1. AeonGaiden

    AeonGaiden Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2020
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United States
    Hey it worked! Thank you very much. I think it could of been that there was something leftover that was not computing with the newest atmos folder contents so when i actually deleted all of the previous atmos folders and replaced it as a fresh install it went back to normal. Thanks again!
     
    Lacius likes this.
  2. Lacius

    Lacius GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2008
    Messages:
    15,298
    Country:
    United States
    emummc!enabled = 1
    ^This is what you should have.

    As a matter of troubleshooting, follow these steps:
    1. Make sure the SD card is FAT32.
    2. Remove all CFW files/folders from your SD card (that would be folders like /sept/ and /atmosphere/)
    3. Download the latest Atmosphere
    4. Download the latest fusee-primary (next to Atmosphere)
    5. Download these signature patches (for Atmosphere v0.13.0)
    6. Put Atmosphere and the signature patches onto your SD card
    7. Put the SD into your Switch
    8. Enter RCM
    9. Launch Atmosphere using fusee-primary
    You're probably using the wrong patches for the wrong bootloader.
     
    Manaboy likes this.
  3. Manaboy

    Manaboy Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2017
    Messages:
    29
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Bro, thank a lot, I installed one game before and after correcting the emummc ini file I booted into cfw and that one game I had installed was gone so I assume it booted into emuMMC, I booted back into sysmmc and uninstall that game and switch back to emuMMC. I don't know why no guides mentioned this issue and why hektate atmosphere cfw booting no longer works on RCM enabled unpatched switch on fw above 8.0.


    I wanted a sort of dual boot where sysmmc is clean and I can boot into it for online and emummc is what I use to play backups homebrew etc.

    No step by step guides for that.


    If I wanted to restore my sysMMC using hektate and what files do I restore from my backup, boot 1 and boot 2 or the raw backup?
    Only reason is because I installed two backup games and Tinfoil to system nand, I did uninstall them using tinfoil but I don't know if any trace was left behind.
     
  4. Draxzelex

    Draxzelex GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2017
    Messages:
    13,975
    Country:
    United States
    You have to restore all 3 of those files.
     
    Manaboy likes this.
  5. Photojourna1ist

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2020
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United States
    Just dumped my first game via NXDumptool, installed via Goldenleaf, and when I go to launch I get this message: "A new update is available. It will be downloaded now." Options: Cancel, Download, Start Software. I have DNS blocked so the Download option fails if I choose Start Software, the game starts and plays fine. Just annoying and no way my 5-year-old will do this. Running Atmosphere newest, injecting via hekate 5.3 on emmuMCC. Any help would be great. Thanks.
     
  6. Draxzelex

    Draxzelex GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2017
    Messages:
    13,975
    Country:
    United States
    Just install the update.
     
  7. Photojourna1ist

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2020
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United States
    Yep, just realized I missed that tiny detail. Was updating my post as you replied. Thanks.
     
    Draxzelex likes this.
  8. 1alien1

    1alien1 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2013
    Messages:
    92
    Country:
    Gambia, The
    hej guys,
    something strange happened to me. i updated my switch as i always do, via choidur in emunand. i updated from 10.0.2 to 10.0.4, everything worked as usual. i saw the system version in the settings in both emunand and sysnand. then i downloaded the latest smash update in my clean sysnand, so i can keep playing online as usual. when it finished downloading the smasm update, i got the popup to update my system firmware. the annoying message keeps popping up even after restarting and so on. what gives?

    another question is, do i even have to go through all the trouble with downloading the ofw and do the offline install, when i burn fuses anyway to play online?

    id appreciate the help!

    im at the latest 3.0.3 sx beta
     
  9. anna236_

    anna236_ Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2020
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United States
    Why won't sigpatches work? I installed them for the newest atmosphere and put them in the corresponding folders but yet it still doesnt work. I attached the zip i downloaded.
    Edit: forgot to mention that they were working at one point but stopped working after i turned the system off
     

    Attached Files:

  10. Lacius

    Lacius GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2008
    Messages:
    15,298
    Country:
    United States
    Are you booting with fusee-primary, or are you booting with Hekate?
     
  11. Fardkadabra

    Fardkadabra Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2020
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    Germany
    Hi @ All,

    my Switch serial: XAJ1003665
    MOD: HAC-001 Made in China 2018

    So my switch is definitfly patched. i tried it anyway with putting to recovery mod and trying to inject with Tegra 2.6
    SD Card was on FAT32 and athmosphäre data copied
    got following message after injecting
    i disconnected from usb cable and pressing power button for 10 seconds to reboot. no atmosphäre logo appeared and nothing under albums

    definitvly not working or any mistake from my side?

    i heard there is even if my switch is patched there is still an option with SX Lite or SX Core

    can you please clarify?
     
