1. ivor

    ivor Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2019
    Messages:
    20
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Is there a daily limit on tinfoil? im currently stuck on 0MBS now. If yes do you know how long before it resets?
     
  2. SupSupBro

    SupSupBro Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2020
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    Poland
    Good day everyone!

    I would like to ask few questions hoping that is not too late

    First of all I have a console with an sx core installed, as usually suggested the first thing I did after installing the sx core was a backup of my clean NAND and a copy of the backup in my computer.

    After that I didn't created any EMUNAND due to a limited space in my sd card.

    Yesterday I bought a 512gb sd card, so I restored my clean NAND and created an EMUNAND, unfortunately after restoring my clean NAND also my :switch: account and all the details where restored and this is something I would like to avoid.
    I own different games on my :switch: account but I'm not sure I want to use them since it requires an internet access and might be dangerous.

    My question is: Can I create another clean backup after restoring the previous backup and deleting my account in maintenance mode?

    Basically this is what I would do:
    1. Restore my old clean NAND with :switch: account still on it
    2. Shout down the console and run the console in maintenance mode and delete everything
    3. Set up the console with new settings
    4. Run a backup of the new clean NAND without the account and datas on it
    5. Create a new EMUNAND
    6. Enjoy
    Will this procedure works? Should I do anything else like avoid to run CW in the meantime of this entire process? What about burn fuses? This will procedure will create some issues with them? I'm still not sure I understood correctly the logic of fuses.

    I hope someone can help me :)

    Thank you for your patience and I wish you all a good day!
     
    Last edited by SupSupBro, Aug 9, 2020
  3. susi91

    susi91 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2018
    Messages:
    96
    Country:
    Germany
    Hi there^^

    Just tried to boot my switch but it doesn't do anything. Last time the battery was at about 90%.
    I connected the powersupply, but it doesn't turn on...

    Only sign with connected charger is now: blackscreen for 4 seconds, then screen on for about 1 second (showing a green nearly full charged battery symbol up in the left corner), then again black screen for 4 seconds and so on... Tried the dock too, the dock led is flashing also, the same like the screen.

    I had a quick search, read something about autorcm, but I think I haven't enabled autorcm...
    Whats wrong with that switch?
    Regards^^

    Update: via powered USB cable and TegraRcmGUI, I was able to boot hekate. It shows only a red empty battery for a few seconds, then blackscreen. I guess it is charging now in this condition?

    Update2: after 5 minutes with red battery sign, hekate showed up and showed 92% battery... Wtf?
    Update3: Hekate shows autorcm = off.

    Update4: Disconnecting the battery finally fixed the mess.
     
    Last edited by susi91, Aug 12, 2020
  4. WhoDisItsMe

    WhoDisItsMe Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2020
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United States
    Is there a website or a app for the switch that lets you download mods for games I've been exploring everywhere for a handy website to download switch mods but some websites barely have any mods such as gamebanana it was useful for finding botw mods but that's all.
     
  5. ElAlacran

    ElAlacran Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2020
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    Argentina
    Thank you for your answer, would you mind linking me to a guide on how to setup and use daybreak and atmosphere? Are they compatible with SXOS?
     
    Last edited by ElAlacran, Aug 11, 2020
  6. Lacius

    Lacius GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2008
    Messages:
    13,584
    Country:
    United States
    If you want to use Daybreak, do the following:
    1. Make sure the SD card is FAT32.
    2. Remove all CFW files/folders from your SD card (that would be folders like /sept/ and /atmosphere/)
    3. Download the latest Atmosphere
    4. Download the latest fusee-primary (next to Atmosphere)
    5. Put Atmosphere onto your SD card
    6. Download the 10.1.0 update and put the 10.1.0 folder onto the root of your SD card
    7. Put the SD into your Switch
    8. Enter RCM
    9. Launch Atmosphere using fusee-primary
    10. Open the Homebrew Launcher, preferably using title override (R on a game instead of using the photo album)
    11. Boot Daybreak
    12. Select the 10.1.0 update. Choose the 10.1.0 exFAT option, even though you're using FAT32.
    Alternatively, you can use ChoiDujourNX on SX OS, but it's not as safe.
     
