop the booting.
    If you want to go that route, read a lot a first confirm that the update does not burn the fuses, but the booting process.
     
    DM9 likes this.
  8. godreborn

    godreborn Retired
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2009
    Messages:
    12,297
    Country:
    United States
    this is how the exploit works on the xbox 360. it relies on the hypervisor from 4xxx, which is very old. even if you're on the latest firmware, you're still using that hypervisor version. the efuses were burned to prevent using it up to 7371, but I think the rgh hack uses a separate method to run that hypervisor by taking over the boot sequence.
     
  9. Victorthefail

    Victorthefail Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2020
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    Germany
    Hello, I have the following issue:
    1. I downloaded Star Wars Racer from the ehop.
    2. (I was banned from Nintendo Online services). I had troubles with Homebrew and ended up deleting that game.
    3. I fixed my Homebrew problems and downloaded the game from the Internet.
    4. "An Update is required". I cannot open the game.
    5. (Going into recovery mode and out again, does not fix this.) Please Help!
     
  10. lucoia

    lucoia GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2008
    Messages:
    113
    Country:
    Italy
    Hi all, I want to update Emunand to latest firmware on SX Lite with SX OS 3.0.5 beta. I can't enable AutoRCM because it says is ipatched. Can I proceed without AutoRCM enabled or it's too risky?
     

    Attached Files:

  11. GCS

    GCS Don't ask it, ALWAYS Backup the NAND!
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2020
    Messages:
    183
    Country:
    Turkey
    You shouldn't enable AutoRCM. It is risky to enable it on Switch Lite! It might brick your console. AutoRCM is for unpatched Switches.
     
  12. lucoia

    lucoia GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2008
    Messages:
    113
    Country:
    Italy
    I can't enable it because it says it's ipatched. That's why I'm asking if I can proceed with the update or not, check the screenshot.
     
  13. GCS

    GCS Don't ask it, ALWAYS Backup the NAND!
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2020
    Messages:
    183
    Country:
    Turkey
    AutoRCM should be disabled, so there isn't a problem there.
     
  14. lucoia

    lucoia GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2008
    Messages:
    113
    Country:
    Italy
    Well, I proceeded with the update and it took less then 1 minute. Rebooted and I'm on Emunand 10.2.0. Phew.
     
    GCS likes this.
  15. jucaa

    jucaa GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2012
    Messages:
    137
    Country:
    United States
    I've been successfully installing and playing recent NSPs like the new Ori and Mario 3d all stars.
    However, when trying to install Nexomon NSP, it gives me an error informing that firmware is too low or sigpatches are missing. (using Quark with goldleaf)

    I'm using the 10.1 fw.

    Is there a known problem for this NSP? It is not a new game so this fw should not be a problem.
     
    Last edited by jucaa, Sep 20, 2020
  16. TidusWulf

    TidusWulf Real Aloha
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2007
    Messages:
    651
    Country:
    United States
    I'm on 10.1fw, 14.2atmos. So technically I'm a little out of date to latest, but it's not an incompatible pair.
     
  17. GoldCobra

    GoldCobra Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2015
    Messages:
    79
    Country:
    Gambia, The
     
  18. Draxzelex

    Draxzelex GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2017
    Messages:
    12,448
    Country:
    United States
    You don't compile exefs.nsp for mods if that's what you're asking. Games are generally split up into romfs and exefs where romsf (short for Read Only Memory File System) contains the files for the game where the exefs (which stands for Executable File System) has instructions on how to load the game. Swapping in romfs files will change those respective files in games. You should also note modding is game-specific so each game will use mods differently.

    Fuses are burnt when you use the stock bootloader, or normally turn on the console, when running a firmware higher than the current fuse count.
    Don't use goldleaf as it is arguably the worst title installer. Use Awoo Installer instead.

    The issue is not about compatibility but problems on lower CFW versions generally get ironed on higher ones.

    You hold R over any title to bring up the homebrew menu. Next time, don't put your answer in the quoted text as it makes it harder to respond to you.
     
  19. jucaa

    jucaa GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2012
    Messages:
    137
    Country:
    United States
    Tried with Awoo, no luck either
     
  20. GoldCobra

    GoldCobra Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2015
    Messages:
    79
    Country:
    Gambia, The
    Gotcha, it worked! Problem is now what I can't run the game while running EdiZon and do a RAM scan. Is there a trick or something? Can't figure it out...
    Hope I did it correctly with the quote now. :)
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - questions, PARADISE, SWITCH