  12. tyroteki

    tyroteki Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2020
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    Poland
    I just thinking about SX CORE my Switch and have some questions about it:
    1. How i can make clean backup befor start?
    2. Can I play safe online after load Original FW and play my bought games?
     
  13. persianpariah667

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2020
    Messages:
    26
    Country:
    United States
    Hi everyone! I have a few questions about updating my emuMMC's firmware. I'm running Atmosphere on emuMMC and using hekate if that matters. My emuNAND's system version is still 9.2.0 but my versions of atmosphere and hekate are completely up to date.

    • I've heard of using ChoiDujourNX to update the firmware but I was wondering if it was possible to just update OTA?
    • Would that have any adverse effects on my CFW? My normal sysNAND is completely up to date.
    • And, if I do update my emuNAND's firmware, would I have to go through the entire home-brew process again from the beginning?

    Any answers are appreciated; thank you so much for reading. Have a good day
     
  14. Draxzelex

    Draxzelex GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2017
    Messages:
    13,975
    Country:
    United States
    ChoiDujour only supports up to firmware 6.2 so its impossible for you to have updated with it. And you don't need to burn fuses to play online.

    The SX Lite is a modchip only designed for the Nintendo Switch Lite. The SX Core supports all current non-Lite models however it requires soldering.

    • You can but if you do not perform the system update in CFW with AutoRCM enabled, you will irreversibly burn fuses
    • See above
    • I'm not sure what you mean by this question
     
  15. phillyrider807

    phillyrider807 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2009
    Messages:
    399
    Country:
    United States
    Hey. So i just installed "USB-Botbase" so i can use ACNHPoker and everything works fine. However now i can no longer install nsps through usb. My switch no longer connects to "NUT" server.


    I just installed a game yesterday and it was fine so im sure something happened when i installed "USB-Botbase" Any help?


    Edit
    Damn also seems to have broken nxmtp. Any help?
     
    Last edited by phillyrider807, Jul 9, 2020
  16. djCapi

    djCapi Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2020
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United States
    So I bought a used un-patched switch (going to do a full restore on it back to factory), I have a jig on the way and have found a few guides for CFW. I have a few questions however:

    If it possible, to boot into OFW and CFW separately? If I understand correctly, as long as sysNAND is clean-- which it should be because of factory reset and setting up a emuNAND) I will be able to however, once I go into OFW, how do I get back to CFW (do I have to do the jig and hook up to tegra on the PC again?).

    IF I have the setup listed above (clean sysNAND and emuNAND set up) will I be able to update OFW and update games and purchase DLC normally, then hop into CFW (offline) to play them if I want?

    FInal question lol: I found a guide on NH Server github as well as moddzvilleUSA videos. Is there a specific updated for 2020 guide with what I'm trying to accomplish? I noticed moddzville videos use SxOS to create emuNAND vs guide using Hekate to create it. Any difference?

    Thank you in advance for helping this newcomer at.
     
    Stealphie likes this.
  17. Fardkadabra

    Fardkadabra Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2020
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    Germany
    If i buy a used switch which is not patched vut updated to the newest version 10.0.4
    Ist that still possible to load a cfw on this? Or do i need a unpatched switch?

    Gesendet von meinem VOG-L29 mit Tapatalk
     
  18. 1alien1

    1alien1 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2013
    Messages:
    92
    Country:
    Gambia, The
    hej, ive been using ChoiDujourNX forever for updating, and it worked every single time????? is it the NX suffix that is a different program or whats going on?
    how do i not have to burn fuses when using sysnand to play the games online on a clean sysnand? i thought if you dont, youll get banned?

    edit: or was it like this, if i update my emunand via choidujournx, it only updates emunand firmware and not sysnand too and i had to update that the normal official way?
     
    Last edited by 1alien1, Jul 9, 2020
  19. CassioAug

    CassioAug GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2019
    Messages:
    122
    Country:
    Brazil
    Is it safe to turn AutoRCM on and off as much as I want? There's any kind of risk to it?
    It's because I like to let AutoRCM on when I need to remove the SD card to manage it on PC, but I don't feel comfortable letting it activated 24/7 since it can cause some difficulties if battery drains out.
    If it matters I use SX-OS and I enable or disable AutoRCM through it.
     
    Last edited by CassioAug, Jul 9, 2020
  20. Clovus

    Clovus Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2020
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    United States
    Sorry if this has been asked before but I'm thinking of getting an SX Core for my Switch but want to know if I can run hekate/Atmosphere on it. Is this possible if I use the SX Gear's boot.dat file to load fuse or hekate from the SD card?

    You know the same way it's done with SX Pro?
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - questions, PARADISE, SWITCH