  7. Eclectic Pseudonym

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2013
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    United States
    Potentially a dumb question, but I'm not seeing any obvious answers about it anywhere--
    I've currently got an emuMMC set up on a partition on the same SD card that I use for stock. It's a ~500GB SD card and I've got a bunch of games I've downloaded legitimately, but when I boot into emuMMC it doesn't seem to recognize that those games are already downloaded-- it only sees the games that were stored in the console base memory at the time the emuMMC was cloned. Is there any way to tell the emuMMC that "hey these downloaded games are all already right over here"?
     
  8. Lacius

    Lacius GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2008
    Messages:
    13,584
    Country:
    United States
    Did you move any contents from the Nintendo folder to emummc/Nintendo_XXXX?
     
  9. Eclectic Pseudonym

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2013
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    United States
    Negative, but that was likely the trick I was missing. Is there any way to get the emummc to look at the existing /Nintendo directory at the root of the SD card, or do all the game files have to be copied into both locations for both stock and emuMMC to see them?
     
  10. Lacius

    Lacius GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2008
    Messages:
    13,584
    Country:
    United States
    You either have to pick a location (sysMMC or emuMMC) or have them in both places. This is for good reason.
     
  11. Eclectic Pseudonym

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2013
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    United States
    I'm curious as to what the reason is, since my first instinct would be "Move them back and forth depending on what I'm booting into"-- I'm not planning on installing NSPs, and being able to keep the emuMMC's games updated/added to legitimately without risking taking the emuMMC online would be A Good Thing in my book. Are the game files modified in some way on the emuMMC side that makes bringing them back across to the stock location risky?
     
  12. Lacius

    Lacius GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2008
    Messages:
    13,584
    Country:
    United States
    Things get messy when data is shared between a sysMMC and an emuMMC, but their tickets do not comport with each other (tickets are stored on the MMC).

    Out of curiosity, why are you using an emuMMC? You don't seem like someone who necessarily needs it.
     
    Last edited by Lacius, Aug 11, 2020
  13. Eclectic Pseudonym

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2013
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    United States
    Retroarch and modding, mostly. I'd much rather be mostly in the emuMMC and only hop back to stock to run updates/online games, vs "emuMMC for retroarch/modded games and stock for literally everything else", since in the former situation I'm by defintion near a computer than can send a payload.
     
  14. Lacius

    Lacius GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2008
    Messages:
    13,584
    Country:
    United States
    I'd keep anything I want to mod on the emuMMC, and I'd keep everything else on the sysMMC. You can update games automatically using something like HBG on the emuMMC.
     
  15. Eclectic Pseudonym

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2013
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    United States
    Hm. I might play with that, although so far I've been trying to keep the emuMMC entirely offline out of a surfeit of paranoia.

    Just to confirm my reading of this, then- if I convert my partion-based emuMMC to file-based, I can copy the contents of /Nintendo to emmummc/Nintendo_{whatever} and it will properly recognize that I've got the game files installed in the emuMMC, but those contents can't go back the other way?
     
  16. Swiminaha

    Swiminaha Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2018
    Messages:
    34
    Country:
    Austria
    Hi, can i update Atmosphere without to update Cfw?
    (ex.: Atmos 0.14.1 on cfw 10.0.4)
     
  17. Draxzelex

    Draxzelex GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2017
    Messages:
    12,254
    Country:
    United States
    Atmosphere is the CFW.
     
  18. susi91

    susi91 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2018
    Messages:
    96
    Country:
    Germany
    lol, 'without to update HOS' was meant, obviously ;)
     
  19. Swiminaha

    Swiminaha Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2018
    Messages:
    34
    Country:
    Austria
    i#m confused now.. what is atmosphere? nvm.
    i meant more, if i stay on "10.0.4" (Fw), can i just update Atmos to latest,an pload "10.0.4 (with atmos 0.14.1)" ?
     
  20. Hayato213

    Hayato213 GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2015
    Messages:
    7,789
    Country:
    United States
    You can use Atmosphere 0.14.1 on lower firmware, typically newer build is for support on higher firmware. Atmosphere 0.14.1 work fine on the latest available firmware.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - questions, PARADISE, SWITCH