1. TudorBlue

    TudorBlue GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2007
    Messages:
    631
    Country:
    Bit clueless when it comes to the switch but got to start somewhere. I've bought a switch already premodded. I've been messing around with it. Think somethings wrong as I have to go into payloads and touch fusee-primary.bin, the switch then boots into the atmosphere. somethings wrong somewhere as i should just be able to select launch and the launch atmosphere from there.Any help and advice with this will be very much appreciated. Thanks in advance guys
     
    Last edited by TudorBlue, Aug 5, 2020
  2. Draxzelex

    Draxzelex GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2017
    Messages:
    12,406
    Country:
    United States
    It sounds like you are used to using Hekate to launch Atmosphere directly. Download the latest package that you prefer from SDSetup.
     
    TudorBlue likes this.
  3. Lacius

    Lacius GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2008
    Messages:
    13,826
    Country:
    United States
    As a matter of troubleshooting, remove the /atmosphere/ folder and copy over a freshly downloaded version. Does Atmosphere boot using the latest fusee-primary?

    Did you ever install NSP files? If not, it might still be relatively clean. If yes, you're likely out of luck. If you did install NSP files, your best bet would probably be to run Haku33 to "clean" the NAND, but it comes with its own risks.
     
  4. Litvinkov

    Litvinkov Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2020
    Messages:
    17
    Country:
    Ukraine
    I just got sx core installed, and also installed tinfoil through sx-os nsp installer. In tinfoil, there's supposed to be all these games showing up in "recommended" and "new games" tabs, but there's nothing there except the nsps of games i put on the micro-sd. How do i fix this? Should i configure tinfoil somehow so the list of games would appear?
     
  5. danisrk

    danisrk Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2020
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    Brazil
    Worked, perfect!
    Thanks a lot
     
  6. seanlole

    seanlole Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2008
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    Cote d'Ivoire
    Hi. i was using Atmosphere 0.13.X and emuMMC for some time. But i did the following steps to get the 8.1.0 update:
    - Updated Atmosphere to 0.14.1
    - Entered Hekate
    - stock boot
    - updated OFW directly to 10.1.0
    - updated smash to 8.1.0
    - entered RCM
    - back to emuMCC boot.


    now i can't:
    - enter to any game (even smash). the emuMMC folder is Nintendo
    - enter to Hekate just turning off the console and plug it in to my pc (via Payload). i have to put the pin, press volume up and then plug it to my pc to be detected via TegraRcmGUI to load hekate.

    How can i restore my data and configuration back from emuMMC?
     
  7. Draxzelex

    Draxzelex GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2017
    Messages:
    12,406
    Country:
    United States
    When you system updated the console in stock, it removed AutoRCM.
     
  8. LuigiXL

    LuigiXL GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2016
    Messages:
    640
    Country:
    Can you use the SX hidden emunand from one console on another SX Console if you have the correct license files on?
     
  9. Adran_Marit

    Adran_Marit Walküre's Hacker
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2015
    Messages:
    2,667
    Country:
    Australia
    doubt as the license is meant to be tied to each console
     
  10. Lacius

    Lacius GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2008
    Messages:
    13,826
    Country:
    United States
    No, a NAND is console specific.
     
    LuigiXL likes this.
  11. seanlole

    seanlole Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2008
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    Cote d'Ivoire
    Ok, Autorcm fixed.

    But still i can't access to my data. even i botted in stock fw and it ask me to download all my games (bought ones, the ones i installed in emuMMC doesn't appear)

    How can i fix that?
     
  12. Adran_Marit

    Adran_Marit Walküre's Hacker
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2015
    Messages:
    2,667
    Country:
    Australia
    update patches/reinstall, game saves will be fine
     
  13. dza

    dza Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2020
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    Denmark
    Is there anything that doesn’t work with emuNAND or is slower?
     
  14. seanlole

    seanlole Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2008
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    Cote d'Ivoire
    Tried installing the sigpatches. It doesn't work.

    I checked the SD Card. looks like all the game data are there. Just i can't access to it (the message of "redownload the game" appears)
     
  15. Adran_Marit

    Adran_Marit Walküre's Hacker
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2015
    Messages:
    2,667
    Country:
    Australia
    Yeah you will need to reinstall them then. Again saves will be fine
     
  16. TudorBlue

    TudorBlue GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2007
    Messages:
    631
    Country:
    Yes its Hekate, should of mentioned, apologies. I'll try this, thanks a million
     
    Draxzelex likes this.
  17. th3joker

    th3joker GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2015
    Messages:
    403
    Country:
    United States
    I have this old usb external dvd drive, can i use it to play original disc based games? Switch is modded obviously. And i think i have a sxos license from the switch i modded for a friend he paid someone else to mod. Is the boot.dat file the license?
     

    Attached Files:

  18. PerksofLilies

    PerksofLilies Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2016
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    Hungary
    so i've been wondering if there are any ways to dump save files from sysmmc and also not dirtying it. i'm only trying to check my acnh save file for visitors and turnip prices for the week, and not even edit it
     
  19. OrGoN3

    OrGoN3 GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2007
    Messages:
    3,049
    Country:
    United States
    I want to create a new emu from my sysnand, overwrite my emummc with it, and then restore my games without having to redownload them. I know there is a install ticket only option in tinfoil, but will it find my games? Can replace the user partition in my emummc with the one from the sysnand without having to fix/rebuild anything else?
     
  20. Adran_Marit

    Adran_Marit Walküre's Hacker
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2015
    Messages:
    2,667
    Country:
    Australia
    license.dat is the license
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - questions, PARADISE, SWITCH